We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Corpus Christi
Ranked #7 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Getaway”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The room was very clean. Location is excellent and close by to shops and restaurants. Staff was friendly.The beach was nearby but you still need to drive to it. Otherwise great place to stay. Must try the nachos at the bar..excellent. The breakfast buffet had a wide selection to choose from. All good.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank SeaTurtle1828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    247
    155
    77
    48
See reviews for
279
262
28
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Excellent value for the stay. Great Breakfast! Great location!! Normally my stay would have been on base NSA CC. First time stay at this or any Best Western! The location to the Jazz Festival was outstanding!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Norris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenham
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This hotel is under-rated. My family and I have been here 3 times and love it. The price is right, the rooms are a great size and clean. The views are awesome! Just ask for a high room. Every room has a balcony, which is great with kids. You can step outside and not feel confined to a room. Seagulls will fly up to the balcony if you act like you are throwing food and you watch the ships in the bay.
Joe's is right across the street and they have added a new bar area on the top floor which is great. The pool is nice also, though it can get crowded.
The only downside is there a restaurant behind the hotel that can host outside bands time to time. You can hear it in the hotel room. Our kids were too exhausted to notice.
It's in a great location and you can hop down to Padre in about 20 minutes.
This is our hotel in Corpus!

Room Tip: Ask for a high room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hondo, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Although this is an older hotel, it was very nice. With the large glass balcony doors, outside noise was a bit of a problem and the wifi connection was non-existent in my room. I would stay here again, but would insist on a room with wifi access!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I had stayed at this hotel 3 years ago and had enjoyed my stayed. Since I was in town again on business for a convention of course I decided to go here with their complimentary parking and breakfast and convenient microwave and fridge. Unfortunately things have changed in 3 years. Even though October is hardly vacation season, there were more people and thus less parking. The parking is free but limited with many polls that create impossibly small parking spaces for larger vehicles. Parking was fine Thursday, but Friday and Saturday night was a nightmare. The worse, and the reason I won't be coming back, was the noise level. There was music I thought was coming from another room since it was loud enough to hear it clearly over the TV on my 8th floor room. When I called the front desk I was told it was a club and it wouldn't stop till 2am, heh. This happened for both Friday and Saturday night. Front desk was apathetic and said there was nothing they could do but call the police. I asked them to do so, but the noise reduction was minimal and back to terrible levels Saturday. There were other problems like a broken balcony door, bathroom that needed some TLC, hallway carpets that needed replacing, don't expect to see a luggage cart on Sunday morning checkout, etc Most of these issues can be dealt with but the parking is painful and the noise level of the club makes it pointless to pay for sleeping quarters when in fact you cannot use it for sleep. I won't be coming back during the weekend as long as those are an issue.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Adrienne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Vernia, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This is a lovely hotel with an ideal view. Just be forewarned to check on internet access prior to making reservation because they could not connect me from my room. You can get connected in the lobby area business center if you are only needing to get online briefly.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank musicalroaam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel ,great staff ,room was nice with coffee fridge etc bed was comfy and clean parking on site would recommend.Probably just needs a bit of an update in bathrooms but that's about it ,we had a balcony overlooking pool no furniture on balcony but no sun either o didn't matter

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alisontherapy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.4 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 80 in Corpus Christi
2,839 reviews
0.8 mi away
Emerald Beach Hotel
Emerald Beach Hotel
#40 of 80 in Corpus Christi
558 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downt...
#14 of 80 in Corpus Christi
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Be...
#21 of 80 in Corpus Christi
963 reviews
5.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Corpus Christi

Property: Best Western Corpus Christi
Address: 300 N Shoreline Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78401-2565 (Formerly Best Western Marina Grand Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Corpus Christi 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Corpus Christi Hotel. Overlooking Corpus Christi Bay and Marina, the hotel is across from the historic seawall, and minutes from beautiful beaches, restaurants, fishing boats, piers, golf courses, museums and attractions, such as the American Bank Center Arena, Texas State Aquarium, USS Lexington, Selena Museum and Padre Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corpus Christi Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing