We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, clean, great staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi
Ranked #9 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
“Comfortable, clean, great staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

We've stayed here two years in a row for a work trip. The staff is helpful and friendly, and the rooms are fairly large. Although the decor is a little dated, the rooms are clean and comfortable. The mini fridge and microwave are an added bonus. I enjoy looking out on the bay while eating the included breakfast. It has hot and cold items with milk, juice, and coffee available. Much better than many other "free breakfasts" I've encountered. It's within walking distance of many restaurants. The beds are comfy and made for a great sleep, but I would like a more substantial pillow. Overall a great value. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank without_cheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you so much With_cheese for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We do take feed back seriously & share with our entire hotel staff.

Our front desk is very knowledgeable and always read to assist with directions, events and local attractions should anyone need them.

Our view are amazing & doesn't matter if it's cold, rainy or sun shining you just can't beat that view.

Thank you so much for choosing us for your stay & look forward in your return to Corpus Christi.

Jane G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    226
    143
    67
    43
See reviews for
246
242
25
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woodland Park, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

The rooms and hotel staff are very nice. The hotel is in a very good location near the pier by Joes Crab Shack and downtown. Its next to a very loud night club so be ok with noise till 2 am. The pool is very cold so dont plan to swim unless its really hot out. Also the laundry room only has one working washer and it is always taken, dont count on using it. The breakfast is great especially with its 11th floor view!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Hope R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Hope R,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our property in Corpus Christi, we truly appreciate you & that we do share all of our reviews good or bad to our entire staff.
On behalf of our entire team, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you & your family in countered during your stay with us. Yes the convenience of being downtown is nice but the night life is very active during this time of the year.

Again Thank you for choosing our hotel & we hope that the next time you visit Corpus Christi that you will give us a try again.

Jane G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

We had a great time in Corpus and enjoyed the hotel and the location of the hotel. The staff was very helpful and accommodated us on all our needs. The lounge is beautiful but the drinks a little pricey. Breakfast was very good and nice to have all the glass to overlook the bay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank jazz2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you Jazz2006 for your wonderful words in the review for our Best Western Marina Hotel in Corpus Christi, we truly appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay with us & your visit to Corpus Christi. We take pride in those view from both the breakfast room & the Grand View Lounge they are the best!

Thank you again for your stay at our property,
Jane G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

While visiting Corpus Christi recently we arrived without reservations or plans. After calling several hotels and checking websites we settled on the Best Western Grand Marina. This eleven story beauty overlooks the city marina and beaches from its spacious rooms and balconies. The staff was very friendly and i felt this to be a bargain at 115 a night. Then we discovered what may just be the ultimate hotel (continental breakfast) not your ordinary bagels and dry cereal here folks. They have tons of fresh fruit,pastries, waffles shaped like Texas and to top it off a pot of beans, Tortillas, eggs with potatoes and sausage abd bacon along with juices,teas and lots of coffee, all of this while sitting in there huge lounge on the eleventh floor overlooking the marina and city. As far as we were concerned this was worth at least twenty dollars off the room rate as breakfast and lunch were covered for free. Expansive cable tv with wifi all free come with the package. There are several great restaurants within walking distance and cool shops as well (Avoid the worst Whataburger in the state of Texas) and you have a great place to stay. The only reason we didn't five star this review was the very odd fact that as friendly and accomadating as the staff was, they flat out refused to give us an extra pillow when we asked. I have a bad back and an extra ine really helps...this was a first for me being denied an extra pillow but all in all this place is a winner!!!!! David and Martha

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you Dave M, for taking the time to place your review of our hotel, I know you have been in contact with our AGM Raul at the hotel level & appreciate the time you took in speaking with him.
We have shared your both your e-mail & review to our staff & please accept my apologize for the extra pillow as well, next time you visit that will not be an issue!

Thank you & look forward to your next visit with us in Corpus Christi,

Jane G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laredo, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

Not satisfied with customer service from night clerk Maria. She provided me with wrong room number and the key she room she provided me with was already occupied. She then did not even apologize for the mistake. She just provided me with another key. Then the TV did not work in my room and I called to report it, she asked if it was connected in the wall. yes, it was connected and she asked if I had tried to turn on the tv using side button , I did. She then proceeded to tell me that she would notify maintenance and this would be in the morning, didn't do me any good I was only there for one night. Now the daytime clerk, Kim was excellent, she greets everyone walking in or leaving. She has excellent customer service skills, Maria needs to spend some time with Kim to learn and experience the difference.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Alda R,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to express our apologizes for not exceeding your expectations, your satisfaction is what's important to us. On the conversation with our night auditor we have not only spoken to Maria, but the other auditors as well, we have explained & hopefully have corrected the matter's with them all.

Thank you again,
Jane G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

This hotel is indeed a bit funky, but mostly in a good way. The structure itself and rooms are a bit dated but clean and comfortable. The great location, friendly staff, and excellent breakfast made up for any quirkiness. The internet connection was slow but that did not matter on this particular trip. Also liked the free drink and nice view from the bar.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Czktex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Czktex,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us in Corpus Christi, Yes we are in the heart of downtown & appreciate your comments that we are different & that the views are awesome from the 11th floor.

Thank you for choosing us for your trip in Corpus Christi,
Jane G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
127 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

I personally think Corpus Christi lacks "nice" hotels in general. I have a hard time giving this place a "3" when the fact is, I'd probably stay here again knowing what the alternatives are.

PROS:
- Location is excellent. Right off the marina and walking distance to several bars and restaurants. Highly recommend Water Street Seafood (across the street behind the sushi place). Excellent food & service!
- We stayed over on a Friday night and received 2 free drink tickets for the lounge! Lounge was located on top floor with fantastic views at night! Large, comfy seating, nice atmosphere.
- Full breakfast was excellent, breakfast staff VERY friendly and attentive. Large breakfast room with ample seating and again fantastic views (it's also on top floor opposite of lounge). Texas waffles were a nice touch.
- Very comfy bed and bedding, lots of pillows.
- Free WIFI
-Balcony (with limited side view of water) in every room
- Room size in double queen was better than average, with desk and armchair.
-FREE parking!
-Front desk service was prompt and friendly. Was surprised to arrive at my room and find a personalized welcome letter. Nice touch.
CONS
- This place is just OLD. The bathrooms are really run down (paint peeling, etc). Balcony is small but at least you can go out on it. Railing was a little shaky, though!
- Minimal/average bath products. Soaps, shampoo/conditioner combo. No lotion or body wash, nothing fancy. Tissue box ran out by bedtime.
- Street noise was loud. It's on a main drag, and from floor 6 it was audible.

To sum up... it's like an old hotel in a great location that they perk up with good service, free food & drinks. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GTGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.5 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,530 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
1.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Be...
#18 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Emerald Beach Hotel
Emerald Beach Hotel
#47 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downt...
#19 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
5.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi

Property: BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi
Address: 300 N Shoreline Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78401-2565 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Corpus Christi Hotel. Overlooking Corpus Christi Bay and Marina, the hotel is across from the historic seawall, and minutes from beautiful beaches, restaurants, fishing boats, piers, golf courses, museums and attractions, such as the American Bank Center Arena, Texas State Aquarium, USS Lexington, Selena Museum and Padre Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corpus Christi Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing