We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brownsville North
Nearby Hotels
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Brownsville(Brownsville)
US$124
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$114
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$92
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Brownsville(Brownsville)
US$153
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
159
61
16
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
159
61
16
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desktortillasnachoshappy hourbeds were very comfortablebeansplace to stayfirst floorrecommend this hotelafter a long daythe breakfast areasouth padre islandsocial hourhot breakfaststaff was friendlyvery nice hotelhome away from home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Alfred at this hotel is the man to speak with. He goes above and beyond to make our stay great.
Beautiful hotel. Great pool area with flowers everywhere. Breakfast is great. And they have a happy hour Monday thru Thursday. All in all a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Room 325 is a beautiful room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Positives: nice manager (he tried but staff has issues); breakfast same every morning pretty much but good; breakfast staff kind, hardworking and helpful; bed comfortable.
Neutral: not sure hot tub would fit two people, paint was used to cover a multitude of sins but may be getting a bit thick in places.
Negatives: carpet stained everywhere, in the midst of remodeling, conference room has a PILLAR in the middle of it which makes it less than useful, conference room was FILTHY (shoes stuck to floor -- and it wasn't cleaning residue, popcorn kernels and dirt everywhere), conference room chair torn and tables dirty with holes in them, used disposable glasses in room bathroom first day and they were NEVER replaced when room cleaned (in six nights), ditto for ice container liner, dead cockroach in upstairs hallway near maid's cart -- no one picked it up (it is the south, there are bugs, but really?), some counter staff were unhelpful and night ones would not address any cleaning issues "since their cleaning staff did not arrive until 8 am")...I dont know who gave them such a positive rating but they must be old reviews or for another hotel...worst La Quinta I have ever been in.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusinessTrav999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan A, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Brownsville North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, We apologize that your experience was not what you expected from La Quinta. With your feedback and comments, it helps and gives us an opportunity to correct any issues of this nature now and in the future. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades and renovations to the property. Our staff takes their roles in our industry very seriously and tries, every day, to provide that quality customer service that our guests expect.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

Our commitment to investing in our property will continue this summer with renovations to our Lobby, Breakfast Area, Meeting Room and Our Guest Rooms as well. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Brownsville!

Sincerely,
Juan Aldape
General Manager
La Quinta Brownsville - North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I've stayed at this hotel many times when I am in the Brownsville area. The hotel is clean all around. The breakfast is above average for a continental breakfast and the staff is always pleasant. My only issue is the location makes it a bit difficult to get to as they are on a one way street and you must go all the way down to the turn around. They have recently added a back road behind the car wash.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

La Quinta North is so unique hotel, so different than any other La Quinta I've been. The decorations are so pretty and elegant. This is the 2nd time this year I stay at this location and I can say I'm in love. The beds sre so comfortable, great breakfast, friendly staff, specially the people at the front desk: Niki and Vanessa. Every time we passed by the lobby my husband and I would receive a smile and a nice comment from Vanessa. We'll definitely come back to this location...... kuddos to everyone and nice work :)))

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank marcylov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Spent 3 nights at this Hotel. The staff were very courteous and friendly. We were made to feel very welcomed. They have an excellent breakfast. Rooms were nice and clean. Beds were very comfortable. Got a goods night sleep. Housekeeping is very kind and helpful if you need anything. Location is great close to shopping at Sunrise Mall. Lot's of restaurants close by. For sightseeing Gladys Porter Zoo and South Padre Island are not far away. I would stay here again and recommend this Hotel to others.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 342dianab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews