We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not only a number but a guest of honor....”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Brownsville
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Always here for buisness.... friendly staff. Go out of their way to make you feel welcomed and at home. General Manager has a well trained staff, eager to assist and make you feel "Special"! Never have they let me hanging. Thanks Mr. R

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Salvador G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGIHtls, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you so much for your really nice words and your feedback about your stay at the Comfort suites. We are delighted to hear that you experienced an enjoyable stay and that the hotel exceeds your expectations. Thank you also for mentioning our friendly staff, we will pass on your compliments to them. We’ll see you next time.

Cordially,

Rene Darvi Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Excellent staff buffet breakfast bar with wAffles and lots of coffee we also enjoyed the pool. Rooms very comfortable with excellent AC spacious and comfortable bedding - had a great time on a multiple family missions VBS & soccer clinics @ El Calvario church and serving a part of day at refugee center

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGIHtls, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay in our Comfort Suites. It was a great pleasure to read that you appreciate your stay especially our comfortable rooms, our friendly staff and the great breakfast buffet. Thank you again for posting your feedback and recommendation of our Comfort Suites. We look forward to hosting you again, next time you visit Brownsville.

Cordially,

Rene Darvi Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

this was excellent in every respect except one: the internet connectivity was poor to non existent. in room 201 it would seem connected but really did not. they need to add some more routers or whatever. continental breakfast was very nice. most people during our stay hung around waffle maker so there was always a long line. may be they should monitor use and add one more waffle maker

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank sdt111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valley H, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback, regrettably we experienced a significant internet connection overload during the weekend due to a high occupancy; we recently expanded the number of point of access in the building however there is still some areas that are not net favored by these changes, I will certainly look into that section of the building and correct the issue. You are correct regarding guests waiting for the waffle station, now a second waffle station has been implemented to help guest circulate faster through the breakfast bar. I appreciate you took the time to share your thoughts, and look forward t see you back soon.

Cordially,

Rene Darvi Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Extremely friendly and helpful staff - especially the woman working the breakfast buffet. Very comfortable, clean, large room. Good breakfast buffet. Couldn't ask for a better stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DGKalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGIHtls, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review after your stay in our Comfort Suites. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and recognize our breakfast service and friendly staff, We’ll see you next time you visit Brownsville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

My overall stay went great!
The rooms were clean and very pretty. The front desk staff was helpful and extremely nice! She was more than happy to help me with directions to south padre island and close attractions near by! Breakfast was delicious. Will come back and stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jessica d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGIHtls, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for choosing our Hotel Comfort Suites during your last stay in Brownsville. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and staff during your stay. We look forward to seeing you back soon.

Rene Darvi Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This hotel exceeded the expectations of a 4 star hotel. Check in was very simple even with Thiel training Leonardo to work the front desk. Both very friendly and helpful. Thiel gave our party directions to the places we wanted to go and cautioned us about areas that had changed since we had last visited. When I asked about the pool Leonardo explained that even though the pool was outdoors so the water was cool due to recent cold temperatures and rain there was a fitness center we could use 24 hours.

The 2 rooms were immaculate. There was no maintenance issues, dust, or fingerprints anywhere. When we would pass employees in the hallway they would stop working to greet us and wait for us to pass before returning to their work.

The beds were comfortable & the desks & chairs made it easy to do work. The towels in the rooms were soft and fresh. The water heated up quickly with no wait time.

Kim was a cut above customer service just like Thiel. She works in the breakfast area and works hard to keep everything full on the breakfast buffet which is full of waffles, eggs, meat, re-fried beans, boiled eggs, tortillas, at least 10 different types of breads & pastries, 2-3 types of juice, 4 types of cereal, 4 flavors of yogurt, apples, bananas, and oranges.

Kim also gave us wonderful suggestions for our other meals. She wouldn't allow us the chance to get up & throw away our own trash, she was constantly bussing the tables and was so friendly to everyone.

Coffee & Tea was available 24 hours a day as were the laundry services & gym.

Rene Rodriguez, the manager, cares so much about the hotel operation that we witnessed him outside picking up cigarette butts to keep the hotel looking it's best. Of the many hotels I have visited I have to say Mr. Rodriguez does an excellent job training his employees and working with them to keep a positive morale. If you are going to Brownsville the only place you should consider should be Comfort Inn & Suites on Sunrise.

Room Tip: All rooms are good but getting a corner room may be best as sometimes loud noises can be heard throu...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wendy69may
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGIHtls, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you so much for your very nice reply after your stay in our Comfort Suites. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could exceed your expectations in every single aspect. We are committed to deliver high customer service based upon our hotel standards, and all our staff members take pride of our service essentials to meet and satisfy every guest every day in every stay. We look forward to seeing back soon.

Rene Darvi Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I have no idea what the other hotels are like in this area, but I do know the Choice hotel line fairly well. This particular Comfort Suites went above and beyond in my book. I stayed here for about two weeks working for a school district in the area. The whole staff was extremely friendly and attentive, my room was always clean and smelled great, and the breakfast was the best I've had at any Comfort Suites (there always seemed to be just enough staff so everyone was taken care of no matter how busy or slow it was). Any time I called down, my call was answered promptly and with a good attitude. I loved how they were always trying to improve (even for a new hotel) and making friendly conversation with the guests, or in the least giving a smile or a "Good Morning". Even though they were extremely busy at times, it always seemed welcoming and warm. I feel this is how all the Comfort Suites should be run, and I hope throughout the years this establishment continues to be as it is today.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank businesswoman2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OGIHtls, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

On behalf of the staff and management I would like to thank you for choosing Comfort Suites and make our fine hotel your home away from home. Warm smiles and friendly service is our policy everyday for every guest, our staff truly cares about our guests and is devoted to serve our lovely clientele. We are glad that we made your stay pleasant and memorable, and we are looking forward to see you back next time.

Rene Darvi Rodriguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brownsville hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Brownsville
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brownsville North
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Brownsville
Staybridge Suites Brownsville
#6 of 26 in Brownsville
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Brownsville
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brownsville
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Brownsville
Courtyard Brownsville
#7 of 26 in Brownsville
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 651 Sunrise Blvd, Brownsville, TX 78526-4384
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Brownsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Brownsville
#4 Business Hotel in Brownsville
#6 Family Hotel in Brownsville
Price Range: £64 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite hotel, 100% Non-Smoking, Wireless & Hard Wired Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Brownsville, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing