We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really clean!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi North
Ranked #57 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    43
    45
    59
    69
See reviews for
136
26
11
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

First off I must say that a lot of reviews on here are fake, especially the ones " collected through LQ" with no profile.

This was a disgusting excuse of a laquinta. It deserves nowhere near 3.5 stars at most, 2 stars if even. I am a frequent LQ customer, I am an elite member in their rewards program ( supposed to be VIP ) however, I received horrible customer service, a dirty bug infested room with a broken saggy bed. When I tried to check in at 430 pm I was told it would be about 1 and a half hours until my room was ready, unacceptable considering check in time is at 3pm.

So in detail about my stay, my bed was broken at the bottom so I was sleeping on an incline. There were also metal bars sticking out of the bottom of the bed that my girlfriend scraped her leg on. Next was the tub, it was full of hair, long black hairs strung all over the walls and wrapped around the stopper. The tub was also stained yellow and the shower had very little water pressure.
There were also insects present in my room, there were 3 giant flies and 1 big locust looking bug flying around our room. I went to front to ask for a fly swatter, but they didn't have one. I was given a rolled up newspaper and sent away with the words " good luck" no apology for the grossness. After playing exterminator for about 20 minutes, I wanted to try out the pool. When I get there, there's a shady group of people in the pool smoking drugs. I have asthma so I couldn't swim with it. Walls are also paper thin so I could hear fellow residents doing their activities all night long.

I have tried to contact the general manager several times with no response. I will also be contacting by email if not in person the LQ headquarters in Irving. I live there anyways so it's not a drive for me.

If your looking for a cheap rent by the hour type motel, with pests, dysfunctional furniture, people loitering outside your window all night in the parking lot, NO customer service, bad location, no food near by, a 45 minute drive to the beach, and low quality rooms this is your place.

I was embarrassed by the hotel, I feel bad for taking my girlfriend to such a shady motel in a shady area. She was grossed out and it ruined our weekend.

Room Tip: I have no tips except to chose another location. I saw another LQlocation on HWY 358 that I wish I w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ldanko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 24 April 2013

This hotel was very big, friendly staff, spacious, great location, breakfast very good, delicious coffee, and the food was excellent. Excellent service. A pleasre to recommend this hotel. Carmel-Houston, TX

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 15 April 2013

First time staying at La Quinta and was great staying here. Receptionist was so helpful and professional. Rooms where clean and definitely coming back. I will recommend to my family and friends to stay at this place.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Haven, Michigan, USA
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Was very satisfied with this LaQuinta and will stay at LaQuinta's in the future as they are a very good value for the money! Their TV's are flat screens and had excellent pictures which we really liked along with the cleanliness, comfy beds, and nice variety for breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Gloria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013 via mobile

Lets start with the good stuff. This hotel has recently been redone. The rooms are styled and up to date. The front desk was pleasant and very friendly. I did check upon arrival for bed bugs and there were none. There is also no entries on the bed bug registry for this inn.

The bad stuff. What made this room a disappointment was the cleanliness. The floors are disgusting. There was something on the counter that wiped right off when I tried to clean it. The bed linens seem clean but one of the pillow cases on the bed was noticeably shredded.

Overall I would not stay here again. If I hadn't checked in so late and was traveling with kids I would not have stayed here at all.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RivieraMaya05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Corpus Christi hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
1.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Chr...
#48 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airpo...
#46 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Corpus Christi
Super 8 Corpus Christi
#64 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#40 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Ch...
#24 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
11.4 mi away
Best Western Northwest Corpus Christi Inn & Suites
Best Western Northwest Corpus Ch...
#23 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi North

Property: La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi North
Address: 5155 I-37 North, Corpus Christi, TX 78408-2614
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Motor Inn North Hotel Corpus Christi
La Quinta Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing