We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Average”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Petersburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Average”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my family during a road trip from FL to MA. Very average hotel. Easy check in, fairly clean, free breakfast.

Needs some updating but it's not bad for a one night stay if you need to get off the road.

Stayed for $60 and this is probably the best in that price range in the area.

Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ehurt82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    56
    46
    15
    28
See reviews for
47
50
15
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pawleys Island, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

But that's about all that was good about this place. You get what you pay for. Our room smelled musty, the furniture was old and worn. The vanity area in the bathroom had been redone and was nice. The separate room for the toilet and shower was tiny and dark. Definitely needs updating. The continental breakfast was lacking. Toast, bagels, muffins. Any "hot" foods were pancakes and sausages that needed microwaving. I would not stay here again and would pay the extra money to stay at one of the nicer places across the street.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Pretty decent but it really needs some updating. The room was decent size. There was dust on the tray were the coffee pot was and looking for electrical plugs was a challenge (more dust found). Also there were mold/water stains in the ceiling in the room and above the breakfast area.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian-Ivee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
115 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Stopped en route from FLL to PA, and found this Quality Inn to have newer, nice vanity/sink area, updated bathroom and comfortable bed with tv/remote in good working condition. Clean room, ample fridge, breakfast buffet in am. At $62/night, right-priced. One of the NICEST Quality Inns I've visited through all my trips along I-95!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Diver4comm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cape cod, ma
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

We stopped here last week
On way home from Florida. We picked up a booklet at rest area and got the room for $49. The minute we checked in it was sparkling clean. The king bed was very comfortable. There is a restaurant next door which was very good. Nice not to have to go out after 12 hrs driving.the breakfast was very good and there was a very consiensious employee filling everything as it ran out clean as can be. Free newspaper was nice. My only complaint was lack of water pressure and shower head was way too short for my tall hubby.
As we checked out our key no longer opened room so the clerk quickly fixed and even watched to be sure we could get in and get our things .
We will definitely stay again. I don't believe in spending a fortune to sleep a few hrs!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stedenCapeCod_Ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baldwinsville, New York
Level Contributor
149 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

stooped on way to Florida. As usual for the most part with my stays at a quality brand I found the price fair, the bed very comfortable. Didn't do breakfast. Lady at front counter extremely helpful at checkout.. sending some important business faxes.
would gladly stay here again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scooby-BTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The first time I've stayed at a Quality Inn & was disappointed. Marsha, the young woman who checked us in was very nice & I'm sure she has nothing to do with housekeeping. I would give her 5 stars, but that's it. First time I've ever stayed in a pet-friendly room that smelled. We bathe our dog every week but apparently not everyone does. Still, the room shouldn't smell like a kennel. Makes you wonder.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilovepuppylove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Petersburg hotels
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Petersburg
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Petersburg-Fort Lee
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Petersburg - Ft. Lee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#9 of 18 in Petersburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Petersburg / Dinwiddie
5.9 mi away
The Ragland Mansion B&B and Events
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 11974 S Crater Rd, Petersburg, VA 23805-7435
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing