We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super Fresh Food”

Maria's Old Town 21 Ristorante Italano
Ranked #11 of 116 Restaurants in Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Super Fresh Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

My husband and I stopped in just to grab something warm to drink while we were out on a walk last fall. I ended up ordering the brushetta to munch on, and it was so fresh! It was amazing! Even their cappacino was so good that it really surprised me! Since that day Maria's has easily become our go-to place when we don't feel like cooking. Their pizza is great, their eggplant parmesian is great, their tiramisu, lasagna, etc. I've pretty much never had anything from their menu that I didn't like. And of course we always have to get the brushetta that started our love affair with this place. On the weekends they have a really chill, very talented singer who gives the place a bit of a romantic atmosphere. I wish they delivered, but other than that there are no complaints!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    36
    15
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian Cuisine!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

If you want authentic Italian food from Italy not from Chef Boyardee, then Maria's is the place to be.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Miser6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petersburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Genuine Italian Home Made Sauce !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

good service - tasty food - prices reasonable - not really set up for a large party though - place is fairly small - good for casual dining

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaRedHatLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Disputanta, Virginia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great service and food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

The food was good and quick. I wish they would have taken longer because the bartender (Grant) was entertaining and courteous.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maceb18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
238 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Great food; wonderful service from real Italians”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

We had lunch here recently and can't recommend this restaurant more highly. The food was wonderfully prepared and delightfully presented. The service was great and we enjoyed hearing from our waitress (who was born in Sicily) how the restaurant was named after her grandmother (whose picture is on the sign).

Well worth a visit if you find yourself in central Virginia.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pgolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maria's Old Town 21 Ristorante Italano also viewed

 

Been to Maria's Old Town 21 Ristorante Italano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing