We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!! What a change.”
Review of Villa Del Sol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Del Sol
A TripAdvisor Member
Dallas
18
Reviewed 2 May 2005

The Villa Del Sol has come a long way. I had stayed there before and was not 100% satisfied. I recently spent a week at the condos and was elated. The new management has done a superb job in renovationg the condos. The unit I stayed in was very nice and the stay was absolutely delightful. I highly recomend this place. And ... the prices can't be beat for a family stay.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 288 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Corpus Christi, Tx
26
Reviewed 27 March 2005

Any place or hotel on North beach would not be the typical tropical hotel experience. If that's what you are seeking you should travel 20 more miles and stay on Padre Island. The bugs are not just a hotel thing. They ramdomly travel up and down the sea wall and are a burden to the whole area. Trash on the beach is by both the locals and the vessels dumping before leaving port. All I can say is the food is great down there especially Black Beards. Yes there are quite a few undesirable types out there, but mostly they stay to themseleves. If you're on a business trip, this is near the downtown and port areas, so it might be worth the stay, but for vactioning you're better off spending the money by going to Pardre Island.

Stayed: January 2005, travelled on business
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
P.O. box 2314, Canyon Lake, texas
111
Reviewed 2 February 2005

I rented a condo from the owner herself. It was all remodeled with a kitchen and living area that overlooked the beach. Everthing was perfect. It had a balcony that overlooked the beach, snd 2 security fences. My family felt really safe.

11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2004

Walk out onto the beach....The beach is awesome and very clean. The "new" management is very responsive. Gated with security. 2 pools and even a spa. A great place to bring the kids and take them to watch the Corpus Chriti Hooks play baseball in the spring/summer. Not even 5 minutes away!

7  Thank Daisy0181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
220
Reviewed 19 November 2004

Had a fabulous stay at this resort--remember to book a room with your own private plunge pool!

The beach is incredible and the spa is sooo relaxing!

Take a tip--this place is still undiscovered and the natural beauty is wonderful. Have fun!

11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
San Antonio, TX
111
Reviewed 26 August 2004

11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Helotes, Texas
15
Reviewed 9 August 2004

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
1.9 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 79 in Corpus Christi
3,101 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
#6 of 79 in Corpus Christi
901 reviews
2.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#46 of 79 in Corpus Christi
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Chr...
#49 of 79 in Corpus Christi
115 reviews
9.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South
Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi Sout...
#39 of 79 in Corpus Christi
111 reviews
7.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Del Sol

Address: 3938 Surfside Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78402-1434
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Corpus Christi
Price Range: £41 - £262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Villa Del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Del Sol Hotel Corpus Christi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing