We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always takes care of me”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Ranked #3 of 80 Hotels in Corpus Christi
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always takes care of me”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Overall excellent! View is incredible from top floor resteraunt and it has the absolute highest quality food you can get in this city. Staff service is impeccable in all areas from front desk to bellman to waiters. Only issue is it's an older structure as is the case with most CC hotels. Great location!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Pike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norma C, Executive Assistant at Omni Corpus Christi Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review. We appreciate your business and your patronage. Please visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,839 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,501
    712
    384
    152
    90
See reviews for
662
659
92
1,159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Odessa, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Hotel check was easy, however weekend was very busy and took a bit of time to check in no big deal. Room was very clean and up to date. Very nice experience. Location was great and In ROOM food service was amazing.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norma C, Executive Assistant at Omni Corpus Christi Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
We are pleased that you took the time to review our hotel. Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel, in-room dining, and guestrooms. We hope you had fun while in the area and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weatherford, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed staying at the hotel. Beautiful views. Nice people. The only downside in my opinion is having to pay $10.00 a day to park at a hotel that we paid almost $200 a night for. You would think they could throw that in.

Pool small for the size of the hotel, but didn't really seem to be a problem most days.

We were there for 5 days and 4 nights. I felt perfectly safe in the day time walking along the ocean-front, but not so much at night time.

Room Tip: Activities close by mostly adult, but enough for everyone to do something they love. Rooms on ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norma C, Executive Assistant at Omni Corpus Christi Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for being our guest at the Omni Corpus Christi Hotel. We appreciate your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This is a great and fun place to stay. Nice amenities, restaurants and smiling staff make sure you'll have a great time while staying at the Omni Bayfront. Our pet was welcome. The kids loved the pool experience and the playing area in the basement.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norma C, Executive Assistant at Omni Corpus Christi Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for choosing the Omni Corpus Christi Hotel. Our number one goal is to provide the absolute best service possible in a comfortable and fun setting. We were happy to read you enjoyed your stay and our hotel. Hurry back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend in June and we loved it! We got a great corporate rate, a room with a stellar view of the bay and the Lexington and they let us bring our very small Maltese (for a fee). The room was clean, updated and spacious. The restaurants were a little pricey, but SO convenient and after a long day at the beach and the food was good. Tons of amenities, great little gift shop, super relaxing stay all around. Will definitely go back!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Angei M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norma C, Executive Assistant at Omni Corpus Christi Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay with us. We were pleased to hear you enjoyed our hotel amenities and excellent views. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We had a bayfront room which was very noisy at night until after midnight. No ceiling fans which would have helped cool the room better and helped with the noise. The room was clean, but the housekeeper was overworked and at 5:00 p.m. had not made it to our room, so I had to go out into the hall and take her our towels and get clean ones. I told her not to even worry about coming to our room. When we got ready to leave on Sunday, waited over 20 minutes for a bell man and finally carried our luggage down ourselves. There were no luggage carts available in the lobby. Excellent valet service!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norma C, Executive Assistant at Omni Corpus Christi Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback. We were disappointed to read about the issues you encountered with noise, housekeeping and luggage assistance. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience we caused you. We hope you will consider us again in the future, so we can show you our true Omni hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We LOVED the express check in. The bell hop was very nice and gave us tips about the area. We had in-room-dining for dinner one evening and the shrimp alfredo pasta was the best I have ever eaten. We also dined in the Republic of Texas and our waiter, Cruz and his assistant, Lacey was wonderful!! We had an AWESOME dining experience. I am an RN and my husband is a Family Practice physician and we have not been on a family vacation for years and we had a wonderful stay in Corpus. We didn't have enough time to do everything we wanted. We WILL be returning to do some fishing, visit the USS Lexington and other activities.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Melody N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norma C, Executive Assistant at Omni Corpus Christi Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for your review of the Omni Corpus Christi Hotel and the Republic of Texas Bar & Grill. We appreciate your thoughtful comments regarding our staff and hotel amenities. We will share your comments with our hard working team. Please visit us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
5.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
0.4 mi away
Best Western Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
#7 of 80 in Corpus Christi
841 reviews
1.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Be...
#21 of 80 in Corpus Christi
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Emerald Beach Hotel
Emerald Beach Hotel
#40 of 80 in Corpus Christi
558 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downt...
#14 of 80 in Corpus Christi
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Corpus Christi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Corpus Christi Hotel

Property: Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Address: 900 N Shoreline Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78401-2009
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
#3 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
#7 Family Hotel in Corpus Christi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Corpus Christi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 475
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Corpus Christi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Corpus Christi
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel Bayfront Tower
Corpus Christi Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing