We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 stays, same week, both different”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Ranked #3 of 79 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Stay 1 : Stayed at the Bayfront location (rm 1460- corner suite) on June 20 and 21 and was blown away by the beautiful room complete with 3 separate accessible decks--two facing Corpus Christi Bay, one facing the Shoreline Towers. Check in was quick and welcoming, room was immaculately clean, nothing out of order....very pleased! Signed up for the loyalty program a few months ago when staying at an Omni in San Francisco and recommend doing that..gets you free WiFi, beverage in the morning and few other nice perks.

Stay 2 : Being so enamored with Stay 1 I returned on Sunday June 24 ....the room was actually more expensive this time around and half the size, we literally no view other than the roof (room # 555) ....and one of the reasons I knocked the rating down to one level. View was of the roof, apparently there was a conference starting up as I waited a very LONG time in the check in line.

Try and request a room on the upper floor so your view is not obstructed!

Room Tip: Upper floors have superior views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sfallsguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,918 - 2,924 of 3,136 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2012

This was a first time for us at the Omni and we were so impressed with Everything! Paul, the front desk manager helped make the reservations for us, and was told we were coming here for my birthday. The night we arrived, delivered to our door was champaigne and chocolate covered strawberries....... really! What a fun surprise!! Every person encountered was so friendly and helpful! We had a full view bayfront room on the 11th floor which was incredible! The room was spacious, and all the room amenities were first rate, I LOVE this place! 5 stars for a first class place!

Room Tip: Make sure when reserving a room at the OMNI in Corpus Christy you specify the BAYFRONT tower, which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Hotel was very nice
Excellent location, staff was nice friendly and helpful.
Rooms where a nice size clean.
Balcony doesn't open, no free wifi or breakfast, that are con's

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank blkiceprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

It would be easy to knock a few points off this hotel. There are a few minor maintainence issues and there, and at times -- like the past week -- when the place is at capacity, where it gets a bit noisy in the halls. This is more an issue with clientele. Not easy to ignore multiple gatherings of families with lots of kids. With that said, the staff is top notch. You are treated like you are the most valued customer on site. Very competent staff working the desk. Housekeeping does an excellent job.

Room Tip: Ask for a room up high on the USS Lexington side of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joe1860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

I have never been to Corpus Christi, so this was a nice business trip. In meetings most the time, but nice to have a clean room, comfortable bed and nice view of the bay. Had drinks at the bar on the 2nd floor. Kim the bartender was friendly and made tasty drinks. Ate at Water Street and the food was just okay. Had lunch walking distance from the hotel at the Vietnamese restaurant and it was delicious. I'm not a big fan of Vietnamese food, but the pork ribs, spring rolls and even the soup were delicious.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor overlooking the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jojostew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Came to Corpus with some in trepidation since I'd visited a few years ago with family on spring break. We did not stay at the Omni that time, with a less than great experience, but when we return this is the only place we will stay. The room is nice with good beds and bedding, the view of the ship channel bridge(a show in itself at night) and aircraft carrier and bay is nice, and the staff has been very accommodating. The parking, while $10 a night , should be included in the room price but that's not a deal breaker since it is inside a parking garage with supervision because there is a large homeless/ street folk population in downtown. A word of warning, Corpus offers a good selection of activities on the bay front but wander too far inland and you'll wonder if your in a resort city.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank texmarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norma C, Executive Assistant at Omni Corpus Christi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your comments regarding the hotel and the view. We hope to see you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

I took my son and father there over the Easter holiday for a weekend fishing trip. We had an amazing time and all of the friendly staff made us feel like family the whole time we were there! The rooms overlooking the Bay were beautiful and filled with lovely, nautical artwork and accessories. We had Easter Brunch in the restaurant, which was spectacular with a TON of choices from breakfast items to prime rib and seafood--my son was in heaven at the dessert station!
We'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: Bayfront view if beautiful and suites are really spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MYF1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
#5 of 79 in Corpus Christi
909 reviews
5.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downt...
#12 of 79 in Corpus Christi
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Corpus Christi
Hyatt Place Corpus Christi
#15 of 79 in Corpus Christi
492 reviews
1.3 mi away
Emerald Beach Hotel
Emerald Beach Hotel
#44 of 79 in Corpus Christi
579 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Corpus Christi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Corpus Christi Hotel

Address: 900 N Shoreline Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78401-2009
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
#3 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
#7 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range: £96 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Corpus Christi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 475
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Corpus Christi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Corpus Christi
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel Bayfront Tower
Corpus Christi Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing