We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omni Corpus Christi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Ranked #3 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

This is a very nice hotel, but we had a couple of issues. First, we drive a very large vehicle and when I informed the receptionist (who was very nice) she said that if it did not fit in the parking garage that they had an oversized lot. When I asked where the lot was she said someone in the parking garage would help us. There was NO ONE in the parking garage. I ended up going back inside and was told to park across the street in a parking lot that was wide open, no security no nothing. Second, I bought the breakfast and room package, and because I had a "coupon" per our waitress I felt like we did not get the same service others were getting, but maybe not because she did not pay much attention to the table next to us either. Overall a great hotel and nice place to stay and I would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mellymel422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,346
    649
    339
    125
    72
See reviews for
565
583
85
1,041
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
austin texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

My wife and I had some business in Corpus Christi so we took the drive from Austin and decided to spend the night. We looked around at several places and chose the Omni because we had a good experience with the one in Fort Worth. We booked online with an upgrade option, and breakfast. When we arrived we were indeed upgraded to a premiere room with a balcony facing the bay on an upper floor.
The swimming pool was small and seemed crowded, but the buffet breakfast was good and they seemed to have a wide selection of options. Not a five star property but overall "Nice"

Room Tip: try to get a room closer to the bay for a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chefemil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterton, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

If you want an excellent sleep a great view of the Bay and a friendly atmosphere then the OMNI Resort is the place for you! Love to walk on the breaker walls, have great food or sit and enjoy the calm breeze this is the place!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank TooTheMaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san antonio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Excellent staff and very helpful, service was wonderful. Hotel rooms could use updating. Breakfast service was a bit slow. This Omni is not as nice as some of the others we have stayed at but we would stay here again. Bell service was quick and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Adona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

The staff was very kind, the flower arrangements in the lobby were gorgeous, and the room was very comfortable! The location of the hotel allowed me and my friend to walk comfortably to various restaurants and the beach. We had a lot of fun in Corpus!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Very friendly staff; all very helpful and appreciative; all smiles. With on-line check, you get met at entry with room keys and portfolio all ready. Great pool and fitness center. Good meeting rooms and banquet meals.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Russell K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

The shuttle to and from the airport is free and what a great service - I was offered a cold beverage to add to the experience. I was acknowledged by staff at the hotel whenever I was in the lobby area. Staff were knowledgeable, friendly and provided great customer service! Thanks! You are certainly doing something right!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
1.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Be...
#18 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
5.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi
BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi
#9 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
1.3 mi away
Emerald Beach Hotel
Emerald Beach Hotel
#47 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downt...
#19 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Corpus Christi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Corpus Christi Hotel

Property: Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Address: 900 N Shoreline Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78401-2009
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
#3 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
#7 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Corpus Christi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 475
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Omni Corpus Christi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Corpus Christi
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel Bayfront Tower
Corpus Christi Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing