We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“heating cooling system and beds .. not good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
Ranked #39 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed 3 January 2014

the heating /cooling system needs to be replaced in this hotel. It would intermittently turn on and wake us up all night.. even though it was turned OFF> the beds are uncomfortable, too. The staff said the hotel is due for a renovation and they believed me when I said the bed was uncomfortable. Not a good experience at alll

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Thank you again for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I am very happy that we got to speak on the situation from your past stay. We have taken your feedback and turned it into learning lessons for our staff. Maintenance has been informed about the beds as well as the heating/cooling system. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again in the future. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (703)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

496 - 502 of 703 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

Everything is great about HGI except the beds! The dial to "choose your snooze" does nothing to make the bed more comfortable. The staff is very friendly and the facilities very clean. Location is convenient and walking distance to restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank you for detailing your experience while staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn at Uptown. Whether positive or otherwise, we are always grateful for your feedback. It is disappointing to hear when a guest's experience does not live up the their expectaions especially when it deals with something so important as the beds. They are made to fit both types of comfort, soft and firm. We truly do apologize for the inconvenience you had with our beds and our maintenance has already been informed on this rooms situation. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again. Thank you for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

Very affordable price for a clean room with a super comfy adjustable bed. Stayed here for only 1 night...would stay again!

Excellent check-in service, greeted with bottles of water & chocolates. Lobby has full bar!

We love Hilton properties :)

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank KLP0028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I've stayed at better Hilton Hotels. The customer service was great. Breakfast was not included in room rate. Heater took forever to warm the room. Would not stay here again. I've stayed at better Hilton Hotels. The customer service was great. Breakfast was not included in room rate. Heater took forever to warm the room. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Janelle Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

The staff make this hotel a wonderful place to stay. The amenities are always first class. Having security very visible and alert is nice to help feel secure while on the road. Restaurant and bar are great place to hang out for great food and personable staff. The rooms are always perfectly clean and fresh smelling. A MUST stay place if staying in Albuquerque.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

This was the best place I have stayed at in Albuquerque with warm and friendly staff and a very clear and neat facility. From check in to check out the experience was wonderful. The room was very clear and quite and comfortable. The restaurant staff were very friendly and service was fast with good quality of food. This experience at the hotel rates as one of the best places to stay at that I have had.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Glen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn at Uptown. It is always our goal to deliver exceptional service to all of our guests and it is fantastic to hear that our associates were able to provide you with such a memorable experience. I will make sure to share your kind words and appreciation with everyone here. Your input is valued and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I have stayed at this hotel in the past but this trip, I noticed the attention to detail related to amenities and service were exceptional. Bar/restaurant staff very friendly and helpful. Great overall experience!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
#20 of 143 in Albuquerque
627 reviews
Uptown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque
Uptown
Albuquerque Marriott
Albuquerque Marriott
#50 of 143 in Albuquerque
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#21 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,319 reviews
Sunport
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown

Address: 6510 Americas Pkwy NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110-5368
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Uptown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#25 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#31 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: £75 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing