We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location with good views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Corpus Christi
Ranked #7 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great location with good views”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Convenient to boardwalk, restaurants,and conference center. Room was very clean, with a spacious desk area and comfortable work chair. Liked the separated dressing/toilet areas in the bathroom. Nice view of both bay and city from balcony. Lounge area on 11th floor has a great view, as does Breakfast Room on opposite side. Staff was friendly and worked through my reservation mixup with a patient, positive attitude. Hallways could use a good vacuuming but overall maintenance was fine. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charcoll99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane G, General Manager at Best Western Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Charcoll99,

Thank you so much for taking time to write this wonderful review about our property & our staff, we do take pride in not only the hotel but our training of our staff!

We are sorry about the mix up on your reservation and so glad all worked out & that our front desk agents were able to assist you on that to make it right!

We do take pride on our Grandview Lounge as well as our wonderful breakfast room on the 11th floor, and you are right about the views from both side of our rooms from the balcony's. Thank you for noticing & appreciating that we do our best for our guest.

Hope to see again soon,
Jane G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    248
    156
    77
    48
See reviews for
280
265
28
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed at the BW Marina Grand over the weekend. It was right on the marina, within walking distance to restaurants and the ocean. Staff was excellent and breakfast was better than I was expecting. Bed was incredible and the views excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Hans V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane G, General Manager at Best Western Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear HansV,
Thank you so very much for taking the time to write this wonderful review about our property in downtown Corpus Christi.

We are right in the heart of center city & close to most of the attractions, restaurants & shopping and our views are amazing from the 11th floor. We appreciate you choosing are property for your visit in Corpus Christi & if there is anything else we can do for you please feel free to contact us.

Thank you again for choosing our Best Western Marina Grand,
Jane G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Great location & excellent value for money .Every room has an ocean view. Just walk across the road to the marina for dinner or go to the 11th floor for panoramic ocean views & cocktails .Highly recommend this hotel !

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Kim513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane G, General Manager at Best Western Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Kim513,

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review on our downtown property. Yes we agree with you on the awesome views from our Grandview Lounge & Breakfast room are to rave about but also the balcony's from our hotel rooms are not bad either!

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit in Corpus Christi!

Jane G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I read the previous reviews before booking. This place was a gem from the room, view of the gulf, closeness of the marina, 11th floor bar and price for the weekend.The breakfast was adequate but would like to see fruit or change out of meat such as bacon or ham. Pork patties was boring on the 2nd day. The waffles are shaped in the State of Texas.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 90carlab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane G, General Manager at Best Western Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear 90carlab,
Thank you much for reading our previous reviews and making your choice of our downtown property. We truly value your time to write about your stay with us & we hope that in your next travels to Corpus Christi we can be your 1st choice once again.

Our breakfast manager is looking into trying more meats & different fruits for the seasons, we appropriate your thoughts & we are working to change our menu more!

Once again we Thank you for staying with us!

Jane G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This is our home away from home when we go to Corpus Christi. I grew up in CC and there is nothing like having a wonderful hotel with a view of the bay from every room. We enjoy visiting family but enjoy quiet time alone.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 537margaretp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane G, General Manager at Best Western Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear 537margaretp,

1st want to Thank you for your wonderful review our property! We truly appreciate you taking the time to write these wonderful things about not only the property but our staff.

2nd Thank you for using our property for your home away from home! That is something special & we are so proud that you feel that way about us & we hope that we can continue to be your home away from home for a long time.

If there is anything my staff or I can do for you please don't hesitate to let us know!
We appreciate YOU!!

Jane G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Albert, Alberta
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We enjoyed staying at this hotel. They have a really nice breakfast on the top floor of the hotel and a lounge area as well where you can enjoy the view and a free beverage. Clean, comfortable and quiet, (except in room by elevators, squeaking elevator). Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane G, General Manager at Best Western Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear SheriS,

Thank you for taking the time for writing this review about our property, we agree our view is just amazing, we do take pride in our hotel with training on our staff and with these reviews good or bad we use them as another tool to make us better as a team!

Thank you again,
Jane G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portage, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights with 2 other adult couples. Our first night we were going to walk across the street for dinner. I went out to our car by myself to get something. The others were still in the lobby. We use the handicap parking which is one stall near the front entrance. When I got to the car I heard loud voices-much yelling, very foul language and one young man had a baseball bat. To say I was frightened is putting it mildly. I got back to the lobby and went to the front desk to inform them what was going on outside. Went to where my family were and told them what was going on. Now one of the men brought the argument into the lobby. Now we were all frightened. We didn't dare leave to go to dinner. A short time later 4 police cars arrived and we were then able to leave the lobby and go to dinner. I later found out this had been going on for hours. The worse part of all this is the manager chose to ignore this. I guess he was hoping it would all end and go away. Well it didn't - it escalated to make for a horrible situation which we got caught in. There is no excuse for this kind of mismanagement of a hotel. All three nights we were there young men gathered outside the front entrance and the 3 parking spaces for unloading were used by them for their personnel use. I did get an apology and they hope to "see" us again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gyatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane G, General Manager at Best Western Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Gyatt,

We are truly sorry for the experience you had during your stay with us at our hotel. Even though we do not condone this type of activities the issue at hand where guest staying with us as well & so we also had to worry about them and the type of issue they were going through. We did have to call their corporate office to get some help with the situation since they do business with our property. Between the CCPD & the managers of this company we feel we had the issue under control & since the issue didn't involve the hotel & was a personal issue with in the group, the hotel had to stay out of this & we felt that there was no danger to other guest staying at the hotel.

We appreciate your feedback & Thank you for understanding.

Jane G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.4 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 80 in Corpus Christi
2,846 reviews
0.8 mi away
Emerald Beach Hotel
Emerald Beach Hotel
#40 of 80 in Corpus Christi
562 reviews
1.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Be...
#21 of 80 in Corpus Christi
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downt...
#15 of 80 in Corpus Christi
393 reviews
5.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Corpus Christi

Property: Best Western Corpus Christi
Address: 300 N Shoreline Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78401-2565 (Formerly Best Western Marina Grand Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Corpus Christi 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Corpus Christi Hotel. Overlooking Corpus Christi Bay and Marina, the hotel is across from the historic seawall, and minutes from beautiful beaches, restaurants, fishing boats, piers, golf courses, museums and attractions, such as the American Bank Center Arena, Texas State Aquarium, USS Lexington, Selena Museum and Padre Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corpus Christi Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing