We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect place for the whole family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Brownsville
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Brownsville
Reviewed 27 June 2014

it doesnt get much better than this hotel for extended stay or travelling with pets/ children. the staff are super friendly and willing to help in any way; and the entire place is immaculately clean and conveniently located. what i enjoyed most were:
- the grounds, which are well kept with a neat pool/ gazebo/ bbq area out the back, and have the added perks of a basketball court and pet-run area (with poop bags provided).
- the rooms which were large and clean
- the breakfasts
- and the dining area

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LenaLaws1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2900StaybridgeSuites, Management Company at Staybridge Suites Brownsville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We shared your comments with the entire staff and we are all happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Carlos Blanco
Ascension Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites Brownsville
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

I was in town in business with about 15 co-workers. We all stayed at various hotels. I was the only one without complaints about my hotel or room. My room was clean, large, and the AC worked great! No bad smells or dirty carpets. Additionally, the hotel is well off the interstate, so noise is not an issue. It is closely located to several places to eat and shop. Highly recommend it is you are lodging in brownsville!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank PvilleTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2900StaybridgeSuites, Management Company at Staybridge Suites Brownsville, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We are so happy to here that you enjoyed your entire stay with us. We hope to see you again soon and please tell your co-workers we will gladly welcome them as well.

Carlos Blanco
Ascension Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I have stayed at this hotel before in the past and I got to say, this is by far the worst time I have had here. First off, the first room I was assigned to had hair all over the floor. Got moved to another room and still found hair in the bathroom and pinned into the kitchen floor. To make matters worst, everytime the maid cleans the room, she seems to enjoy leaving on the radio playing music. Now I don't have a problem with you playing music while you work and try to enjoy yourself but out of common courtesy, turn the radio off when you leave. I let it go the first day but I was appalled the second day, to find the same exact thing. What is ironic is I left both televisions on in my suite and surprisingly they were turned off but the radio was still on.. go figure. I was real reluctant about staying here as this is obviously not one of the better Staybridges but I wanted to be closer to my work assignment this week. Needless to say, I will never stay at this property again as I am not intrigued on having unusual hotel experiences I haven't had to endure before I came here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2900StaybridgeSuites, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Brownsville, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

First we would like to thank you for choosing us for your traveling needs. Many times like in any business there is change and definitely growing pains. Nonetheless, you the guest should not have to suffer from it and for that we are greatly sorry that we did not your meet standards during your recent stay. The above issues that you have pointed out will be addressed to the proper personal so that they are aware of our guest needs and so that we can prevent such issues being repeated. We thank you for the review and feedback as it will help assist in our areas of opportunities. If you would like to further discuss please do not hesitate to reach me at wtijerina@ascensionmgt.com. Thank you and we look forward to accommodating you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This hotel was wonderful! The gazebo by the pool with BBQ grills and basketball court were great for families as mine. My son could play basketball while my daughter swam and we made dinner. The room was spectacular, very cozy and fully equipped with more than I could have asked for. Service here was amazing. I requested a broom (my daughter broke a glass in the room)and they had it to me in 5 minutes. The breakfast was delicious! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone with or without families and whether it's a quick one night stay or extended. I wish we could have stayed longer

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank junenjenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2900StaybridgeSuites, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Brownsville, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review you left us, our team here greatly appreciates it. The backyard can definitely be fun and entertaining with a little for everyone to do, and of course with our South Texas heat being by the pool is definitely needed. Thank you for choosing us and please let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We had 20 team members stay the week and everyone enjoyed the rooms and breakfasts.The staff helped us stay organized and were available when called. I thought the rooms were very clean and had plenty of time to enjoy the kitchenette.

Room Tip: Actually, the breakfasts start earlier than the posted times. Try the waffles. they were great!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMichael1685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2900StaybridgeSuites, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Brownsville, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

We are very happy that your group had a great stay. When traveling for leisure or business we like to make sure that you feel as if you were in your own home. We definitely understand that cleanliness is deal breaker so we strive to be consistent in our cleaning process daily. Thank you for choosing The Staybridge Suites of Brownsville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I've traveled dozens or about a hundreds of times and almost a half of million miles, stayed at sooo many different hotels and I have to say my stay at Staybridge Suites in Brownsville Texas was definitely in my top 2! The service there is exceptional, the staff pays close attention to the most minute details. They are on top of it. The General Manager there has done a great job at getting his staff to accommodate everyone so well. I'll definitely be staying here again, no ifs, ands or buts! Period! Dot!
Thank you so much for making my stay there so memorable!

Room Tip: ALL rooms are cozy!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2900StaybridgeSuites, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Brownsville, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

We are greatly appreciative of such a wonderful comment. We thank you for choosing The Staybridge Suites of Brownsville and are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I recommend this place as the location is good, you can go walking to some restaurants and stores. The staff is very helpful and kind. I enjoyed the evening snacks and the enviroment is good. The WiFi had some limitations, there were places in my room without service but it was not a big problem. I think is a good relation price-value and I will be back for next trip for sure!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Javier H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2900StaybridgeSuites, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Brownsville, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

When traveling we know that you have many options to choose from, we are very happy and thankful that you chose the Staybridge Suites of Brownsville. We definitely understand how important it is to stay connected and we apologize for the WiFi limitations. We will definitely look into it and make the proper adjustments needed. Once again we thank you for choosing Staybridge Suites and look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brownsville
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Brownsville
22.9 mi away
Pearl South Padre
Pearl South Padre
#7 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,598 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Brownsville
Courtyard Brownsville
#7 of 26 in Brownsville
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Is...
#3 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,547 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Brownsville
Residence Inn Brownsville
#4 of 26 in Brownsville
78 reviews
23.8 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padr...
#8 of 32 in South Padre Island
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Brownsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Brownsville

Address: 2900 Pablo Kisel Blvd, Brownsville, TX 78526-4293
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Brownsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Brownsville
Price Range: £68 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Brownsville 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites is a 100% non-smoking all-suite extended-stay hotel that caters to guests looking for temporary housing. Whether relocating to the area, on a project assignment or in town for training, the Staybridge Suites is Brownsville s ideal corporate housing. Our hotel is located in the Sunrise Commons shopping center, north of Matamoros, Mexico and east of South Padre Island Brownsville International Airport. As members of the Brownsville Chamber of Commerce and Convention and Visitor s Bureau, our hotel resides near the Matamoros International Bridge, Sunrise Mall, Gladys Porter Zoo, University of Texas Brownsville/ Texas Southmost College (UTB/ TSC) and South Padre Island. This property offers 3 suite types: studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom/two-bath. All suites are fully furnished; containing a fully equipped kitchen, living room area, desk and ergonomic chair, 2-line telephone, voice mail, 40+ stations including HBO along with a DVD/ CD player, and free high-speed Internet access. The hotel amenities include a 24-hour convenience store, complimentary breakfast buffet and evening reception (Tues-Thurs), free newspaper, business center, fitness center, sports court, BBQ grills, outdoor pool, free guest laundry, and valet laundry available at a nominal fee. Must be at least 21 years old to check in. Complimentary airport shuttle provided Monday - Friday, 6 AM - 10 PM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Brownsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Brownsville Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing