We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room with a View”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island
Ranked #39 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Dallas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Room with a View”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for three nights. The oceanfront room with balcony rocks! The hotel sits right on the beachfront and could not be more convenient. Our room was clean and spacious. The staff was very helpful and professional.

The hotel has two pools and one spa. There is an outdoor bar and one inside the hotel lobby. There is a restaurant on site, but we did not eat there.

We rented a golf cart on site and drove it all over the beach. We loved this place and will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: The extra money for the oceanfront room is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zippychic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    149
    124
    81
    84
See reviews for
238
153
7
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Hotel is in great location, I'm extremely picky, but was impressed with this Holiday Inn, staff was hospitable, the breakfast is standard, however I experienced great level of comfort. On the beach, with friendly staff, and quiet, made my business trip all the worth. Great value!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheryl e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas, USA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

1. Hotel is reasonably priced
2. Literally sits on the boardwalk, and you're steps from the sand which is a HUGE plus
3. There's shade rentals! For $30 a day you can rent a shade cover and spend your day on the beach. It's awesome.
4. The breakfast buffet is nothing special but it's fine if you're not in the mood to leave the hotel
5. We only ate dinner off-site at Snoopy's and Pier 99 in Corpus. Both are GREAT and I would highly recommend getting out of the hotel for lunch/dinner, at the very least.
6. You can also rent carts to drive around town and on the sand
7. Drinking is allowed on the beach - just don't bring glass!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mpduff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Got an ocean view room on this visit. The view was awesome! The room was very spacious and beds extremely comfy. Carpet was dirty as bare feet became dirty walking around on it. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast in hotel dining room was very good along with service. Dinner was not. Being right on the beach (within a few steps) was a definite plus!

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are the most expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank silverchickadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Had a good time at the Holiday Inn. Nice rooms. Lobby was fixed up like an aquarium. "Sand Bar" Bar right outside hotel with live bands (they quit at 10). Windy city but great weather. Very nice white sandy beach. Staff was nice. The restaurant staff great but the menu lacks big time, not organized very well. But there are plenty of other restaurants around. (Do not go to the restaurant on the Bob Hall pier, terrible food and the prices are ridiculous). Parking is an issue because of the bar at night. Don't know if we would go back because of parking and restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

When checking in my husband asked if we could get another room that connected to the one we had reserved. Within a few minutes the cheerful staff had it done. Was also impressed with the fact, that even with a large high school end of year class checked in we were in a quiet area. The hotel needs a spruce up. Really a complete re-decoration. But the beds are comfy and it is clean. You can not beat it for location. Right on the beach with the pool just steps away. Nothing better that a day cabana on the beach. This was our second stay and we had a great time. Not so impressed with the live music, but it ended early.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yellowcat3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

There wasn't anything clearly horrible about this property. It's right on the beach. Nice outdoor bar. I guess it's just the little things. Tiny hot tub. It could only fit 3-4 people comfortably, when 5-8 wanted to get in. Rips in the hallway carpet. Musty (wife thought it smelled like feet) smell in the rooms. Again, nothing glaringly awful. I guess I am just used to better accommodations from Holiday Inn. Customer Service was great. Loved being able to walk on to the beach.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beradams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear beradams,

Thank you for the review and comments about our staff! We also appreciate the comments concerning the property. We are currently making plans for a renovation. We hope to have the hotel updated in the near future.

Sincerely,

Joe DePalma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Island
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cor...
#38 of 80 in Corpus Christi
236 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi Padre IS
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpu...
#17 of 80 in Corpus Christi
533 reviews
18.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Be...
#22 of 80 in Corpus Christi
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Padre Island
Best Western Padre Island
#5 of 80 in Corpus Christi
324 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Isl.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Ch...
#33 of 80 in Corpus Christi
213 reviews
16.7 mi away
Emerald Beach Hotel
Emerald Beach Hotel
#42 of 80 in Corpus Christi
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island

Property: Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island
Address: 15202 Windward Dr, Corpus Christi, TX 78418-8029
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort in Corpus Christi, Texas is North Padre Island s only full service hotel located directly on the Gulf of Mexico.Hand painted murals liven the inside and summer weekend entertainment livens the outside at our Sand Bar. Seasonal children s activities, an outdoor playground, and indoor game room create a perfect family beach vacation. Two large outdoor swimming pools overlook the natural beauty of the ocean and there are many direct beach access points. Both corporate and leisure guests will appreciate the meeting and banquet facilities. Every guestroom has a microwave and mini-fridge and many offer an ocean view and a balcony. The Beachside Grill and Lounge complete this perfect hotel package!Golf and tennis are less than 1 mile from the hotel. The USS Lex Aircraft Museum and the Texas State Aquarium are 22 miles away.Downtown Corpus Christi provides night life fun, fishing and sightseeing boats and bicycle rentals. Sports enthusiasts can watch a baseball or football game at Whataburger Field, a hockey game at American Bank Center, or Texas A & M Islander basketball. Fish from Bob Hall pier, kayak around Packery Channel, surf at J. P. Luby Park, boat around Bird Island, or walk the many birding trails in the Coastal Bend. Book your hotel reservation with us today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - N. Padre Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi - n. Padre Island Hotel Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing