We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bueno” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi North
Ranked #57 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
A TripAdvisor Member
“Bueno”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

Need queen beds on suites, because sometimes there could be big people that are on vacations and for a room like a suite needs to have more comftable beds luke the queen beds and of course at the same price. And talking about the breakfast more time like about 7-10 in the morning, because when you are on vacations you want more time to sleep.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    43
    42
    56
    69
See reviews for
130
25
11
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

Stayed from 5/19/2013 till 5/21/2013 and the gentleman who posted below me is mistaken, at least about the pool. Me and my 5 year old son were in the pool at least two times a day. I didn't smell or see anyone smoking drugs. The staff greeted and had my room ready early. We arrived at about 2:30 pm. The staff gave us coupons for the USS Lexington, and well as a coupon for 20% off at Denny's. Yes it is an older motel, but looks to have been updated recently. Casey and Rosa were awesome at the front desk, and always friendly. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank kychara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

First off I must say that a lot of reviews on here are fake, especially the ones " collected through LQ" with no profile.

This was a disgusting excuse of a laquinta. It deserves nowhere near 3.5 stars at most, 2 stars if even. I am a frequent LQ customer, I am an elite member in their rewards program ( supposed to be VIP ) however, I received horrible customer service, a dirty bug infested room with a broken saggy bed. When I tried to check in at 430 pm I was told it would be about 1 and a half hours until my room was ready, unacceptable considering check in time is at 3pm.

So in detail about my stay, my bed was broken at the bottom so I was sleeping on an incline. There were also metal bars sticking out of the bottom of the bed that my girlfriend scraped her leg on. Next was the tub, it was full of hair, long black hairs strung all over the walls and wrapped around the stopper. The tub was also stained yellow and the shower had very little water pressure.
There were also insects present in my room, there were 3 giant flies and 1 big locust looking bug flying around our room. I went to front to ask for a fly swatter, but they didn't have one. I was given a rolled up newspaper and sent away with the words " good luck" no apology for the grossness. After playing exterminator for about 20 minutes, I wanted to try out the pool. When I get there, there's a shady group of people in the pool smoking drugs. I have asthma so I couldn't swim with it. Walls are also paper thin so I could hear fellow residents doing their activities all night long.

I have tried to contact the general manager several times with no response. I will also be contacting by email if not in person the LQ headquarters in Irving. I live there anyways so it's not a drive for me.

If your looking for a cheap rent by the hour type motel, with pests, dysfunctional furniture, people loitering outside your window all night in the parking lot, NO customer service, bad location, no food near by, a 45 minute drive to the beach, and low quality rooms this is your place.

I was embarrassed by the hotel, I feel bad for taking my girlfriend to such a shady motel in a shady area. She was grossed out and it ruined our weekend.

Room Tip: I have no tips except to chose another location. I saw another LQlocation on HWY 358 that I wish I w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ldanko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Corpus Christi hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

This hotel was very big, friendly staff, spacious, great location, breakfast very good, delicious coffee, and the food was excellent. Excellent service. A pleasre to recommend this hotel. Carmel-Houston, TX

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
1.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Chr...
#48 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Corpus Christi
Super 8 Corpus Christi
#59 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airpo...
#50 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#33 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
9.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South
Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi Sout...
#34 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi North

Property: La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi North
Address: 5155 I-37 North, Corpus Christi, TX 78408-2614
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Motor Inn North Hotel Corpus Christi
La Quinta Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing