We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tuvo prity!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Brownsville
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Brownsville
Reviewed 19 February 2010

they let our pets stay with us!!! and it was very clean and awesome... and cheap!

Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank jhreffell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2010

As always, I asked for a quiet room, but they put me next to a lady with a 9 year old who likes to jump. At least they were up and out by 6am.

When I first walked into my room, I noticed a stale, mildew smell which never went away. Finally before checkout I opened up the window to let it air out.

This hotel was build as a Motel 6, and also a Studio 6, both buildings are next to each other and connected. All in all, this hotel is above average. A working ice machine on each floor, and nice bathtubs, and nice TV set which is mounted up high. One of the best Motel 6's I have stayed in, but they just need to do some carpet cleaning or something to get the smell out of that room.

Internet is NOT free. The staff was ok but nothing to write home about. I think the price is a bit too high. Should really be around 33.99 for this kind of room.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigBear63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2009

staff went out of their way to assist people an me,hotel is clean,people cleaning all the time,pool was immaculate,very convient to food/shopping/tourist stuff,all n all an excellant value for the area.it was 98-100 degrees a/c freeze u out

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rickeysnowball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2008

Overflowing trash cans throughout the hotel. Not even a plastic cup to drink water was provided. Sheets rough. Not a great stay even at a low price.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gringolandia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2007

This is a pretty nice Motel 6. All the rooms are interior and the furniture new. There are a bizillion free channels on the TV, but if you don't watch TV you have to shell out $4 for wireless internet.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank JimmyEv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Izaguirre1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Elideetellez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brownsville hotels
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brownsville North
1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 28 in Brownsville
80 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brownsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Brownsville
4.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Brownsville/Padre Island Highway
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Brownsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Brownsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Brownsville

Address: 2255 N Expressway, Brownsville, TX 78520-9192
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Brownsville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Brownsville
Price Range: £40 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Brownsville 2*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Brownsville has Studio rooms that are fully furnished studios featuring a kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, stove top, coffee maker, dishes, flatware and cooking utensils. WiFi available for a nominal fee. All rooms have a modern look. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel 6 Brownsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Brownsville
Brownsville Motel Six
Brownsville Motel 6
Motel 6 Brownsville Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing