We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great summer start”

Magnuson Hotel Brownsville
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Magnuson Hotel Brownsville
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Brownsville
1 review
“great summer start”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The hotel has great access to everything downtown area and mall very close by. The pool was very clean was able to do some laps and then a quick workout in their gym area. The best part was the FREE Wi-Fi it was a great speed. Thank you Magnuson hotel for a perfect stay.

Room Tip: the rooms with pool access are great you go in and out faster and don't have to worry about othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    4
    10
    5
    3
See reviews for
10
9
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

My first impression upon arrival, to be honest, wasn't favorable. It's clearly an older property, and the lobby looks like a circa-1968 Ramada Inn. But the room was very nice, nicely outfitted and comfortable. Overall, the atmosphere was quiet and felt secure. I would easily recommend staying here, especially considering that the cost is below a lot of the other places along that stretch of the expressway.
But for goodness sake, don't eat in the Mexican estaurant off the lobby. I thought I'd pop in for breakfast and ended up with watery, incredibly unappetizing migas. How do you mess up breakfast, for crying out loud? I didn't know it was possible.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank unclecofie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburg
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I stay at this property when I am working late and I don't want to drive home...it's a basic property bur everything is clean and works. Much more secure than similarly priced hotels in the area, and the attached restaurant is pretty good (but not free).

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed over the long weekend, staff was helpfull and cooperative, easily accessible. Rooms were good and clean, but dont accept it to be extra ordinary. Breakfast was not there. $94 per night expectations were more. Overall its good for stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rohit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brownsville hotels
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Brownsville
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brownsville
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brownsville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Brownsville
4.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Brownsville/Padre Island Highway
0.2 mi away
Texas Inn Brownsville Hotel
Texas Inn Brownsville Hotel
#17 of 25 in Brownsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnuson Hotel Brownsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Brownsville

Property: Magnuson Hotel Brownsville
Address: 715 N Expressway, Hwy 77 & the Price Road Exit, Brownsville, TX 78520-8536
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Brownsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Brownsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Magnuson Hotel Brownsville 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Brownsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnuson Hotel Brownsville Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing