We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Downtown Historic Bed & Breakfasts of Albuquerque
Ranked #1 of 13 Albuquerque B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Enjoyed our stay. 3 nights Rosenberg Room, Clean, comfortable bed. Loved the antiques and newspaper clippings thru out. Good breakfasts.The bunnies were adorable!! Only drawback for us, no early morning coffee, we are very early risers (5:30-6). Coffee was done about 8-8:30. Breakfast at 9. We were told we could go downstairs and make our own, but didn't want to disturb other guests. Love the history of this property.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dick and Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 508 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2013

When our first location for our wedding didn't work out; a customer of mine told me about the Historic B&B. We made an appt. and fell in love with the place! The staff and bridal consultant were knowledgeable and helped us have the perfect wedding. The price is just right, everything went wonderful, and everyone is still talking about it. Even when it rained 1 hour before the wedding; the staff raced to dry and clean everything and you couldn't even tell! The grounds were beautiful and we felt like it's was the wedding girls dream about. My family stayed a day before in the heritage house and wow! Clean, quiet, and those breakfasts were the best. Our whole family plans on using this place for years to come! And even though we live in the area, it's now our getaway.

Room Tip: Be sure to grab the murder mystery dinner at the Spy House if your in town!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We found the B&B to host our daughters wedding and it was so beautiful. The backyard is absolutely gorgeous. We enjoyed visiting with the staff and they did a wonderful job on the wedding and tending to any needs we had. The rooms were beautifully restored and the beds were very comfortable. Both mornings we were feed a fantastic breakfast. All of our friends at the wedding were impressed as well and several mentioned coming back just to hang out for a weekend. We have gone to the Albuquerque area for years and this place is definitely worth checking out. Thank you to Steve and Kara for making our daughters big day so memorable.
Thanks Rob & Mia

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mia n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We found this B&B to celebrate my husband and my one year anniversary and were blown away! The property is private and quiet but still in the heart of all there is to do in downtown ABQ. We enjoyed several walks to the attractions near by. We stayed in the heritage house and loved the elegance in restoration the owners put into it. Everything we needed and wanted was available to us. The Ivy Room was perfect, spacious, beautiful and complete with a balcony were Steve and Kara hosted an incredible private dinner for my husband and I. We even hit a few snags in my husband and my planning and Steve and Kara went above and beyond to fix our mistakes from going to our house to pickup a forgotten package to finding an amazing substitute caterer when our dinner plans hit a snag. The breakfasts were incredible and even when they were served in room were presented just as hot and delicious as in the main breakfast area. The bed was unbelievably comfortable to the extent we want to buy one just like it. The backyard is beautifully landscaped and we wouldn't change a thing about our stay. Worth every penny and will definetly come back again and tell all our friends!

Room Tip: The ivy room is perfect with an in room tub, sitting room and balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KateBB26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Steve & Kara were wonderful hosts. We stayed at the Spy House & were amazed at the quality of the restoration and the cleanliness of the home. A very quaint, historically significant, and unique b & b in the heart of Albuquerque's Nob Hill Historic District. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was outstanding! Would recommend to anyone traveling through or to the Albuquerque area. A great value for the money.
Stan & Tiffany - August 26, 2013

Room Tip: a quiet street with large parking space
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank desertdweller56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

My Fiance' and I found Downtown Historic B&B to be a fantastic experience. The houses have a rich and unique historical elegance that the owners have preserved nicely. The location is great with many amenities on the property and within walking distance of the location. The services and breakfast were excellent! The atmosphere of the properties was very inviting and relaxing and we are definitely considering this location for our wedding! Both of us our animal lovers and we very much enjoyed being able to interact with the rabbits, chickens, ducks and outdoor cats. Thank you for a wonderful experience! Wish we could have stayed longer. Next time! :-)

Marc B & Lisa S

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Steve and Kara have lovingly created a delightful oasis for their guests. My husband and I stayed 2 nights in the Gold Room (Spy House). VERY comfortable bed and quiet room with private entrance. (We thought it might be noisy, as we were near the common area and also on the front of the house, but 'was not the case.)
Breakfast - very tasty both mornings . . . fresh fruit (cut-up), scones, egg dish and pancakes and bacon (juice and coffee, of course) . . . no one could have gone away hungry!
Both Steve and Kara were very solicitious to ensure that we were comfortable and also 'happy to help if we needed guidance/suggestions in planning our day. Fruit, cold water and soda was available in the afternoon when we came back from touring - a nice touch.
The history of the house made for interesting reading and atmosphere. The Mystery Dinners sound like a lot of fun. ('Would like to participate on our next visit.)
HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonjour2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,731 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,423 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#9 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Chaco
#1 of 143 in Albuquerque
145 reviews
Red Horse Vineyard B&B
#2 of 13 in Albuquerque
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Downtown Historic Bed & Breakfasts of Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Downtown Historic Bed & Breakfasts of Albuquerque

Address: 207 High St NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102-3624
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Huning Highland Historic District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Albuquerque
Price Range: £97 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Downtown Historic Bed & Breakfasts of Albuquerque 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Downtown Historic B&B's, two wonderfully restored homes, great location, warm and comfortable accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Downtown Historic Bed & Breakfasts of Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing