We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Petersburg
Reviewed 3 March 2012

I stayed at this location based on the prior trip advisor reviews. I have to say that my stay was great. The room was clean, service was on point & the breakfast was fresh and the hotel clean from room to lobby. Location was also quiet and right off interstate 95. The bed was also very clean & comfy. I would have normaly passed this up if I traveled with the wife, so I gave it a chance to save a few $$$$ BOY was I suprised. This was by far better than some of the bigger named hotels at fraction of the cost. I will consider this location again while traveling in this area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotttraxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2012

Stayed here one night on our way home from FL. Our room was very clean and had a full bath with a tub & shower. Their prices were very reasonable. The continential breakfast of muffins, donuts, bagels, toast, cereal, also included sauages, egg rounds, and pancakes which you could heat up in their mircowave. It is located next to the Lighthouse Restaurant (which is also a great place to eat lunch & dinner). A WiFi connection is available for those who carry their computers on the road. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

You are met at the desk by some seriously nice and friendly staff. The rooms are well kept and comfortable and very reasonably priced if you pick up the coupon books at the State Visitor Centres when you cross into Virginia.
The extra bonus is its situation between the LIGHTHOUSE RESTAURANT to the east/left (some great selections of home cooking...meat and seafood...and FABULOUS sweet hush puppies...all to be washed down with a TALLL frosted mug of beer!!!!) and NANA'S ALL-YOU-CAN-EAT BBQ BUFFET to the west/right (it izzz what it izzz,,,,slow and low good 'ol Low Country BBQ...but unlicensed...).
This is a great spot to stop and use as a base camp. Strike out into the surrounding countryside and its fascinating Civil War history and know you will return to a home away from home with cooking to match!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Used the hotel coupons 'green book' to find the hotel. Very comfortable with a good restaurant (Lighthouse) right next door. Well worth the stop

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IP3806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Rates are fair, they accept pets and have a nice breakfast. Parking is good, and most important you feel very safe at this motel.

Room Tip: traveling with dogs we alway stay in the back of the motel were there is plenty of grass to walk the...
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank william t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

Stayed here traveling from Savana to Maine, mostly empty hotel given a room right next to someone that obviously was camping out there. (Grill outside the front door of their room.) Party animals that wanted to stay up all night. Wondering why in a half empty hotel you don't give people a little space from each other. The room absolutely reeked and was very so filthy I never took my shoes off and had to clean the shower and toilet before using. Room rate very reasonable, but the next morning saw that better hotels such as the Hampton was less money. Office staff was pleasant, but would have been better off sleeping in our vehicle almost.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

What a restful warm comfy night sleep. We had to change our room type enroute and the sevice was so gracious! The room was clean and the beds were warm and comfy. There was a blow dryer in the room that was better than mine. We brought pets with us as well and the pet deposit was very reasonable. Rates were surprisingly low. Much better than Richmond. I would recommend this hotel. Breakfast available in the mornings. Only recommendation is fresh fruit at breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petersburg
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Petersburg
4.8 mi away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#8 of 18 in Petersburg
35 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Petersburg - Ft. Lee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Petersburg-Fort Lee
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Petersburg / Dinwiddie
8.3 mi away
Quality Inn at Fort Lee
Quality Inn at Fort Lee
#6 of 7 in Hopewell
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 11974 S Crater Rd, Petersburg, VA 23805-7435
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Petersburg
Price Range: £38 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing