We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi North
Ranked #63 of 79 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We booked 3 rooms for our family knowing that it was a budget hotel - but we were pleasantly surprised.
Although rooms could have done with a more in depth clean they were well appointed and we felt safe despite being slightly out of town the day after a shooting!!
Breakfast ok as free but more selection would have been welcomed.
Wouldn't use for a romantic get away but fine for a cheap stop over when travelling with kids

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 272 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Houston, Texas
11
Reviewed 23 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
San Antonio, Texas
1
Reviewed 4 March 2014

this is one of the best hotels around. Easy access to where I need to go and family just down the street. Thank you staff for making the nicest hotels around. We will be staying their again in the future due to the ready to get to and the places we need to be were so close by

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

This is not like any La Quinta I've ever stayed at. This is a motel, not a hotel. The walls are paper thin and you can hear every noise your neighbor makes above you and/or next to you. Not to mention the highway noise and parking lot noise. The rooms are filthy dirty and they stink. Bathroom had mold and rust on the tub. My friend turned on his faucet and black sludge came out. Staff tried to do what they could but you could tell it was understaffed. If you like to stay in small no name roadside motels you will like this.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank shellynchls72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQGS, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi North, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Hi Shelly, Thanks for your comments about your experiences at our La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi - North. We're sorry we disappointed you. The cleanliness issues you've mentioned on your review are especially concerning to us as we take pride in keeping our rooms clean. We're also quite concerned about what you've mentioned about the issues with the water, and would like to chat with you further about this issue. Would you mind reaching out to us at tripadvisor@laquinta.com so we can talk to you directly? Thanks again for all of your comments, and we're hoping to hear from you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I stayed with my dog two nights. I am terrified of bed bugs and saw on bedbugregistry.com that it was the only la Quinta in Corpus Christi that did NOT have bed bugs, but I had to check it myself. So after a thorough inspection of the room and mattress I did not see any bedbugs, such a relief! The room could have been cleaner, I found hairs on the sheets, the counters were not wiped down since the last guest, the carpet could use another vacuum job, and there was a roach in the bathroom. But the bed was comfortable and I was able to sleep really well. They do not charge a pet fee which is great. This hotel is in a shady part of town, so I was told after booking by family in Corpus, it is near the refineries and so a lot of rough people are in that area, red light district, etc. but I had no problems and never felt unsafe.

Room Tip: Be aware of your surroundings when going in and out of the room, this hotel is in a ghetto area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amber C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

My husband, toddler and I stayed for two nights in a different hotel before moving to this one for our third night. The other hotel was about $15 less per night, but in this La Quinta
- everything was old, worn and dirty looking
- non-smoking room smelled of cigarettes
- dead bug on floor
- no bags in trash cans (eew?)
- noisy (I could hear my neighbors clearly) as well as the road
- HUGE lump in the middle of one of the beds
- the breakfast was just nasty- generic, stale, the fruit was old
- no fridge, microwave
- the shower was yucky, the taps turned in weird ways
- there was an explosive poo encrusted on the downstairs toilet (where you have breakfast)
- it shares a parking lot with a bar
- just one chair, so no place for all of us to sit

On the other hand, the wifi was fine and the staff were helpful. If we hadn't just come from a cheaper, cleaner place perhaps it wouldn't have seemed so gross. That said, I think we paid too much for the room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQGS, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi North, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Hi Heather,

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at the La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi - North. We're sorry your experience was disappointing. We're going to share your feedback with our Housekeeping department as it is apparent we have opportunities for improvement both in our rooms and in the lobby. We'd like to discuss your issues further with you, and would ask you contact us directly at tripadvisor@laquinta.com. We're hoping to hear from you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Rather dissapointed with this LQ,when we arrived we discovered two lights had no bulbs, the phone was out of order, we went down to the desk, they sent a maintanance chap, he bought a replacement phone with him but neither worked, we were told the phone company would have to come in and repair the problem, we were there 3 days, never did get seen to. The same evening, i went to get the iron from the unit, no iron, again we had to go down to reception to inform them (no phone to ring reception) the maintanance chap, Frank, was very, very pleasant, he bought along a replacement iron, we were feeling we were being a nuisance, but he could not have been more helpful regarding these issue`s, the housekeeping certanly needs some attention, very poor! The property does have a nice pool however.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacqueline h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
2.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#46 of 79 in Corpus Christi
137 reviews
1.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Chr...
#49 of 79 in Corpus Christi
115 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Central
Comfort Suites Central
#36 of 79 in Corpus Christi
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Northwest
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Ch...
#27 of 79 in Corpus Christi
143 reviews
1.1 mi away
Plaza Inn
Plaza Inn
#45 of 79 in Corpus Christi
77 reviews
9.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South
Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi Sout...
#39 of 79 in Corpus Christi
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi North

Address: 5155 I-37 North, Corpus Christi, TX 78408-2614
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 79 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Price Range: £64 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Motor Inn North Hotel Corpus Christi
La Quinta Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing