We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable, great services available, handled problems immediately”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Brownsville North
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Brownsville
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Affordable, great services available, handled problems immediately”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

First of all I just noticed this used to be a Red Roof Inn (prior bad experience). My stay here was great, they accomodated our needs, the service from cleaning crew to maintance was great. They responded to our needs as needed. Fixed the edge of frame of bed that was sticking out (cause a sudden bump and injury to leg) and changed our light buld in bathroom. Once we notified them of these things by the time we returned to our room, they were fixed. For our needs the beds were comfortable and we had enough towels. The rooms have microwaves, hair dryers,refrigator, and space in room is good. They also have a beautiful pool. For an affordable and comfortable place to stay during your vacation trip to the beach in Sourth Padre Island; I strongly recommend to stay at this Motel 6.

Room Tip: Rooms on south side quieter and on third floor less A/C noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRHernandez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    10
    9
    4
    6
See reviews for
12
9
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quetzaltenango, Guatemala
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed here one night on a trip to Mexico. We waited for the front desk clerk to finish arguing with a guest who was trying to check-in. She was full-on yelling at him and ended-up declining to provide him with a room. She did apologize to us for the scene and she didn't yell at us once during the check-in process. The cost of the room was inline with other hotels in the area but the rooms were tired and in need of updating. They felt like they might have been used for housing people that had been displaced or for some other longterm purpose. I'm not sure if people knocked on our door at various times or people were just knocking loudly on neighboring doors. Regardless, it was not a place that was very comfortable at any point during our stay and I would choose a different hotel next time.

Room Tip: I would recommend a different hotel altogether. Otherwise, the third floor as at least you won'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerMarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brownsville hotels

Grand Island, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

After looking through the pictures provided, I was happy with my 4 day reservation. We were charged the full cost upon check-in which was odd. As we walked in to our room, I saw nothing that looked like the pictures. The beds were so old and stiff and the room had a constant musky odor that smelled of mildew. the bathroom was moldy and smelled the worst! Maybe there are some newly renovated rooms, but the 2 rooms we occupied were completely outdated. I will never stay here again.

Room Tip: ask for a renovated room?
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bah722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The room looked nothing like the pictures above or on their website. I thought I was coming to a newly renovated hotel and instead I got an outdated room with an ugly dingy carpet. Nothing ticks me off more than false advertisement!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VA200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merida, Mexico
Level Contributor
257 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

The front desk was great… friend and fast. I have stayed here many times (when it was a Red Roof Inn and since it changed to Motel 6) and it has almost always been a good stay. The room was clean, TV worked, very little noise and the coffee was not too bad!

I got a discount for my AARP membership so the price was VERY good. Easy on and off of the highway and lots of places to eat in the area.

Another nice stay in Brownsville. If you are in the area I highly recommend this Motel 6.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L0calO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

This Motel 6 is updated and clean for the price. No frills here, but it is easy on the wallet. My 08 Ford F250 was almost stolen in just the 3 hours I spent asleep. My lock was busted out, and almost took my door handle with it. Not sure why they stopped, but I wont return here.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Pabrown210432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
358 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed my one night stay with the only complaint being a rather noisy ac unit. Other than that no problems or issues. Fast and friendly check in with a $39.99 rate. Rooms appeared to have been recently renovated and some say a former Red Roof Inn. My room was a king and was very spacious for Motel 6. Wall mounted flat screen tv was very nice. Very nice pool and Jacuzzi located outside. Washer & dryer located on all floors. Elevator worked fine.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harryscards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brownsville hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Brownsville
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Brownsville
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brownsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Brownsville
Staybridge Suites Brownsville
#7 of 25 in Brownsville
94 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brownsville North
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 25 in Brownsville
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Brownsville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Brownsville North

Property: Motel 6 Brownsville North
Address: 2377 N Expressway # 83, US 77/83 at FM 802 (Ruben Torres), Brownsville, TX 78520-9192 (Formerly Red Roof Inn)
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Brownsville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Brownsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Brownsville North 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Brownsville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Brownsville North Hotel Brownsville
Red Roof Inn Brownsville
Brownsville Red Roof Inn
Motel 6 Brownsville North Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing