We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in Every Way”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Brownsville
Owasso, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect in Every Way”
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Had a great time! The staff was awesome! The house keeping staff were great too! We loved the breafast as well.The rooms were big and clean and we loved the pillows! They really knew about great places around to eat and hang out at. I will deffinatly stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thelangs2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    20
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
28
8
5
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, Quebec, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

We had a wonderful time at the Comfort Suites in Brownsville. The hotel and our suite was very clean, comfortable, and the staff is warm and friendly with lots of good ideas for sightseeing--especially birding sites. The breakfast is plentiful - with lots of options including hot and cold meals. It is walking distance to many shops and restaurants. We will be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JMcKenzie_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belley, France
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2012

We arrived late at the hotel, but the young front desk was very gentle and kind, as if we had arrived at 10 in the morning. The rooms are large and spacious, clean and comfortable. The breakfast in the lobby ... like home!
Love it!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lizzy5673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

When the welcome mat is looks like brand new carpet, that's a pretty good start. Somebody cares about cleanliness. The parking lot was even clean. Everything ;looked new. I was told the hotel was 5 years old. One of the few CS that had COOKIES. They were baked just the way I like them, just on the verge of crunchy. The bed was a pillow top, so extremely comfortable. Plenty of electrical outlets in the room too.

All staff I encountered were very friendly.
Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank itchin2know
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Stayed here over the 4th of July weekend, went diving to the Texas Clipper. All hotels on SPI were booked or overpriced, so 25 minutes away is Brownsville! Got a great room at a fraction of the price. Very clean rooms, ultra modern, with very friendly staff. And free breakfast! The place looks brand new.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank docJohnSanAntone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2012

When we went to check-in, the man found it necessary to help complaints before he helped us, who were "simply checking in". It took us 30 mins to check-in. Being a ChoiceHotel member I know it should only take 10 mins max. Breakfast was awful. The food was cold or there was cereal and no milk, oatmeal and no water. It tasted like it hadnt been thawed out completely. But they advertise "hot breakfast". When I reviewed my account online I noticed an additional fee of 48.00 for missing towels. The number of towels that were there when I arrived were the same amount that were there when I left. I called to question the charge. We reserved two rooms so I asked him to check and see if the additional room I reserved had more towels than needed. He stated they only note if towels are missing not if there are extra. Of course why would they note extras if it's not to the advatage. Never will I stay there again. I'll go back to my Hilton Hampton Inn. They offer good food AND service!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizrdel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Right off highway, walking distance to mall, at least 5 big name restaurants, very nice hotel inside and out. Well stocked hot breakfast, clean pool with a BBQ pit

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yearyinsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brownsville hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Brownsville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Brownsville
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Brownsville
Staybridge Suites Brownsville
#5 of 26 in Brownsville
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brownsville North
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brownsville
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Brownsville
Courtyard Brownsville
#7 of 26 in Brownsville
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 651 Sunrise Blvd, Brownsville, TX 78526-4384
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Brownsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Brownsville
#4 Business Hotel in Brownsville
#6 Family Hotel in Brownsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite hotel, 100% Non-Smoking, Wireless & Hard Wired Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Brownsville, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing