We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Brownsville
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Brownsville
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Pleased”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

I chose Staybridge this time based on other Tripadvisor reccomendations and I fully agree that this is a great place to stay in Brownsville. The suites are nice, the staff is friendly, the breakfasts are good with a wide selection, and the evening happy hour is great. Once you know where the hotel is located (behind the shopping mall), it's very easy to get to from the freeway. I stayed for 5 night and it was starting to feel like home -- by the way, there is enough storage in the suite that a more extended stay would be very easily be feasible.

Room Tip: The hotel is set back behind the shopping mall. The first time you arrive, it may take a few minute...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BusinessTraveler78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2900StaybridgeSuites, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Brownsville, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
We here at the Staybridge Suites are very happy that you enjoyed your stay here and we thank you for sharing these kind words! We strive everyday to commit a high level of customer satisfaction and work hard to ensure all of our travelers/guest have a memorable experience. Thank you once again and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    32
    6
    3
    4
See reviews for
28
12
1
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

Other than half the washers out of service, our stay is going quite smoothly. Rooms are great, with a mini kitchen and a king bed in its own bedroom. We have two kids (11 and 7) and they can sleep in the pull out couch in the little living room. And Wi-Fi seems to be quick and glitch free, so far.

Love this place!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank orangeshirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2900StaybridgeSuites, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Brownsville, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Braunfels, TX
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

We were very pleased with the Staybridge Stes. Perfect for extended stays.
Nice in-room kitchen with full size fridge, cooktop, micro and dishwasher.
Good location with plenty of dining options close by.
Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank txtvldude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2900StaybridgeSuites, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Brownsville, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on how your stay went at the Staybridge Suites of Brownsville. We are very happy to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and we can not wait to have you come back and visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

The hotel was very nice. I was upgraded to a Suite. The lighting in the room was great. The room was very relaxing. The bathroom was clean and the the kitchen was also nice and clean. The hotel offered breakfast in the morning, which was plentiful and good. The hotel also offered a snack in the evenings on Tues, Wed, and Thurs. The snack was enough to fill me up. The hotel also has a workout room and washer and dryers for your convenience. I would recommend the stay there.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Celia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2900StaybridgeSuites, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Brownsville, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Thank you so much for choosing the Staybridge Suites in Brownsville and for the kind words! We know that you may have other hotels to choose from in the area and that is why we strive to make sure that all of our guest feel welcomed and comfortable as if they were in their own home. Once again thank you for the kind words and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013 via mobile

I stay here regularly for business and am a Platinum Priority Club Member. This hotel is awesome and it starts with the staff. They are ridiculously accommodating. The social hour is a blast thanks to Joel and he gets everybody talking. The rooms are nice and the kitchen is fully equipped. If it isn't there the staff will do their best to get it. The location is near everything you need from restaurants, shopping, fitness center, etc. Stay here and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JSK50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2900StaybridgeSuites, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Brownsville, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
We all here at the Staybridge Suites would like to thank you for the kind words. Joel is definitely our firecracker and takes much pride in what he does especially knowing that the majority of our guest had a long day at work and loves to go above and beyond to make you feel at home and forget about the rough day anyone may have had. We thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

I have stayed at this hotel for sevral weeks in the last few months. I continue to be impressed with the professionalism, kindness and consideration which the staff shows. They go out of their way to make my stay as pleasant as possible.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2900StaybridgeSuites, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Brownsville, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
We thank you so very much for the kind words! We definitely love to take pleasure in making sure that we are able to accommodate all of guest needs and make them feel as if they are in their home away from home. Thanks for the great feedback and hope to have you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Euless, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

Hotel was clean and in great location. Stayed in 1 bedroom King and had plenty of room. Couch folds down into queen bed so great for children. Breakfast as good and had many options. They have a basketball court, workout room and pool so plenty of options to pass the time. Desk was very helpful with requests. I was able to request a 2PM checkout without fee. Only issue we had was walls were thin so did hear some noise from next door and above but that is every place these days.

Family stayed multiple nights and have stayed at other locations in Brownsville and this was the best.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sturner_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2900StaybridgeSuites, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Brownsville, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Thank you so very much for your feedback! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us! It is comments and feedback like yours that allow us to continue to improve in areas that most benifits our valued guest just like yourself. We apprectiate you taking the time in doing so!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brownsville
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Brownsville
24.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Is...
#2 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,434 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Brownsville
Courtyard Brownsville
#7 of 25 in Brownsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 mi away
Pearl South Padre
Pearl South Padre
#7 of 32 in South Padre Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,523 reviews
24.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Pad...
#1 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,224 reviews
23.8 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padr...
#6 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Brownsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Brownsville

Property: Staybridge Suites Brownsville
Address: 2900 Pablo Kisel Blvd, Brownsville, TX 78526-4293
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Brownsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Brownsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Brownsville 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites is a 100% non-smoking all-suite extended-stay hotel that caters to guests looking for temporary housing. Whether relocating to the area, on a project assignment or in town for training, the Staybridge Suites is Brownsville s ideal corporate housing. Our hotel is located in the Sunrise Commons shopping center, north of Matamoros, Mexico and east of South Padre Island Brownsville International Airport. As members of the Brownsville Chamber of Commerce and Convention and Visitor s Bureau, our hotel resides near the Matamoros International Bridge, Sunrise Mall, Gladys Porter Zoo, University of Texas Brownsville/ Texas Southmost College (UTB/ TSC) and South Padre Island. This property offers 3 suite types: studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom/two-bath. All suites are fully furnished; containing a fully equipped kitchen, living room area, desk and ergonomic chair, 2-line telephone, voice mail, 40+ stations including HBO along with a DVD/ CD player, and free high-speed Internet access. The hotel amenities include a 24-hour convenience store, complimentary breakfast buffet and evening reception (Tues-Thurs), free newspaper, business center, fitness center, sports court, BBQ grills, outdoor pool, free guest laundry, and valet laundry available at a nominal fee. Must be at least 21 years old to check in. Complimentary airport shuttle provided Monday - Friday, 6 AM - 10 PM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Brownsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Brownsville Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing