We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quality Homewood Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Brownsville
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Brownsville
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
113 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A quality Homewood Suites”
Reviewed 30 August 2011

I stay at Hilton properties throughout the US because of the consistent quality and service. This Homewood Suites is no exception. It lives up to the standards of the Hilton name, and provides a good value for the price paid. I really enjoy staying at Homewood due to the “suite rooms” and full kitchen in each of them. I found the Brownsville property, to be very clean, quiet, friendly, and located close to many major restaurants and name brand shopping. The included meals are prepared fresh each day, and staff is present to assist during the service. Be aware that when you are on the frontage road driving to the hotel, to slow down when you see the Holiday Inn Express next door. There is only one driveway and if you miss it you have to circle around behind the hotel and access it from the shared driveway. Other than that this is a very desirable location to stay, and I would book again if in the area. Photo is of the driveway where you need to enter the parking lot. The sign is kind of small but visible.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nitroxprt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly_Sojitra, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Brownsville, responded to this review, 8 September 2011
Thank you so much for your reviews and directions to the hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Just to add about the directions : If you are coming South on Expressway 77, take exit of Ruben Torres and within a minute we are located on the right side next to Holiday Inn. For Directions call us at 956-574-6900.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    67
    34
    15
    6
See reviews for
86
42
16
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
arkansas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Family of 5 travelling to see relatives. Checkin was prompt and correct. Suite was okay. Some stains on floor. Foldout bed not very comfy but kids didn't complain. King size bed was nice. Did find human hair on the extra linens in the closet (for the sofa bed). Housekeeping tried to argue that they didn't see any. New linens were brought anyhow. Breakfast was VERY good and staff very friendly and helpful. Bathroom vents connect and a neighbor intermittantly smoked in theirs despite the hotel being nonsmoking. Front desk did try to take care of finding out who had been smoking but wasn't offered to change rooms. Didn't use the pool on site. Business lounge was nice but printer was out of ink. Some trash outside the hotel side doors took several days before being picked up.

Overall, not great, but not horrible. Would stay in Hampton Inn next time.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leahschatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly_Sojitra, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Brownsville, responded to this review, 15 August 2011
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of AMENITIES/SERVICES you deserve. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at Homewood Suites. We appreciate your feedback I will be reaching out to you in order to make this right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2011

I recently traveled to Brownsville, TX on business. I booked the Homewood because I am familiar with the chain and know what to expect, clean, large room; free breakfast, internet, etc. On this last visit, I arrived late at night and realized I had forgotten my toiletry bag and had an early morning court hearing. I went down to the front desk to see if anywhere was close to purchase toiletries. The sweet lady at the front desk, Shelly, told me where to go and also offered to give me a ride, as my colleague had taken our work car. I am so grateful to her and touched by her kindness. I will not forget that personal touch she added to my stay and will return on my next visit to Brownsville.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisag767660927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2011

I came to Brownsville texas on a business trip and stayed in Homewood suites. I have stayed in al major brand hotels around the country and this hotel is now on my favorites list. The rooms are very clean as is the rest of the hotel, and the staff made my stay trully enjoyable. The complementary breakfast and dinner are fantastic and the kitchen staff made it even more enjoyable. i highly recomend this hotel to anyone on business or with their family.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjones1747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2011

I would have enjoyed my stay at this particular Homewood Suites it had not been for the fact that I was put on a smoking floor and my room wreaked of smoke. The front desk evening clerk (some guy studying his law books) was inattentive and the only thing he could do was give me a dry mechanical apology and hang up the phone when I complained.

Otherwise, the beds were comfy and the other staff members were professional and helpful. However, I do not think I would return. Buyer beware that if there are smoking rooms on your floor, all the rooms will stnk. This particular Hotel stinks.

Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Hankhillpropane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly_Sojitra, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Brownsville, responded to this review, 23 June 2011
The hotel’s management has reviewed your comments and appropriate action has been taken to ensure a situation of this nature will not be repeated in the future. I can assure you your future stays will be according to your needs and satisfaction. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
142 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2011

I've stayed at several other Hilton brand hotels and found this one to be the usual Hilton Homewood Suites. The rooms were nice and clean, the staff was very helpful. the bed was average but comfortable. No problems....

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrluthor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly_Sojitra, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Brownsville, responded to this review, 31 March 2011
Thank you for choosing us during your stay in Brownsville. We will try our best to maintain and improve our amenities and service upto your standard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zachary, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2011

I stayed at this hotel for over a month on buisness. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. I ate better at this hotel than I do at my own home. The meals were delicious, not just donuts and danishs, or hot dogs and burgers. I left feeling like a part of the family.

They welcomed my dogs with open arms, which is important to me because they are my family.

I would reccomend this place to anyone, and hope to come back again.

Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank msbldubu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brownsville
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Brownsville
Staybridge Suites Brownsville
#7 of 25 in Brownsville
94 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Brownsville
Courtyard Brownsville
#6 of 25 in Brownsville
72 reviews
23.3 mi away
Pearl South Padre
Pearl South Padre
#6 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Is...
#2 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,487 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Brownsville
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Brownsville
Residence Inn Brownsville
#5 of 25 in Brownsville
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Brownsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Brownsville

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Brownsville
Address: 3759 N Expressway, Brownsville, TX 78520-9376
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Brownsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Brownsville
#5 Business Hotel in Brownsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Brownsville 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton Brownsville hotel is a welcoming and colorful place for your short or extended stay in Brownsville, Texas. Located just off Texas Expressway 77/83, our hotel is directly opposite the Sunrise Mall and very close to Brownsville's biggest restaurant district. All guests can enjoy our free WiFi, complimentary hot full breakfast and evening dinner and drinks, served Monday through Thursday evenings (subject to state and local laws). Choose from a spacious studio with king-sized bed or a one or two-bedroom with separate living area. All suites include high-speed internet access, a full-sized sleeper sofa and 32-inch LCD flat screen TVs with premium cable and DVD players. Prepare your favorite home-cooked meal in the kitchen equipped with a full-sized refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher and utensils. We offer a complimentary grocery shopping service, and if you forget something, there’s a 24 hour onsite convenience store. Our hotel is perfect for both business and leisure travelers - Make Yourself at Home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Brownsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Brownsville
Homewood Suites By Hilton Brownsville Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing