We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay in Corpus!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Corpus Christi
Ranked #5 of 79 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2012

I stayed in this hotel many years ago and had a pleasant stay. The hotel has been remolded since my last visit and it is very nicely done. We had a view of the bay which was awesome. the staff was welcoming and in tune to all of the visitors. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Corpus Christi.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the bay!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisha S, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2012

So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (909)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

755 - 761 of 909 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2012

This hotel truely was FAR BETTER THEN EXPECTED! Lets just get to the point! For a Best Western and on the water it was pretty nice! Great view ( ask for North Side towards the ocean )! Very friendly staff! At check in was given free drink coupons! At the pool was asked if we needed any water or drinks! Pool area was nice and low key ~ nothing special but nice for a little dip! No hotub! Towels were available at the pool! Parking was good, just make sure you have your pink slip! ( Which the front desk gives you at no charge when you check in! ) Some complainted of loud music from the bars across the street ( which is town down area ) but we always take a box fan with us so the noise didnt phase us! Only complaint really is their elevators! They are very slow... and they only have one enterance and exit.. Would be nice to have another one... But no biggie! Other then that... This will be my hotel of choice when staying in Corpus! Aforable! We didnt go in the whole for a hotel! Clean! We didnt have bed bugs when we got home! Nice staff! Every staff member always asked if we needed anything! Safe! Felt we could walk in and out of this hotel and be ok! We were happy with this choice! :) Oh and bfast is your normal continental breakfast! Like I said! " Far Better Then Expected! "

Room Tip: " Ask for Ocean View ( NORTH SIDE ) "
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisha S, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We do hope that you come back and see us again soon. Should I be of any help, please feel free to ask for me directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Stayed here a couple of Saturdays ago because Omni was booked up. Great location with some covered parking, but fills up in the evening and had to park in overflow lot behind hotel. Check in and check out equally quick. Had room on 8th floor right next to elevator, which was not ideal.

The good: beds were comfortable and room clean and cool. Partial view of water. Relatively peaceful, though we were warned by fellow guest about previous occupant of room the night before who screamed so much that security had to be called to room. Free breakfast was very good. Cereals, pastries, eggs, biscuits, sausage, gravy and 3 waffle makers.

The not so good: only 2 smallish elevators that were slowed down by a full-up hotel. Long wait up and down to go to breakfast. Breakfast crowd got bad after 9am. Questionable people downstairs outside of hotel didn't look like guests, but no indications we saw of them causing trouble. Very tiny shampoo bottle barely enough for one person. A bit of noise in evening of people outside coming and going to nearby elevator.

I would recommend to those who don't mind crowds and have a lot of patience waiting for food or elevators.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank madhattertx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisha S, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2012

Thank you for the review. We understand the wait for the elevators can be a bit long during mass check-ins/check-outs and appreciate your patience. Know that we are configuring some new ideas to better service our guests in the future. Along with our lobby renovation and newly opened lounge, we at the Best Western are always thinking of new ways to make our new and repeat guests that much more thrilled to stay with us. Hopefully we will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

My husband and I came down in october and had a really nice time so when our 10 anniversary came around we couldn't deside where to go. Took a few thoughs and we had to go back to the coast. So we made our reservations 14 day in advance and went. Had the time of our life. My husband wants to go back again. We even added another night onto our stay while we where there because we didn't want to leave! We are looking forward to going back again.

Room Tip: 508 or 712! Best view every time! Sune rise and sunset! The best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenneth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisha S, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2012

Thank you for the nice review. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

I stayed at this Hotel in July.
Great Location, walking distance to restraunts, bars, downtown, marina and beaches
The room was reasonable and satisfactory. Free wifi.
The staff was friendly and accommodating.
They were finishing a new lounge on the 11th floor that will have a great view.

Room Tip: 10th floor has high ceilings
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisha S, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2012

Thank you for the review! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Stayed with family in early July, hotel was fully booked. The room was ok, with a tiny balcony, but the hallway smelly and dated. The elevators were very small and slow. Parking in the shade in the garage was nice when the weather got hot.

The pool was not very clean and had no stairs, only pool ladders. There were no pool towels by the pool on either of our two days there, even though we asked the staff for some. In stead of handing out towels they promised to deliver by the pool but did not. Consequently, we had to stand dripping wet in our bathing suits in the elevator when going up the first day.

The breakfast room was nice, with a view over the marina. The breakfast was ok too.
The neighborhood was a little boring, but there was a cheap and good steak house restaurant a couple of blocks away, and a pub/nightclub called The Surf Club practically next door. If you plan on going to see the USS Lexington, it`s reasonably close by car.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisha S, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2012

Thank you for the review. Sorry to hear you felt our property was a bit dated. We are constantly working on improving our hotel. For instance, we've recently completely remodeled our lobby and just two weeks ago we opened a brand new lounge on the top floor of the hotel that overlooks the beautiful Corpus Christi Bay. We do hope that you will come see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
11
Reviewed 9 August 2012

my stay at the best western was a pleasant one, the staff was friendly and helpful.I didnt think the a/c worked that well the room was not cool enough for me.the breakfast they served was the best.all inall i enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisha S, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Corpus Christi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2012

Thank you for the nice review! I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found my staff friendly. We do try our best to make our guests happy and I appreciate you acknowledging them and will surely pass along your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.4 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 79 in Corpus Christi
3,136 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downt...
#12 of 79 in Corpus Christi
433 reviews
15.4 mi away
Best Western Padre Island
Best Western Padre Island
#6 of 79 in Corpus Christi
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Emerald Beach Hotel
Emerald Beach Hotel
#44 of 79 in Corpus Christi
579 reviews
1.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Corpus Christi

Address: 300 N Shoreline Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78401-2565 (Formerly Best Western Marina Grand Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Corpus Christi
#19 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range: £76 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Corpus Christi 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Corpus Christi Hotel. Overlooking Corpus Christi Bay and Marina, the hotel is across from the historic seawall, and minutes from beautiful beaches, restaurants, fishing boats, piers, golf courses, museums and attractions, such as the American Bank Center Arena, Texas State Aquarium, USS Lexington, Selena Museum and Padre Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corpus Christi Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing