We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice hotel in Corpus Christi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Ranked #3 of 79 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 January 2014

The Omni Bayfront is very nice, with soft beds and comfortable surroundings, but it is a bit expensive for the amenities. The hotel restaurants are expensive and even the snack shop in the lobby is overpriced, so I had to walk down the street to get a reasonably-priced breakfast. Also, it cost too much to print something out in the business center. That said, the staff is friendly and accommodating and I got a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Tyler J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,536 - 2,542 of 3,136 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2014

I travel to Corpus Christi on business frequently and the downtown Omni is first class in every respect from variations in choices of rooms with a view to one of the best top floor restraurants overlooking the night bay. Breakfast, brunch & lunch is hard to beat at the Glass Pavilion on the 2nd floor. I enjoy the exercise facility too. Most importantly, the staff is well trained and is exceptional.

Room Tip: The Omni has a few very nice rooms looking right over the bay and if you want to pay a bit more ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Longfeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I have stayed at this hotel during trips to Corpus Christi for many years. I have found staff, service and rooms to be consistently good. Great location, great view and the locals all are willing to meet there for drinks for dinner. The place to stay in Corpus Christi.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I was happy to go to two conferences at the hotel this year. This review covers the 2nd one. Having been to this hotel several times it is fast becoming one of my favorite places. Omni does a very good job of proving good service to their customers, even if you are getting a "cheap" group rate they still treat you like you are a valued customer. Their loyalty program is 2nd to none. Instant perks (free internet) from the time you join a fairly low thresholds to advance. Nightly turn down service, putting ice in your bucket, pressing garments. Can't beat it. Beds are good, rooms nicely appointed.

The location of the hotel is quite easy to get to. I have eaten in every restaurant on site and they are all good but expensive. There are several really great eating places 2 to 4 blocks away.

I love the Omni on-line check in. I feel like a rockstar walking past a line of 40 convention goers waiting to check in and grabbing my packet from the rack and heading off to the room. I did not do this on my first conference in June but learned my lesson.

Having made several trips to this hotel its consistent and solid.

Room Tip: Ask for a room closer to the bay, either side is good. One side you will see more of the bay but a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank notyours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Here for NYE party and was great! A few hiccups here and there, nothing mayor. Location is great! Close to many attractions like USS Lexington, Aquarium, Selena memorial, 15 mins from all the malls, restaurants, etc. Room: a bit tight but fantastic view. A bit overpriced for the overall value. Great staff though there is always one that is not as great. Our package said it included breakfast and when we got there nobody knew about it. We never got it. Will recommend just make sure you have in writing what is included or not.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Valerie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

Omni is ~20-story hotel along water front. Sea wall in front. No beach here. Upgraded to one of the few Bay view rooms upon check in - only +$15. Gives a beautiful 180 degree view of the bridge, the Lexington, Corpus Christi ship channel and Bay, and T heads. Pretty at sunset but amazing at sunrise. Worth getting up at anytime! Room clean/nice. Join Omni select to get extra perks. Book breakfast buffet as an extra to room-cheaper than in restaurant (Glass Pavilion). Buffet good compared to others in TX. Good location for sight seeing the local attractions by car. Buying Aquarium and Lexington aircraft carrier tix cheaper at hotel than at venues. Would stay again.

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank Geochick_Houston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

The Omni is very well run and very clean and modern, and my room had great bay views. The staff is extrememly helpful and courteous. The conbention facilities were first-rate. The restaurants were first class, expecially the Republic of Texas Bar and Grill. On premisies parking was provided.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
#5 of 79 in Corpus Christi
909 reviews
5.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downt...
#12 of 79 in Corpus Christi
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Corpus Christi
Hyatt Place Corpus Christi
#15 of 79 in Corpus Christi
492 reviews
1.3 mi away
Emerald Beach Hotel
Emerald Beach Hotel
#44 of 79 in Corpus Christi
579 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Corpus Christi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Corpus Christi Hotel

Address: 900 N Shoreline Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78401-2009
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
#3 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
#7 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range: £96 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Corpus Christi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 475
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Corpus Christi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Corpus Christi
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel Bayfront Tower
Corpus Christi Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing