We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Ranked #3 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Amazing hotel. The only place to avoid is the restaurant up top. Way to expensive for what you get. Everything else about this hotel is just wonderful. I will be staying here every time I go to Corpus Christi.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Strat82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTexasMgr, E-Commerce Manager at Omni Corpus Christi Hotel, responded to this review, 10 January 2012
We truly appreciate the great words regarding the Omni Bayfront Hotel. We hope that you were able to enjoy our other dining options while you were with us and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,684 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,428
    676
    358
    140
    82
See reviews for
605
628
90
1,101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
379 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We stayed in this tower which was renovated about 6 months ago. The actual room area where you sleep is pretty nice, its got nice and tasteful decorating, with a comfortable bed. We did not have a problem getting the room temperature comfortable.

The bathroom is another story. While there was an attempt to make it nicer, they did not update the shower, or change out the shower curtain which was dirty. There was also a dirty wash cloth in there when we got to the room.

The other areas of the hotel were ok, but not impressive. The elevator had really disgusting carpet, which had not been vacuumed at all in the two days we were there.

Also we had purchased the room off of Priceline, and as we were driving down there I knew we would be in very late, sometime between 11 and midnight. We called the hotel to let them know we were going to be late and they very rudely replied with "ok, but you need to be in before midnight or we can't hold your room for you". Nice... so we get there and the place was empty. I think there may have been one other guest on our floor and the parking garage was so empty there was not even an attendant there.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have a balcony, bring a chair if you want to sit outside because they don't pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tripcasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 December 2011

Dated lobby, awfull shower, uncomfortable beds, dirty.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arlotka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTexasMgr, E-Commerce Manager at Omni Corpus Christi Hotel, responded to this review, 10 January 2012
We appreciate your feedback and would welcome the opportunity to learn more details about your experience. This would allow us to take the appropriate steps to address your issues. Please feel free to reach out to us and we will ensure you are able to have a great stay on your next visit. Thank you and we look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2011

The room was decent, not much different from any other chain hotel. However, very far from what you would expect from an Omni property. The staff at the hotel are exceptional and helpful, when you ask them a direct question....Mainly about where to eat.

The rooms are basically 3 star spring break rooms.

There are no outlets for the regular business traveler. The desk is spacious, however, you have to reach behind the television to unplug either the lamp, tv or cable or who knows what, in order to plug in a charger of any type. If you do not have a travel power strip, don't plan on having any of your electronic devices handy. You will have to plug in at the make shift bar or in the restroom, as the other outlets are taken or too hard to reach.

The shower lacks in quality as well, unless you are under six feet tall. I am 6' 3" and the shower head hit me in the middle of the chest. Not the best of design, but at least the water was hot.

I am not sure why AAA gave this hotel 4 diamonds in 2010, I guess pickens were slim.

If I were here on a weekend adventure with my wife, I would like the room. BUT, this is not a business traveler friendly place.

Be prepared or stay somewhere else. I guess I should have checked out the Hampton Inn.

The cleanliness was okay, given the cigarette butts on the patio.

Beware if you are on business travel. Just not a condusive environment for the business traveler.

Room Tip: Spacious king room with a view of the bay and the building next door. Very hard to get the humidity...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MnM_Junkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTexasMgr, E-Commerce Manager at Omni Corpus Christi Hotel, responded to this review, 13 December 2011
Thank you very much for your review of the hotel. However, there are a few items that we do need to mention. The Omni Corpus Christi has just completed a guest room renovation and is up to the standard of all Omni Hotels. The desk does have outlets on the side to allow easy access for all the electronics you travel with. We have had some guest unable to locate them, but a quick call to the front desk can correct the situation. We appreciate your review, but hope that you are able to return to Corpus Christi to enjoy the true Omni Experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

I was really impressed with this hotel - the rooms are nice and very clean - however, for some reason the air conditioners will not cool the room below 70 degrees - that seems fine except that the humidity in Corpus is really high and even at 70 it felt stuffy. I let the management know about this problem and they sent someone up who looked at the air and said it was working fine . . .
I assume the air is preset to save money, but when I stay in a motel for $60 a night I can run the air as cold as my little heart desires - seems like for what the Omni charges they would allow me to do the same . . .

I will actually be back to this hotel in August for a conference - and if I have this same problem I'll be staying somewhere else . . . even if it means driving for a little bit . . .

Room Tip: get a lower floor so heat won't rise since the air is preset . . .
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTexasMgr, E-Commerce Manager at Omni Corpus Christi Hotel, responded to this review, 13 December 2011
Thank you very much for letting us know about your stay. We apologize for the issue with the AC, and have reached out to you for your room number as it does not sound like it is functioning correctly. We look forward to your return in August to show you this is not an ongoing issue but a onetime problem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2011

Large hotel, but the staff were welcoming. Good location on the sea front and easy walking distance to several good restaurants. (Didn’t look at the one on the top floor). The room was quite good and well appointed. The bathroom was slightly dated, but everything was clean. The patio door jammed, but the view was impressive.

The breakfast was excellent, but of course not cheap $20 ish.
The hotel is a good choice for conferences.
I'd come back.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BiancaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTexasMgr, E-Commerce Manager at Omni Corpus Christi Hotel, responded to this review, 12 December 2011
Thank you very much for your review, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us at the Omni Corpus Christi Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Thank you and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
191 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

The room was fine but not spectacular, the view was great (ocean), and the Republic of Texas restaurant has a great bar atmosphere

Room Tip: free wifi IF you are an Omni select member
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
5.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
1.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Be...
#18 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
#8 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
1.3 mi away
Emerald Beach Hotel
Emerald Beach Hotel
#42 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downt...
#17 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Corpus Christi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Corpus Christi Hotel

Property: Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Address: 900 N Shoreline Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78401-2009
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
#3 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
#7 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Corpus Christi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 475
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Corpus Christi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Corpus Christi
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel Bayfront Tower
Corpus Christi Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing