We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Corpus Christi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Corpus Christi
Ranked #8 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
KERRVILLE
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Corpus Christi”
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We stayed here 2 nights Sept 5-7. Our room was on the 8th floor with a delightful view of the Marina T Heads from our balcony. The room was very clean and everything worked perfectly. The refrigerator was a boon to keep cold drinks and ice in as the weather was very hot outside. The exercise room has several machines for all level of clients.It is kept locked which keeps it clean and tidy also safe from small children. From the time we arrived all the staff were most cordial especially the front desk supervisor Keyur Patel who remembered our names each time we went through the lobby.The free breakfast (hot) is excellent nicely presented and well supplied even for late arrivals.We used the free drink coupons at the newly renovated bar on the 11th floor which has a wonderful view of the Bay and Marina. We will definately return, the price is reasonable and it is within walking distance of resturants and the Sea Wall and Marina.
If you want a delightful place with some covered parking (free)and plenty of outside parking on the premises I suggest you go here. By the way it was delightfully quiet.The Boises

Room Tip: All rooms have a balcony, I would stay on 6thfloorr or higher toward front for best view Also we
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PATRICIA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    250
    159
    78
    49
See reviews for
284
268
28
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We booked this room for 2 days while we took a little break. The view from the room was spectacular. We enjoyed the complimentary drinks that came with the room up in the 11th floor lounge. This place is walking distance to the Marina, beach and the City Diner and Oyster Bar. The staff is very friendly and we won't hesitate to stay here again the next time we are in Corpus.

Room Tip: Get a room above the 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BryanI4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisha S, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 14 September 2012
Glad to hear you were able to make your way up to the lounge. We definitely do hope to see you next time you're in Corpus Christi! Thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We booked a last minute hotel stay in Corpus for the Sunday night of Labor Day weekend. We got a great last minute deal online for $103 plus taxes. Location is great, right next to Waterstreet Oyster Bar and across the street from the bay and the replica Nina boat. We had a nice view from our balcony of the marina. Our room was nice enough, with a comfortable bed. It was mostly clean except for a drinking straw that was laying in the floor by the bed (possibly missed by housekeeping?). Also the air conditioner rattled in our room when it was on high. We just turned the temp down a bit and put it on medium and slept comfortably. We got free drink coupons for the 11th floor lounge which had a spectacular view. They also had a pretty good spread at breakfast- although if a holiday weekend I would recommend getting up a bit earlier. The place was packed and we had to stand in line for several minutes for the cook staff to restock several things. Even though the hotel was pretty full, we rarely heard anyone. Very quiet and a good overall stay.

Room Tip: if you want a good view, request a room on the upper floors with an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Braegan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisha S, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 9 September 2012
Thank you for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Stayed here for labor day weekend my fault for not booking ahead of time cause I paid 189 to stay here for 1 night. But anyway, I had a good experience at this hotel it's right across from the marina and walking distance to the oyster bar, wich was ok not worth the money for sure. Back to the hotel, the breakfast was good and the view from the breakfast room was beautiful they have a pool that looked very inviting and the beds were were very comfortable. Every room had a balcony. Now I've read some horrible reviews about this property and I would definetly not believe them. Especially the one of the girl with her best friend, when I read this review I was I the breakfast room and it sounded like a horror story, people Im just going to say this, if this hotel was as this person described it, it would not even be open! Some people just blab to blab... It's the truth. Hope this review is of some help.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackie_sassy_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisha S, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 9 September 2012
Awesome review! Thank you so much!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Recently stayed at BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel in August. The view from the bar on the top floor was great as was the view from my room. Had to wait about 5 minutes to register behind a couple of other guests. The front desk gave me complimentary drink coupons because it took soooo long! Then when waiting on the elevator to go to our floor there were other people waiting with lots of luggage, so one of the staff took us on the service elevator... found out on the way to the room she was actually leaving to go home when she saw us. I will be staying there again just because of the great experience!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisha S, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 14 September 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review! I do apologize if the clerk forgot to give you a parking permit as we do have a couple of "newbies" on board. I'll be happy to address the issue. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McAllen, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

The room was very clean, had an updated modern decor, and the bed was very comfortable. We stayed on a Tues. night and paid $125 total for the room, had many bad experiences staying at hotels in Corpus so we decided to pay more to get a better experience this time. We had a wonderful view of the marina from our balcony. It reached 105 degrees outside and the air conditioner worked great, kept the room very comfortable. Breakfast is on the 11th floor in a banquet room with a lot of windows; we watched the sun come up while enjoying breakfast. Only issue was the clerk didn't give us the parking permit required when we checked in, thankfully another customer approached us hours later in the parking lot to let us know. Glad we didn't get towed due to the clerks mistake...

Room Tip: The rooms on the upper levels facing the bridge will have a very pretty view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erika A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2012

I stayed here when I moved my daughter to Texas A&M in Corpus and I was so impressed. The price was so good, I thought it was going to be in a bad location or have bad service but it was in a great area with awesome views and the service was the best! I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone! The beds are so comfortable and the rooms have breath taking views. I could not believe all the wonderful ammenities that was offered and the service that was extended. My daughter will be in school for the next four years and I will stay no where else but the Best Western Marina Grand when I go to visit her.

Room Tip: Every room has a view of the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisha S, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 9 September 2012
Thank you, Tracy! You definitely kept us laughing at the desk. We appreciate guests like yourself for making our job that much more enjoyable. I sincerely hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.4 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 80 in Corpus Christi
2,906 reviews
0.8 mi away
Emerald Beach Hotel
Emerald Beach Hotel
#42 of 80 in Corpus Christi
568 reviews
1.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Be...
#23 of 80 in Corpus Christi
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downt...
#15 of 80 in Corpus Christi
404 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
5.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Corpus Christi

Property: Best Western Corpus Christi
Address: 300 N Shoreline Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78401-2565 (Formerly Best Western Marina Grand Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Corpus Christi
#19 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Corpus Christi 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Corpus Christi Hotel. Overlooking Corpus Christi Bay and Marina, the hotel is across from the historic seawall, and minutes from beautiful beaches, restaurants, fishing boats, piers, golf courses, museums and attractions, such as the American Bank Center Arena, Texas State Aquarium, USS Lexington, Selena Museum and Padre Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corpus Christi Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing