We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Corpus Christi
Ranked #7 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Weekend Away”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Great location & excellent value for money .Every room has an ocean view. Just walk across the road to the marina for dinner or go to the 11th floor for panoramic ocean views & cocktails .Highly recommend this hotel !

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Kim513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane G, General Manager at Best Western Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Kim513,

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review on our downtown property. Yes we agree with you on the awesome views from our Grandview Lounge & Breakfast room are to rave about but also the balcony's from our hotel rooms are not bad either!

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit in Corpus Christi!

Jane G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    247
    155
    77
    48
See reviews for
279
262
28
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Davenport
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I read the previous reviews before booking. This place was a gem from the room, view of the gulf, closeness of the marina, 11th floor bar and price for the weekend.The breakfast was adequate but would like to see fruit or change out of meat such as bacon or ham. Pork patties was boring on the 2nd day. The waffles are shaped in the State of Texas.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 90carlab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane G, General Manager at Best Western Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear 90carlab,
Thank you much for reading our previous reviews and making your choice of our downtown property. We truly value your time to write about your stay with us & we hope that in your next travels to Corpus Christi we can be your 1st choice once again.

Our breakfast manager is looking into trying more meats & different fruits for the seasons, we appropriate your thoughts & we are working to change our menu more!

Once again we Thank you for staying with us!

Jane G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This is our home away from home when we go to Corpus Christi. I grew up in CC and there is nothing like having a wonderful hotel with a view of the bay from every room. We enjoy visiting family but enjoy quiet time alone.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 537margaretp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane G, General Manager at Best Western Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear 537margaretp,

1st want to Thank you for your wonderful review our property! We truly appreciate you taking the time to write these wonderful things about not only the property but our staff.

2nd Thank you for using our property for your home away from home! That is something special & we are so proud that you feel that way about us & we hope that we can continue to be your home away from home for a long time.

If there is anything my staff or I can do for you please don't hesitate to let us know!
We appreciate YOU!!

Jane G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Albert, Alberta
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We enjoyed staying at this hotel. They have a really nice breakfast on the top floor of the hotel and a lounge area as well where you can enjoy the view and a free beverage. Clean, comfortable and quiet, (except in room by elevators, squeaking elevator). Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane G, General Manager at Best Western Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear SheriS,

Thank you for taking the time for writing this review about our property, we agree our view is just amazing, we do take pride in our hotel with training on our staff and with these reviews good or bad we use them as another tool to make us better as a team!

Thank you again,
Jane G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portage, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights with 2 other adult couples. Our first night we were going to walk across the street for dinner. I went out to our car by myself to get something. The others were still in the lobby. We use the handicap parking which is one stall near the front entrance. When I got to the car I heard loud voices-much yelling, very foul language and one young man had a baseball bat. To say I was frightened is putting it mildly. I got back to the lobby and went to the front desk to inform them what was going on outside. Went to where my family were and told them what was going on. Now one of the men brought the argument into the lobby. Now we were all frightened. We didn't dare leave to go to dinner. A short time later 4 police cars arrived and we were then able to leave the lobby and go to dinner. I later found out this had been going on for hours. The worse part of all this is the manager chose to ignore this. I guess he was hoping it would all end and go away. Well it didn't - it escalated to make for a horrible situation which we got caught in. There is no excuse for this kind of mismanagement of a hotel. All three nights we were there young men gathered outside the front entrance and the 3 parking spaces for unloading were used by them for their personnel use. I did get an apology and they hope to "see" us again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gyatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane G, General Manager at Best Western Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Gyatt,

We are truly sorry for the experience you had during your stay with us at our hotel. Even though we do not condone this type of activities the issue at hand where guest staying with us as well & so we also had to worry about them and the type of issue they were going through. We did have to call their corporate office to get some help with the situation since they do business with our property. Between the CCPD & the managers of this company we feel we had the issue under control & since the issue didn't involve the hotel & was a personal issue with in the group, the hotel had to stay out of this & we felt that there was no danger to other guest staying at the hotel.

We appreciate your feedback & Thank you for understanding.

Jane G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inver Grove Heights, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The rooms were good with a beautiful view. Houskeeping was very good. Breakfast was fantastic. The workout room was being remodled while I was there and that was disappointing. The laundry area was small and 1 washing machine was not working..

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane G, General Manager at Best Western Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Laura R,
Thank you for taking the time for writing this review of our hotel, we truly appreciate you taking the time in your busy schedules. We do share all reviews with our staff for us to use as a tool to make us better & to improve our quality of hotel & guest service.

We do apologize for the remodeling that we had going on which is a good thing but we can never pick a good time where it doesn't affect our guest. Just to let you know our fitness center is now complete & looks so energized now & with that view even better! The laundry area is also in middle of construction we are making the area larger & adding additional washers & dryers with fold table for more guest to use.

We Thank you for you wonderful comments and also for choosing our property for your stay in Corpus Christi.

Jane G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I am writing this review and we didn't even stay at the hotel. We stopped their first and spoke to Hannah at the front desk. She was THEE best front desk person ever. She was informative, helpful, gave us great suggestions. If I had a business, I would hire such a great person to represent my services. She deserves a raise and a promotion! Way to go...Hannah!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scubachic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane G, General Manager at Best Western Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear scubachic,

WOW 110% all we can say is "Thank You" and truly appreciate you kind words not only for our property but for acknowledging one our front desk attendants Hanna, she is a jewel & I will defiantly pass this to her & the rest of the staff.

We hope that you stop by again soon & Thank you again,
Jane G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.4 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 80 in Corpus Christi
2,835 reviews
0.8 mi away
Emerald Beach Hotel
Emerald Beach Hotel
#40 of 80 in Corpus Christi
558 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downt...
#14 of 80 in Corpus Christi
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Be...
#21 of 80 in Corpus Christi
963 reviews
5.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Corpus Christi

Property: Best Western Corpus Christi
Address: 300 N Shoreline Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78401-2565 (Formerly Best Western Marina Grand Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Corpus Christi 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Corpus Christi Hotel. Overlooking Corpus Christi Bay and Marina, the hotel is across from the historic seawall, and minutes from beautiful beaches, restaurants, fishing boats, piers, golf courses, museums and attractions, such as the American Bank Center Arena, Texas State Aquarium, USS Lexington, Selena Museum and Padre Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corpus Christi Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing