We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
Ranked #39 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We stayed here recently while visiting family. Our room was nice and everything was clean. Unfortunately, the beds are the sleep number variety and I have found those to be extremely uncomfortable. The bed felt very hard, even when I kept dialing down the number until I reached the last setting. I didn't sleep well the entire time we were there. Our heater didn't work and the coffee pot quit working. After several attempts to fix the heater, we were moved to a different room. The management graciously upgraded our room from a king to a king suite for the inconvenience. (The coffee maker was replaced.) Overall, we liked the hotel and the service, but the beds were a negative for me.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oklahoman57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (703)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

513 - 519 of 703 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The staff is wonderful the location is excellent with Interstate access on/off less than two blocks away. Full service restaurant. Very clean but sometimes the elevators do not cooperate. Close to major shopping malls and many other food establishments.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

This is by far the best Hilton Garden I have stayed at. The ammenities were excellent, staff was awesome and breakfast was the best I've tasted!! I highly recommend this hotel, it is quiet, hospitiable and best nights' sleep I've had in a hotel on a business trip!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Easy to find, and close to I-40. Great room, asked for & got room away from road - very well presented/cleaned, friendly staff, good breakfast, and at a good rate (though sounds like that was luck due to not being busy weekend). Comfiest hotel bed I've had in a while. Quick check-in, and quick turnaround in breakfast in morning. Just what we wanted.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank Geoff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stopped here for one night on the way back to Texas from the Grand Canyon. We made the reservation a bit blind having not been to Albuquerque and booked on our trust of the brand. Having had a full day of sightseeing and driving, it was nice to see we made a good choice. The facility was clean and folks at the hotel were very knowledgable and kind. We were upgraded to a king suite that was away from the highway. We did not have breakfast here but it looked very good and their dining area was quiet large. This location is very accessible just off I 40 and very close to plenty of shopping. Would recommend this location and would stay here again in a future visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mini6322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This hotel is a treasure. Walkable to many great places to eat. A great Italian place next door and several others down the street.
Shopping is two blocks away with boutiques and chain store available

Room Tip: One caution, the Interstate side of the hotel is noisy and has light pollution.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrWayne_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This is a nice property in a great location. It's close to shopping and plenty of places to eat. I was actually upgraded to a Jr. suite which was nice. However, the bed was not very comfortable and in fact was sagging. What is it with Hilton properties and their beds? I usually would stay at Double Trees but was told to try Garden Inns as their beds are much better. Well this wasn’t the case here and why I'm rating this as average. I'm think I'm going to have to call Paris and tell her to focus on the basic things that we all want. I believe the two most important things most travelers seek, is a clean room and a comfortable bed. Oh this includes pillows too! Followed by a HVAC that doesn’t sound like a Harley-Davidson. With just a few more stay I'll be a Hilton Gold member but I'm seriously considering taking a look at Hyatt or Marriott. On a positive note the staff was great as was the breakfast.

Room Tip: Dont stay in room 623.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
#20 of 143 in Albuquerque
627 reviews
Uptown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque
Uptown
Albuquerque Marriott
Albuquerque Marriott
#50 of 143 in Albuquerque
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#21 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,319 reviews
Sunport
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown

Address: 6510 Americas Pkwy NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110-5368
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Uptown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#25 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#31 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: £75 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing