We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Corpus Christi
Ranked #7 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, United States
1 review
“Family Getaway”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Love the location and proximity to dining and beach. Great staff and breakfast. Our bathroom seemed a little dated but had a 32" LCD in the room. Bed was just fine, I sleep on something a little firmer.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rodney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    247
    155
    77
    48
See reviews for
279
262
28
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I was pleased that the hotel was within walking distance of a number of things to do including restaurants. It is centrally located for getting to other attractions. The view from the room was very nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 142robertaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

First nite at this hotel and since is very well "located" be prepared to try to go to bed with the unpleasant, loud music of the club playing rap music , foul lyrics ( club is half a block away) and loud cars driving by all night!!! Horrible location! Im not a light sleeper but this is ridiculous.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raul H, Manager at Best Western Corpus Christi, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
First let me start by thanking you for your response, my apologies for not getting a good night sleep it is unfortunate that our hotel is right in the middle of city's downtown area and with the city's construction going on near our hotel and our downtown nightlife it can get noisy. but we try to let our guest know upon checking in as it is written on our registration form thus giving them the choice when staying with us, again my apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Have stayed at this hotel for business and leisure about 4 times and every time have had a good experience. I will stay at this hotel every time I am in the Corpus Christi area. I also recommend this place to others. Love the lounge area!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Pamela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yoakum, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This hotel was clean and quite and right in the middle of everything. Easy walking distance to numerous restaurants, night life and strolls on the seawall or harbor area. Service was very good, great breakfast and ample parking.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side have a great view of the Gulf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is a great hotel for visiting the downtown area of Corpus Christi,,, Good views and convenient to all the attractions,, the price is good for that market. I used to stay at the Omni a block down from this hotel, however I found that the rooms at the Best Western are as good and the service was much better. The advantage was the free breakfast at the Best Western and the price was a little better.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Had a wonderful time at your hotel. Very pleased with the room in whole. Location of hotel was fantastic. The breakfast was delicious. Everything was great, except.... the sliding glass door rattled loudly all night long. Waking us up periodically all night long.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.4 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 80 in Corpus Christi
2,839 reviews
0.8 mi away
Emerald Beach Hotel
Emerald Beach Hotel
#40 of 80 in Corpus Christi
558 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downt...
#14 of 80 in Corpus Christi
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Be...
#21 of 80 in Corpus Christi
963 reviews
5.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Corpus Christi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Corpus Christi

Property: Best Western Corpus Christi
Address: 300 N Shoreline Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78401-2565 (Formerly Best Western Marina Grand Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Corpus Christi 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Corpus Christi Hotel. Overlooking Corpus Christi Bay and Marina, the hotel is across from the historic seawall, and minutes from beautiful beaches, restaurants, fishing boats, piers, golf courses, museums and attractions, such as the American Bank Center Arena, Texas State Aquarium, USS Lexington, Selena Museum and Padre Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Corpus Christi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corpus Christi Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing