We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location with great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Ranked #3 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Corpus Christi, Tx
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good location with great staff”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

There was a conference there with a lot of schools there. Even though there were a lot of people checking out, we were still able to check in quickly. I believe the front desk attendant's name was Veronica. She ensured we had a swift and prompt check in and was very accomidating throughout our stay. Even when I had forgotten my iPhone and needed a charger.

Location is excellent! If you don't take a walk or jog along the Seawall you are missing out.

The weight room is quite small for a hotel of this size but rarely used.

The room was clean with pleanty of space.

The bar on the second floor is great. Warren the bartender will take good care of you! The crab cake is good there and the shrimp as well. The pulled pork nachos are not worth ordering.

The room service menu is very limited. Try the republic of Texas instead! The manager is great. She will make sure you have a memorable experience. We generally visit the republic once every 6 weeks.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingTexans14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,920 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,546
    730
    390
    160
    94
See reviews for
701
671
92
1,180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I stayed here for a convention, and it was great. The room was clean and comfortable, and the service and staff were excellent. Nice location with lovely views. I ate in the restaurant, which was a little pricey, but good food and excellent service. I also visited the spa and that was nice, too. I would definitely book in again. Omni Hotels are always nice.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peraland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 February 2014

In a day and age when customer service seems to be nonexistent in most places of business this is the place you want to stay to experience the exception to that rule. Their staff is amazing and the hotel and its amenities are world class.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunrise Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Overall the Omni Bayfront experience was very pleasant, clean, check-in was simple, staff very nice and very convenient to the conference location. Parking was adequate and easy to get in & out. Our organization has used this hotel as head quarters for years and plan to continue as they are efficient, easy to work with and handle the influx of 800+ high school students.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2014

The Omni Bayfront Hotel is my #1 preference in the area and I enjoy taking advantage of the select membership. Service is wonderful, rooms are always nice and clean, bed is comfortable and food at any of the dining establishments it good. It's a true value; especially, for the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Marianne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I stayed at the Omni for Business and everything was very nice! Staff was very professional and helpful. The location is great! Right on shoreline blvd. Almost walking distance to the Lexington. I would have walked but I was there on one of the coldest days in Texas! LOL!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Tammy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McAllen Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

The staff was very friendly, helpful, attentive, and available. I didn't have to look for staff to help me because there were a lot of staff in the lobby. The fitness center was not over crowded with equipment. The rooms are large and the views are spectacular. Overall it was a very good experience. I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Veronica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
#8 of 80 in Corpus Christi
860 reviews
1.3 mi away
Emerald Beach Hotel
Emerald Beach Hotel
#42 of 80 in Corpus Christi
571 reviews
5.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Be...
#22 of 80 in Corpus Christi
990 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
5.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Corpus Christi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Corpus Christi Hotel

Property: Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Address: 900 N Shoreline Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78401-2009
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
#3 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
#7 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Corpus Christi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 475
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Corpus Christi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Corpus Christi
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel Bayfront Tower
Corpus Christi Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing