We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you need sleep, this is the place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Brownsville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Brownsville
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Brownsville
Alto
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“If you need sleep, this is the place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We were on a long road trip and had stopped at a Motel 6 the night before. (BIG MISTAKE!) Anyway, we looked at the hotels in Brownsville and decided on this one. We were so glad we did. When we crawled up in this bed it was just like a cloud. The pillows were fluffy, the covers were soft and comfy and the mattress was wonderful. I slept like a baby! It was exactly what we needed and were so thankful we found it. Need a good nights sleep? This is the place!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kannb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    64
    30
    13
    6
See reviews for
78
41
16
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Need to improve front desk staff, see them texting and talking with kitchen staff all the time. They listen to customer very casually not professionally. Internet at business office is always off. Need to tell them to open.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Shahid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

I have been sleeping 3 nights in this hotel and i was on a business trip so i didnt care much about the hotel but i was very suprised that it was very organized and also very nice rooms! I booked a single room but i got a twin roomthat wa shuge!! Maybe around 80 squared meters! The toilet was not nice at all, a but old but still nice:) the brownsville mall is very close to the hotel and many nice restaurants as well, besides that there is not much to see:)

Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank fashionaddic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McAllen, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

So thankful to all of the staff that was present during our stay. You made our stay wonderful. Because I was in town for a work event, I had to be up at 5am. I couldn't get myself to leave that amazing bed so I added an extra night just so I could sleep in the following day and not worry about work! I would go back to Brownsville for no reason in particular besides sleeping in at Homewood Suites!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Irene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Excellent place to stay. Great staff, quality facility. Excellent ammenities for guest to use. Rooms are always clean and have everything you need included. Any additional services not found at the hotel can be found for you by the staff. Such as Dry cleaning, restaurants etc.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland Maine, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

This is a very nice hotel with good service. I have been staying in this hotel for the 10 years that I have been traveling to Brownsville. Good location friendly staff, clean rooms. Can't beat it. When we have meetings in Brownsville most people stay at this hotel easy to get to the airport and to the port if you need to. Plenty of parking at the hotel. With many restaurants that will satisfy any cravings.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Eugene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

Having stayed at other Homewood Suites properties over the years, I have to say that my expectations were not met. Compared to others, this hotel just looks cheap and uninviting. The breakfast options were limited, and the hotel coffee has to be the absolute worst that I have ever tasted. I did not partake of any of the dinner options. Someone *DOES* need to be taught how to properly tap a beer keg. Nothing but foam every night of my stay.

There was no acknowledgement of my HHonors status, something that *EVERY* other Hilton property seems to accomplish with no problem.

Normally when I have business in Brownsville, I stay at the Marriott Residence Inn just north of this property. This time however, I was in a group and the consensus was to stay here. I will definitely be returning to the Residence Inn for any future trips.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RdWarrior43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Brownsville, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Good afternoon RDWarrior43. I was so disappointed when I read your review of our hotel. Please accept my most sincere apology. I am so sorry that our breakfast options "were limited". We do our best to adhere to the required breakfast set forth by Hilton, and sometimes we go above and beyond. I don't have an honest answer for you as to what may have happened on the days of your stay. I have revisited our menu's and visited with the staff as to making sure we provide a hot, complete, breakfast. Furthermore, I will talk to the evening staff about the beer keg. They are aware of how to "tap a beer keg". I will have them continue to monitor it during our hours of operation so that the "foam" situation does not occur again. Finally, I have reminded our Front Desk staff of the importance of recognizing out Hilton Honors members. HHonors members are vital to our success, and we know thay are the guests that travel the most, and I know Hilton would not be as successful as we are if we did not have them. Again, I apologize for our shorcomings. We will continue to improve our operations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brownsville
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Brownsville
Staybridge Suites Brownsville
#6 of 25 in Brownsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
24.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Is...
#1 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,396 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Brownsville
Courtyard Brownsville
#7 of 25 in Brownsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.3 mi away
Pearl South Padre
Pearl South Padre
#9 of 32 in South Padre Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,502 reviews
24.3 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padr...
#7 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Brownsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Brownsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Brownsville

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Brownsville
Address: 3759 N Expressway, Brownsville, TX 78520-9376
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Brownsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Brownsville
#5 Business Hotel in Brownsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Brownsville 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton Brownsville hotel is a welcoming and colorful place for your short or extended stay in Brownsville, Texas. Located just off Texas Expressway 77/83, our hotel is directly opposite the Sunrise Mall and very close to Brownsville's biggest restaurant district. All guests can enjoy our free WiFi, complimentary hot full breakfast and evening dinner and drinks, served Monday through Thursday evenings (subject to state and local laws). Choose from a spacious studio with king-sized bed or a one or two-bedroom with separate living area. All suites include high-speed internet access, a full-sized sleeper sofa and 32-inch LCD flat screen TVs with premium cable and DVD players. Prepare your favorite home-cooked meal in the kitchen equipped with a full-sized refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher and utensils. We offer a complimentary grocery shopping service, and if you forget something, there’s a 24 hour onsite convenience store. Our hotel is perfect for both business and leisure travelers - Make Yourself at Home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Brownsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Brownsville
Homewood Suites By Hilton Brownsville Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing