We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Corpus Christi
Ranked #6 of 79 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2012

My husband and I came down in october and had a really nice time so when our 10 anniversary came around we couldn't deside where to go. Took a few thoughs and we had to go back to the coast. So we made our reservations 14 day in advance and went. Had the time of our life. My husband wants to go back again. We even added another night onto our stay while we where there because we didn't want to leave! We are looking forward to going back again.

Room Tip: 508 or 712! Best view every time! Sune rise and sunset! The best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenneth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisha S, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2012

Thank you for the nice review. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (889)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

738 - 744 of 889 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2012

I stayed at this Hotel in July.
Great Location, walking distance to restraunts, bars, downtown, marina and beaches
The room was reasonable and satisfactory. Free wifi.
The staff was friendly and accommodating.
They were finishing a new lounge on the 11th floor that will have a great view.

Room Tip: 10th floor has high ceilings
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisha S, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2012

Thank you for the review! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Stayed with family in early July, hotel was fully booked. The room was ok, with a tiny balcony, but the hallway smelly and dated. The elevators were very small and slow. Parking in the shade in the garage was nice when the weather got hot.

The pool was not very clean and had no stairs, only pool ladders. There were no pool towels by the pool on either of our two days there, even though we asked the staff for some. In stead of handing out towels they promised to deliver by the pool but did not. Consequently, we had to stand dripping wet in our bathing suits in the elevator when going up the first day.

The breakfast room was nice, with a view over the marina. The breakfast was ok too.
The neighborhood was a little boring, but there was a cheap and good steak house restaurant a couple of blocks away, and a pub/nightclub called The Surf Club practically next door. If you plan on going to see the USS Lexington, it`s reasonably close by car.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisha S, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2012

Thank you for the review. Sorry to hear you felt our property was a bit dated. We are constantly working on improving our hotel. For instance, we've recently completely remodeled our lobby and just two weeks ago we opened a brand new lounge on the top floor of the hotel that overlooks the beautiful Corpus Christi Bay. We do hope that you will come see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
11
Reviewed 9 August 2012

my stay at the best western was a pleasant one, the staff was friendly and helpful.I didnt think the a/c worked that well the room was not cool enough for me.the breakfast they served was the best.all inall i enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisha S, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2012

Thank you for the nice review! I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found my staff friendly. We do try our best to make our guests happy and I appreciate you acknowledging them and will surely pass along your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

I had a room on the 8th floor. Immediately, I noticed stains on the carpets in the hallway and in my room. There was mold on the ceiling. I couldn't open the patio door, it was stuck and my friend kept tripping on the rusty step out into the tiny balcony. It seemed extremely hazardous to me. The curtains had stains on them. I couldn't sleep at all on the bed. I was itchy all nite long. Turns out, our bedding had spots and stains. When we called down to the laundry room to have new sheets brought up to us, it took them awhile to be brought up. When they finally arrived, the maid wanted to put them on for us, but we decided we'd do it ourselves, and when we did, we noticed the mattress covering and the mattress itself had huge stains and was very very filthy. No wonder I couldn't sleep! Not to mention, but you could hear every toilet flush, every shower go on, every noise outside!!! I had to stay there for 3 nites not being able to sleep. It wore me out, ruined my trip and by the end of the vacation, me and my best friend were barely talking to one another on account of lack of sleep and just misery of being in this filthy hotel. They don't give you enough soap or shampoo either. I had to provide for myself. Overall, this was the worst time I've ever spent in a hotel, and I will NEVER pick this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dominicansoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisha S, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2012

I'm very sorry to hear you were less than thrilled with your stay. I so wish you would have brought it to our attention while you were on property so that we could have fixed the issues experienced. Please give me a call if you wouldn't mind discussing the situation more. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

This hotel is in a great location overlooking the ocean and right next to the original Whataburger, which impressed my kids. Each room has a balcony, refrigerator and microwave. Parking, wireless and breakfast are complimentary. Breakfast is served in a large room on the top floor. The staff is very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our stay here and would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fran W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisha S, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2012

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

my boyfriend and i along with our puppy stayed at the hotel for 2 nights july 31st to august 2nd. We were put on the 2nd floor because that was a pet friendly floor. The room was very nice and DID NOT smell at all like their had been an animal in there. When you opened the glass door there was an enclosed patio that my dog was able to enjoy. The pool was very clean I saw them each morning outside cleaning it. If we go back to corpus christi we will be staying there again and our puppy will be back!

Room Tip: if you are coming with a pet ask for a room with the enclosed patio!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nobodysangel6212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisha S, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2012

So happy to hear you had a nice time with us and were able to bring along your dog to enjoy the stay. We hope you'll come visit again soon! Thank you for the nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.4 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 79 in Corpus Christi
3,060 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downt...
#13 of 79 in Corpus Christi
427 reviews
1.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#45 of 79 in Corpus Christi
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi I-37 - Navigation Blvd.
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Chri...
#10 of 79 in Corpus Christi
310 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Corpus Christi

Address: 300 N Shoreline Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78401-2565 (Formerly Best Western Marina Grand Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range: £96 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Corpus Christi 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Corpus Christi Hotel. Overlooking Corpus Christi Bay and Marina, the hotel is across from the historic seawall, and minutes from beautiful beaches, restaurants, fishing boats, piers, golf courses, museums and attractions, such as the American Bank Center Arena, Texas State Aquarium, USS Lexington, Selena Museum and Padre Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corpus Christi Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing