We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast each morning was outstanding! Worth the stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Downtown Historic Bed & Breakfasts of Albuquerque

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Downtown Historic Bed & Breakfasts of Albuquerque
Ranked #1 of 15 Albuquerque B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Breakfast each morning was outstanding! Worth the stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2010

The innkeepers were wonderful and a delight to meet. The room was comfortable and had plenty of space to relax in. We loved the house and the space it had to offer as well as the snacks and beverages served throughout the day. We look forward to staying again!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KMA24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    422
    28
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
77
229
37
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Ana, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2010

We stayed in the Ivy Room for our honeymoon. The ambiance was amazing - cozy and romantic. Steve and Kara really have an eye for plush detail from the scented bathrobes to the gourmet breakfasts. They also have great suggestions for visiting the local sites. New Mexico is a beautiful place. We want to go back.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lobitaluvscomix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2010

This was a wonderful experience. From check-in to check-out, we felt completely welcome and at home. Every morning, we had a gourmet breakfast, enjoying the company of the hosts and other travelers. The owners are just delightful, very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. The room was immaculate and lovely. We've already rebooked again!

Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank nurses2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmy10091980
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2010

The Freeman room in the spy house is the best. I love the bathtub. =) I could have stayed it in for house. The beds are so comfortable. Steve and Kara, you guys did a great job making us feel so welcome. =) Your children are so aborable!! Keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmy10091980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2010

Albuquerque Bed and Breakfast did a sensational job working with my wife and I to make our wedding experience dynamic and memorable. Every detail of the wedding and reception was taken care of. They allowed us to take creative liberty but worked out many of the details themselves and gave us an unbeatable price. We were able to add some more modern and younger elements while still keeping things elegant. The entire location is very rustic and beautiful. It was also a great experience staying there for our honeymoon night. It was a huge blessing to have our first night together at a place where they agree that is the way things should be, and did all they could to make the stay special.

The breakfast was world class and in every way I highly recommend Kara and Steve at and their bed and breakfast to all.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jesselusko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2010

We were looking for something out of the ordinary for our annual Board retreat and we found it at the Downtown Historic B&B. Everything was perfect, from the location, to the atmosphere. The service was excelent as well as the food. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Foundation1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albuquerque
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2010

My famiy and I had a tea party at the Spy House and loved it. It was incredible food and fantastic service. Kara is so great. My family just loved it and can't wait till we have another excuse to have a tea party! A must do! If you love hign noon tea skip St. James this is the place to have it. Great environment. Thank You guys again and hope to see you soon!!!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jborror
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,583 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,310 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#13 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Econo Lodge Old Town
#11 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#32 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Downtown Historic Bed & Breakfasts of Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Downtown Historic Bed & Breakfasts of Albuquerque

Property: Downtown Historic Bed & Breakfasts of Albuquerque
Address: 207 High Street NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Huning Highland Historic District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Downtown Historic Bed & Breakfasts of Albuquerque 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Downtown Historic B&B's, two wonderfully restored homes, great location, warm and comfortable accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Downtown Historic Bed & Breakfasts of Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing