We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nicest mountain cabin in New Mexcio - perfect...”
Hummingbird Cabin in spring
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hummingbird Cabin in spring
Full Kitchen Open Plan Living Space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
Hummingbird Cabin in spring
Full Kitchen
Open Plan Living Space
Down Stream
Adobe Chapel Nearby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pecos, New Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ttrinka
Sun City West, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nicest mountain cabin in New Mexcio - perfect place to relax and unwind”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin is beautiful and the land and river make it just perfect. We enjoyed relaxing in the hammock and under the little gazebo in the yard.

The porch was a perfect way to listen to the Pecos River and just relax and actually talk to each other without interruptions.

The cabin was the perfect size and beautifully appointed.

I'm a native New Mexican and this was the perfect place to reconnect.

If you want you can fish or just breathe in the wonderful mountain air.

We will be back.

Lu and Tom Trinka

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful site the cabin was located on.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim P
1 review
“I keep coming back to excellent accommodations and great scenery all in one place.”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is my third stay at Hummingbird Cabin this summer and second year of staying at the cabin. My hosts provide clean and comfortable accommodations which serves as perfect headquarters for fly fishing along the many miles of the Pecos River including a stretch of the river in front of the cabin. The cabin's covered front porch is a great place to relax any time of the day. I'll continue coming back each year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cabin facilities and location in Pecos Canyon
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind that I didn't like
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margpache...
1 review
“This place is beautiful!”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This cabin was by far the best place we have had the opportunity to visit in the mountains. The cabin was extremely clean, and it was stocked with everything that we needed. The outside view and amenities were even more enjoyable. We were able to fish right from our backyard! We will be returning without a doubt!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James S
2 reviews
“Hummingbird is the best rental cabin we've ever had.”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My wife and I have rented many cabins on our trips out West over the past 20 years, and by far, Hummingbird tops them all. Joe and Barbara are wonderful hosts and have thought of everything. The cabin is clean, spacious, is decorated wonderfully and has a kitchen with everything you need. Its location is perfect for exploring the Pecos wilderness, and if you want to fish, just step out the front door and be ready to haul in your fill of rainbow trout! To top it all off, at night, you'll have some of the darkest, clearest skies for an amazing stargazing.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carin C
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
“This cabin was a charming, well appointed gem by the creek.”
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Our 3 day stay this May was the highlight of our trip through New Mexico. The cabin was a delight to the eyes both inside and out. All manner of comforts were provided to make your stay feel like home. There's a lovely porch to relax on and enjoy the views and the delightful hummingbirds. The nice gazebo, grill and fire pit are so handy. The bench by the river was my favorite spot to read and relax to the sight and sounds of the rushing water. There are plenty of trails nearby to hike on. All in all a super nice stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Shower head
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie L
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
“Serene and beautiful mountain cabin”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Cabin was beautiful and furnishings were very warm and inviting. Excellent fishing at the bottom of a well maintained grassy yard with multiple flower gardens and a deck with a gazebo, gas grill and a fire pit. Beautiful mountain surroundings only 1 1/2 hours from Albuquerque. Very quiet except for the restful sound of the running river and the breeze in the pine trees.

I will return often.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: gnats
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni W
1 review
“MAGICAL !”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We spent Labor Day weekend at this paradise. Though the town of Pecos itself was crowded, we had our own little private oasis that truly was paradise.

Laying in the hammock and listening to the river flow during the day was our favorite thing.

The cabin itself is lovely and has everything you need. It's quiet, clean and peaceful.

Thank you Joe & Barbara for creating this wonderful place, we will come back time and time again to enjoy this paradise!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing