We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Top of the Line for me IMO”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Ranked #3 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Bedford, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Really Top of the Line for me IMO”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

The entire first impession was fabulous and inviting. The circular entrance driveway had immediate reception, signs for parking, valet, guests, visitors, etc. were well marked. The reception desk was hospitable, welcoming and hospitable. I had a lovely room, with a view of the ocean, beautiful updated decor, cozy and impeccably dressed bed. It was the first time in many, many years where I actually had first class assitance with my luggage as in years before today. I really felt the luxury treatment of a five-star first class hotel, IMO.

Room Tip: Every room has a view of the ocean, some better than others. However, be sure and ask for their bes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dglukach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,854 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,507
    715
    385
    154
    93
See reviews for
672
660
92
1,162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Stayed for my wedding night. Nice place. Everything was great. Worth the price for special occasions. Will stay again for anniversary next year. Door staff, Valet, and Bell staff did a great job! I like the follow up phone calls from guest services to make sure items arrived in a timely fashion.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jeffery P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2013

An excellent hotel and a great place to stay. It is the only hotel I stay at in Corpus Christi. It is located on the beach. My children love this hotel the staff and amenities are top quality. I encourage every to consider staying at this great hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lou P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The staff is extremely friendly and helpful! Location is convenient and easy to find. From the moment you walk in to the moment you leave every staff member is cheerful and friendly! If you are a loyalty member you are able to receive a complimentary bevarage each morning of your stay which is makes your mornings that much better :).

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2013

It was a very nice and clean room. The view was good and we had everything we needed. Other than the bathtub clogging we had no problems. The staff was nice. The location was the best part of the place. It was really easy getting downtown and back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Anias J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

An excellent hotel with beautiful views; we had the side overlooking the USS Lexington CV-16. The Breakfast Buffet was nothing less than delicious! Hotel staff was very caring and courteous. We love staying at this hotel. It is by far the nicest hotel in Corpus Christi. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockport, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The best hotel in Corpus! Luxury and convenience to everything Corpus has to offer. Within walking distance of many sights as well and right across the street from the beach. All rooms have ocean view and are immaculate.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Renee V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
5.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
0.4 mi away
Best Western Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
#8 of 80 in Corpus Christi
845 reviews
1.3 mi away
Emerald Beach Hotel
Emerald Beach Hotel
#41 of 80 in Corpus Christi
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Be...
#21 of 80 in Corpus Christi
968 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downt...
#14 of 80 in Corpus Christi
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Corpus Christi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Corpus Christi Hotel

Property: Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Address: 900 N Shoreline Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78401-2009
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
#3 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
#7 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Corpus Christi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 475
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Corpus Christi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Corpus Christi
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel Bayfront Tower
Corpus Christi Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing