We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional B&B and Wedding Venue” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Downtown Historic Bed & Breakfasts of Albuquerque

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Downtown Historic Bed & Breakfasts of Albuquerque
Ranked #1 of 15 Albuquerque B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional B&B and Wedding Venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Let’s start with the B&B part of the Downtown Historic Inn Bed and Breakfast. We had the luxurious Ivy Room upstairs in the Heritage House. The king size bed was very comfortable and the accommodations were very nice. The necessities have been updated with a modern twist but in keeping with the Victorian flair. For example, the claw foot tub is a wonderful vintage piece and great for bathing but at the same time the sink has a neat modern touch. The little soap bars and mini shampoo/conditioner containers were a nice surprise. The private balcony is a terrific simple retreat and we enjoyed it for a relaxing dinner. The bed and breakfast and area in general is nice and quiet and is located very closely to many hotspots in town. One of the neater things we found was the guest information booklet in each room that, if we weren’t from Albuquerque already, we would have found extremely useful. Now about that breakfast part of the B&B. Kara and Steve are some of the most gracious hosts we have had the pleasure of knowing. Every morning they cook breakfast for the guests. And not just any breakfast. Each morning it is varied, filling, and most importantly, incredibly delicious. They even catered to special food aversions. Their breakfasts are so good they actually sell a cookbook on premises.

Now for the special events portion that Lindsey, the wedding coordinator, and Kara, Steve, and the Kids offer. We’re not quite sure how they can manage having so many weddings there each year; however, they exceeded our expectations for our wedding. We had a fall wedding at the end of September that Kara and Lindsey helped us plan. Lindsey’s coordination efforts were tremendous and on the actual day proved to be invaluable in making our wedding day better than we imagined. All of the special requests we had regarding decorations and everything else they met or offered better suggestions. They kept things running smoothly and were very supportive of what we needed.

The venue itself for our wedding, while usually beautiful and pristine, was transformed into a picture out a storybook. The outdoor fireplace provided a wonderful gathering spot and great ambience while the running fountain provided a tranquil background. If tranquility isn’t completely your thing, they also provide a very nice sound system for the reception party. We were impressed with Steve and his ability and willingness to manage the playlists that we created as well as coordinate some of the wedding events. Despite some of the guests lingering too long at our S’more table Steve managed to get a good crowd for the cake cutting ceremony. Even at the very end we can’t express how amazing their entire family is except to mention that everyone chips in and helps clean up and put things away.
To conclude, the B&B is five stars. And if you are hosting a wedding there, tack on five more.

Thanks Grant Family and Lindsey!
-Kim and Chris

Room Tip: Ivy Room if you desire an ensuite bathroom, a private balcony, and a comfortable sitting room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sugar87015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    423
    28
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
77
229
37
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amherst, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Really enjoyed this B&B for our group. We stayed extra two nights as our plans changed due to shutdown of nat. Parks. Steve and Kara were terrific hosts, with great suggestions for activities around Albuquerque to fill our extra time. Breakfast was delicious, wonderfully presented every day by Kara. Comfortable areas for our group to gather inside and out. We stayed in Rose room
Were very satisfied. Recommend this spot for any Alb. Visitors.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack k K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

This was our first trip to Albuquerque, and we enjoyed this B&B immensely. We were with a group of friends, and found it very easy to gather in multiple locations for visiting. Steve and Kara were great hosts. The breakfasts were delicious, and they were both genuinely interested in making sure that we enjoyed our time in Albuquerque. They even made us 'to go' breakfast for our 5am trip to the Balloon Fiesta! The location was convenient to several restaurants. We stayed in the Greenglass room, which has been carefully preserved with its original kitchen. Definitely recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

My husband and I planned a stay there on our way to the Grand Canyon. When that didn't work out (government shut down), we decided to stay an extra night. Great location for all parts of town and very comfortable, updated room. Steve and Kara were so much help in planning our "extra" day in Albuquerque - even went online to get us tickets to events. The grounds are wonderful and made it feel like home; and the breakfasts were fabulous. We will be going back when we are in the area.

Room Tip: We were in the Ivy room - great balcony to enjoy Albuquerque weather.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Defiance, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Steve and Kara are terrific hosts. We were with a group of friends attending the ballon fiesta.
The B&B is in a convenient location and the houses, rooms and amenities were outstanding.

Wonderful places to relax, meet and greet; either inside or outside.

Breakfast was excellent and got us off to a great start each of the four days we stayed.

Steve was most helpful with recommendations regarding places to go and things to do.

Will be sure to recommend to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easton, Maryland
Level Contributor
207 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Lovely house, breakfasts and hosts. When we first pulled up, we were a little disappointed in the neighborhood. However, all was fine! Walking distance to at least 3 great restaurants. We walked to Old Towne, but it is about 2 miles. Would not do it in the dark. We took a city bus back. If you are driving to anything, this is a great location. One night we drove to donner in Old Towne. No problem and easy parking.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jck123123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

Enjoyed our stay. 3 nights Rosenberg Room, Clean, comfortable bed. Loved the antiques and newspaper clippings thru out. Good breakfasts.The bunnies were adorable!! Only drawback for us, no early morning coffee, we are very early risers (5:30-6). Coffee was done about 8-8:30. Breakfast at 9. We were told we could go downstairs and make our own, but didn't want to disturb other guests. Love the history of this property.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dick and Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,585 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#7 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,311 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#13 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Econo Lodge Old Town
#11 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#31 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Downtown Historic Bed & Breakfasts of Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Downtown Historic Bed & Breakfasts of Albuquerque

Property: Downtown Historic Bed & Breakfasts of Albuquerque
Address: 207 High Street NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Huning Highland Historic District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Downtown Historic Bed & Breakfasts of Albuquerque 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Downtown Historic B&B's, two wonderfully restored homes, great location, warm and comfortable accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Downtown Historic Bed & Breakfasts of Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing