We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Under-rated hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Corpus Christi
Ranked #7 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This hotel is under-rated. My family and I have been here 3 times and love it. The price is right, the rooms are a great size and clean. The views are awesome! Just ask for a high room. Every room has a balcony, which is great with kids. You can step outside and not feel confined to a room. Seagulls will fly up to the balcony if you act like you are throwing food and you watch the ships in the bay.
Joe's is right across the street and they have added a new bar area on the top floor which is great. The pool is nice also, though it can get crowded.
The only downside is there a restaurant behind the hotel that can host outside bands time to time. You can hear it in the hotel room. Our kids were too exhausted to notice.
It's in a great location and you can hop down to Padre in about 20 minutes.
This is our hotel in Corpus!

Room Tip: Ask for a high room.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (867)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Corpus Christi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

611 - 617 of 867 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013

Although this is an older hotel, it was very nice. With the large glass balcony doors, outside noise was a bit of a problem and the wifi connection was non-existent in my room. I would stay here again, but would insist on a room with wifi access!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I had stayed at this hotel 3 years ago and had enjoyed my stayed. Since I was in town again on business for a convention of course I decided to go here with their complimentary parking and breakfast and convenient microwave and fridge. Unfortunately things have changed in 3 years. Even though October is hardly vacation season, there were more people and thus less parking. The parking is free but limited with many polls that create impossibly small parking spaces for larger vehicles. Parking was fine Thursday, but Friday and Saturday night was a nightmare. The worse, and the reason I won't be coming back, was the noise level. There was music I thought was coming from another room since it was loud enough to hear it clearly over the TV on my 8th floor room. When I called the front desk I was told it was a club and it wouldn't stop till 2am, heh. This happened for both Friday and Saturday night. Front desk was apathetic and said there was nothing they could do but call the police. I asked them to do so, but the noise reduction was minimal and back to terrible levels Saturday. There were other problems like a broken balcony door, bathroom that needed some TLC, hallway carpets that needed replacing, don't expect to see a luggage cart on Sunday morning checkout, etc Most of these issues can be dealt with but the parking is painful and the noise level of the club makes it pointless to pay for sleeping quarters when in fact you cannot use it for sleep. I won't be coming back during the weekend as long as those are an issue.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Adrienne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This is a lovely hotel with an ideal view. Just be forewarned to check on internet access prior to making reservation because they could not connect me from my room. You can get connected in the lobby area business center if you are only needing to get online briefly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank musicalroaam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel ,great staff ,room was nice with coffee fridge etc bed was comfy and clean parking on site would recommend.Probably just needs a bit of an update in bathrooms but that's about it ,we had a balcony overlooking pool no furniture on balcony but no sun either o didn't matter

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alisontherapy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Got together with a good friend after not seeing each other for ten years and drove down to Corpus Christi from Houston for a couple of nights before moving on to Galveston. It would have been a shame if poor accomodations had spoiled the reunion but that did not happen. We had nothing to complain about as Best Western Marina Grand was a very nice hotel at a reasonable price. The room was clean and the bathroom looked like it had recently been re-done (except for the door which could have used a coat of paint but let's not get that picky). The bathroom areas were divided by a door so that one person could be using the mirror to fix hair and makeup while the other showered or took care of other business. The mattresses were deep and very comfortable. They claim that every room has a balcony which is a little bit of a stretch. What they describe as a balcony is actually about a foot or maybe eighteen inch wide strip with a rail outside the door...not deep enough to accomodate chairs so not suitable for sitting. That would have been disturbing had we not figured out in advance to expect that and it did serve as a nice place to step out and enjoy the (side, not direct) ocean view from our 10th floor room and photograph the sunrise. Best views were from the cocktail lounge and breakfast room on the 11th floor. Breakfast was good and set up in a well organized fashion in a clean and spacious room. The hotel is well located within walking distance of restaurants and other amusements. Staff was pleasant and accomodating...we did not encounter any of the obnoxious staff mentioned by another reviewer. Wifi was free but iffy at best in terms of being able to connect. However, we managed to survive the horror of sporadically missing out on Facebook and email for a couple of days. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Upper floors toward the front of the hotel have the best views, though that's kind of stating th...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This hotel has an excellent location along the seawall. They have a nice lounge on the top floor with a view of the marina. The breakfast area is also nice and on the top floor. Just make sure you are not on a low floor. We were on the second floor. The Central AC System was so bad that it caused the bed and walls to vibrate. They said it was the chiller. But knowing they had issues they still put us on the second floor. after we decided we were not going to get any sleep I called the front desk. They moved us to a nice room on the 9th floor where the AC noise and vibration was not a problem. Had they done that in the first place we would have given it a better all around rating. This was our second time at that property and will go back again, just NOT on a low floor.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank loeeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.4 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 80 in Corpus Christi
2,947 reviews
0.8 mi away
Emerald Beach Hotel
Emerald Beach Hotel
#41 of 80 in Corpus Christi
574 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downt...
#14 of 80 in Corpus Christi
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Be...
#23 of 80 in Corpus Christi
993 reviews
5.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Corpus Christi

Address: 300 N Shoreline Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78401-2565 (Formerly Best Western Marina Grand Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range: £82 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Corpus Christi 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Corpus Christi Hotel. Overlooking Corpus Christi Bay and Marina, the hotel is across from the historic seawall, and minutes from beautiful beaches, restaurants, fishing boats, piers, golf courses, museums and attractions, such as the American Bank Center Arena, Texas State Aquarium, USS Lexington, Selena Museum and Padre Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corpus Christi Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing