We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi
Ranked #9 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Brownsville, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Weekend trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Clean. Great breakfast.
In the room you get what you are paying for. No more no less. Well located close from everything.
Only reason not 5 stars at checking Inn the lady at front desk was angry and felt that she was doing us a favor instead of been happy for having guest. Next to her the other lady I could see her treating better the customer she was attending.
Got bad luck with a bad day perhaps.

Still come back for sure.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Elhomero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Thank you Elhomero for taking the time to write this review & do appreciate you letting us know about our staff member, We use all review good or bad to teach all staff about how we can improve out customer service and your review will help so much!

We do Thank you for choosing our property for your weekend trip to Corpus Christi & hope you choose us in any future trips back to Corpus Christi.

Thank you again,
Jane G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    228
    144
    67
    43
See reviews for
247
242
25
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Humble, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

The staff was friendly, the room clean, and someone finally got breakfast right-Breakfast Tacos that were very tasty. The staff all had a smile and were very responsive to my needs. Each staff member had a smile on their face and addressed me on sight. Definitely will be back and stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Malcolm D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Thank you Malcom D for writing this wonderful review of our property.
Your business is very important to us & we do value your feedback about our hotel & the hotel staff, we try to deliver superior care & hope to make your stay pleasurable!

Thank you again,

Jane G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humble, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Good hotel when your in the area centrally located Downtown with the attractions and food close by! Doesn't hurt that its right on the seawall and overlooking the harbor! Its an older hotel with local character but usually priced OK for the downtown area. I'd recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Thank you Stephen A,
We truly appreciate you taking the time to write this review of our property & we know how busy our lives are so, we do Thank you....

We hope that you will choose our Best Western on your next business trip & if I could be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me.

Thank you again & hope to see you soon!
Jane G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinston, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Stayed at Best Western because is was close by the things we wanted to do, and less expensive than staying in Port Aransas. Very nice location, clean and comfy rooms. Road construction made access a little difficult but no so bad that it was a pain.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nicholas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you Nicholas S for writing this wonderful review about our property on your recent stay in Corpus Christi.

We hear that the Sandfest was a big success this year & we truly appreciate you comments not only about us but what brought you to Corpus Christi.

And we are sorry about the road construction on Shoreline Blvd. but that is a project our of our hands and the project is the City Of Corpus Christi but once done it will be better for our downtown area.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
Jane G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldorf, Maryland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

I was in Corpus Christi on a work assignment during Texas’s spring break. This was the best hotel option in the per diem rate allotted. I can honestly say it wasn’t the worst stay ever and nowhere near the best but all things considered. I only had one complaint.

The front desk staff was friendly and efficient. My trip dates changed after I made my first reservation. I was unable to change my reservation to include an extra day on each end of my reservation so I had to make two additional reservations, strange website. Yes, I could have called but if you are like me, I hate waiting on the phone and then explaining several times to numerous people what you are trying to accomplish. So the front desk staff noticed and combined them some kind of way except they had to charge my card three times. I didn’t care it was still the same price and it is a business trip, as long as I get to stay in the same room, who cares. The location was in walking distance to my work site, which was a plus so I didn’t have to pay for parking and who doesn’t love strolling beside the beach in the morning and early evening. There was some construction going on in the front part of the hotel but it was minimal. I worked during the day and I didn’t hear anything. Although at night it was a little noisy outside from the spring breakers but not enough to disrupt your sleep.

I didn’t use anything in the hotel except breakfast buffet. It was average scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, Juices, yogurt, bagels, muffins, cereal, etc. the basics, it was upstairs so there was a nice view of the bay. There was a bar lounge upstairs too never made it to that either but the view is still nice.

My one gripe was my first bill receipt came and instead of being slid under the door it was placed face up at the door for everyone to see my name and address (NOT COOL!). I know someone else complained because after that my next bill was slid under the door. You would think with that dag gone 2inch gap with that hallway light emanating under the door, the bill should always be slid under the door. The room itself was basic nothing to write home about, I had clean sheets and towels in need of some fabric softener, so no complaint there.

As to whether I would stay there again, I would but I would still look for better options but for the per diem money and location. It wasn’t that bad.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aprilerain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Aprilerain,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review for our property during your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectation. Your satisfaction is important to us and will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guest in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 361-883-5111.

Thank you again,
Jane G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

It was an awesome place to stay everything was great right down to the Breakfast and the rooms and especially the view. You can walk to the beech and there are several area restaurants that you can walk to which we did. I also say that they rented bicycles right down the street from where we were staying. It is easy to get to and easy to get out and go to the museum and aquarium. You could watch the ships coming and going. Everyone is really helpful there..

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 337donnal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear 337donnal,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this very nice review about our property. We agree are views are amazing especially at The GrandView lounge and our breakfast area on the 11th floor.

Again, Thank you for choosing our property for your stay during your visit to Corpus Christi!

Jane G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

I had a great stay at the Best Western Marine Hotel. The road is not available for front entry to the hotel but it wasn't hard getting to the hotel from the back road. The beds were great and I loved the review. I enjoyed a full breakfast and exercise room.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank suzunneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you Suzunneb for taking the time to write this wonderful review about our property & appreciate you choosing our Best Western while visiting Corpus Christi.

We are truly sorry about the road construction in from of our main entrance but is a City Of Corpus Christi grant to make our area easier to get around for our visitors! Thank you for understanding....

And nothing can replace our beautiful views not only from our balconies but our GrandView lounge and breakfast room on the 11th floor! Thank you for noticing our newly renovated exercise room which was just completed a few weeks back.

Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Jane G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.5 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,537 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
1.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Be...
#18 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Emerald Beach Hotel
Emerald Beach Hotel
#47 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downt...
#19 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
5.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi

Property: BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi
Address: 300 N Shoreline Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78401-2565 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Marina Grand Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Corpus Christi Hotel. Overlooking Corpus Christi Bay and Marina, the hotel is across from the historic seawall, and minutes from beautiful beaches, restaurants, fishing boats, piers, golf courses, museums and attractions, such as the American Bank Center Arena, Texas State Aquarium, USS Lexington, Selena Museum and Padre Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers and TravelUp so you can book your BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corpus Christi Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing