We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was very happy with my stay at Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Brownsville
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Brownsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2014

The hotel is very clean and comfortable.The breakfast and happy hour was great and the lady assistin was extreamly helpful and very kind to all of the guest including myself. Easy access to the mall locations and everything else in Brownsville, Tx. I would choose again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kristina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BROHS, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Brownsville, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thanks for the awesome rating! It is very nice to hear you were pleased with our hotel. All our departments work hard to deliver a clean, comfortable, and friendly environment for our guests. We are glad we met your expectations and hope to see you soon. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

This hotel offers a hotel social offer. Each guest is given 2 drink tickets each day that they can exchange for beer, wine, or water. They also had a light snack such as a peanuts and pretzels. There was taco bar and a nacho bar the following day. The host of the social hour was soooo sweet! She was an excellent host.

Exterior: Typical Hampton Inn built. Grounds are clean. Surrounding area appeared safe.
Interior: Typical Hampton Inn layout.
(Lobby) clean, modern
(Gym) 1 treadmill, 1 elliptical
(Pool) outside
(Rooms) typical Hampton Inn layout. Clean, linen clean, bed / pillows comfortable. This visit I had an accessible room (that was the only room available) and it was very specious. Standard amenities in the bathroom.

General location: near many restaurants and shopping centers. Easy access.

Staff was very friendly, always offer a warms small and very willing to assist with request

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank R. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BROHS, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Brownsville, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thanks for your feedback! We are so happy to know you enjoyed our social hour! Your comment will be passed on to our hostess so she know what a great job she is doing. These comments motivate everyone on staff to continue our dedication to our guests. We hope to see you once more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Place is very nice. Really impressed with rooms, layout and the furniture. Pillows were kind of soft & flat might need to replace them. Breakfast was really full of people, not a lot of seating area. Food was not all that great. Picked up breakfast at nearby Mc Donalds afterwards.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jose E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BROHS, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Brownsville, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thanks for your feedback! We are glad to know our rooms impressed you. However, we will look into your concerns about the pillows and breakfast. We constantly look for ways to improve so we thank you for your comments. We hope to see you once more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The whole facility was very clean, all of the staff were friendly, it was conveniently located off of a major highway, the exercise room was decent, a bit small but everything worked and they did have a full rack of dumbbells. Breakfast was a bit repetitive but what was there was good. It was a bit pricey but every hotel in Brownsville is to expensive.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Good Hotel to stay and breakfast is also nice. closer to South Padre island. Staffs are very friendly. Rooms are clean and nice. Free internet, very close to shopping plaza (Target, Ross, Kohl's, Best-buy etc.), i loved staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Deep G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BROHS, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Brownsville, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thanks for your kind review! Our staff is happy to know we delivered a great experience during your stay. We will keep your words in mind for continued motivation. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This hotel was wonderful! The hotel is clean and well maintained. The room was big and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom was clean. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The quality and selection of the breakfast was great. We will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Leigh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BROHS, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Brownsville, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

We are happy to hear you had a wonderful stay at our hotel! It is wonderful when our guests enjoy our service since we are dedicated to their needs. Your feedback keep us motivated. We hope to see you in the future. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My best friend and I stayed here and she was charged twice and I was charged $253 out of my bank but was given a $143.77 receipt. Rooms we're ok but not worth the head ache. Yes eggs are powdered but yoh can make your own raffles

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monica4543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BROHS, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Brownsville, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Please excuse the misunderstanding. The $253 amount is an authorization placed on your card while the $143 amount is the actual amount charged. Every time a card is swiped into the computer, a hold is placed. This is not a charge. It should be released within 3-5 upon checkout, depending on your bank. I'm sorry for the confusion and thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brownsville hotels
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Brownsville
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brownsville North
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brownsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Brownsville
Courtyard Brownsville
#6 of 28 in Brownsville
78 reviews
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Brownsville
Staybridge Suites Brownsville
#7 of 28 in Brownsville
101 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Brownsville
Residence Inn Brownsville
#4 of 28 in Brownsville
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Brownsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Brownsville

Address: 3000 N Expressway, Brownsville, TX 78526-4001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Brownsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Brownsville
#2 Best Value Hotel in Brownsville
#3 Family Hotel in Brownsville
Price Range: £72 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Brownsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the frontage road of US 77-83, about 7 miles from the Mexican border and 25 miles from South Padre Island beaches. Each room comes with an always clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) and complimentary WiFi to help you stay connected. Enjoy our free hot breakfast each morning, stay active in our fitness room, take a dip in our outdoor pool, or stay productive at our business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Brownsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Brownsville Hotel Brownsville
Hampton Inn Brownsville
Brownsville Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Brownsville Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing