We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Tea Party Ever!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Downtown Historic Bed & Breakfasts of Albuquerque
Ranked #2 of 13 Albuquerque B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 3 February 2010

My famiy and I had a tea party at the Spy House and loved it. It was incredible food and fantastic service. Kara is so great. My family just loved it and can't wait till we have another excuse to have a tea party! A must do! If you love hign noon tea skip St. James this is the place to have it. Great environment. Thank You guys again and hope to see you soon!!!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jborror
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (509)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

463 - 469 of 509 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2010

How amazing was it having my dream wedding here at the Spy House. Kara, I couldn’t have made it through without your amazing organization and attention to detail. You were just a blessing to us and the wedding. Steve, your words and humor through the ceremony were so heart warming. This has truly been our dream wedding and so much more. The food, rooms and hospitality were unlike anything we’ve ever experienced. We already know this will be our anniversary spot and who knows maybe even a baby shower soon!! I truly felt like this was home and couldn’t of have asked for more!!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LDorsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2010

Our weekend business retreat has been an enjoyable experience for the second year in a row. Steve and Kara have seen to every detail we needed and are the perfect hosts. The food is outstanding and I loved being served by the kids, who are all so well mannered and a pleasure to be around. I highly recommend the facility for all your needs.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Visitor2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2009

We had stayed here on our honeymoon in 2008. We decided we liked it so much we stayed again for our anniversary. This time we doubled our stay time. Kara and Steve are such gracious hosts and the breakfasts were amazing. The rooms are very comfortable and the grounds provide nice atmosphere to relax. We highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dacrawfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2009

I stayed at the Heritage House on the weekend of October 24th. The home is lovely!!! It shows the care and attention to detail Steve and Kara have put in restoring the grounds. I was very impressed with the house and the hosts' hospitality. They were very accomodating. And the breakfast was flat out awesome!

Happy travels!
akbar

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cubantrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2009

Our 4 day stay in the Rosenberg room at the Spyhouse portion was a pure joy. Excellent accomodations, individual thermostatic control, clean and quiet. The breakfast each morning was delicious and generous. Our hosts were warm, personable and very helpful with what to do in the area. The central location and the ease of access to the highway network only added to the value of this establishment. Truly the best B&B we have stayed in during our numerous travels.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slepr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2009

Steve and Kara are a charming and interesting couple who truly have the gift of hospitality. Consequently, our stay with them, although brief, was a wonderful beginning to a much-needed vacation. They were diligent in meeting our dietary needs and provided a decidedly delicious gluten-free meal!

Do let Steve and Kara know ahead of time if you need to avoid fragrances, though, as there was a noticeable scent from the fabric softener in the bedding and towels. (Found this to be the case in all three of the places we stayed in New Mexico - hard on the asthma, so inquire ahead of time.)

We are looking forward to another swing through Albuquerque in the future and would definitely stay here again. Really a pleasure meeting our hosts!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seekingfreshair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,737 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,426 reviews
Hotel Chaco
#1 of 143 in Albuquerque
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#10 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,848 reviews
Red Horse Vineyard B&B
#1 of 13 in Albuquerque
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Downtown Historic Bed & Breakfasts of Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Downtown Historic Bed & Breakfasts of Albuquerque

Address: 207 High St NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102-3624
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Huning Highland Historic District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Albuquerque
Price Range: £87 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Downtown Historic Bed & Breakfasts of Albuquerque 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Downtown Historic B&B's, two wonderfully restored homes, great location, warm and comfortable accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Downtown Historic Bed & Breakfasts of Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing