We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
Ranked #39 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I've always booked this hotel for my extended stays in Albuquerque. The location is close to everything, rooms are clean and comfortable. Hotel staff friendly and available to address any concerns. Late arrivals are no problem, and the bartender even stayed overtime to make sure I had a chance to unwind!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for your many wonderful compliments regarding the Hilton Garden Inn at Uptown. Your review has been shown to our entire staff and they are always so happy to see they are doing their jobs! Thank you for taking the time to write these nice words about our property. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (698)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

442 - 448 of 698 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed at the hotel first week in May 2014 for 5 nights, one adult.

The hotel was not full and yet they gave me a room that faced onto a major highway that was extremely noisy to say the least from 6am rush hour forward. Even the lighter over night highway traffic disturbed my sleep. After its initial build, the hotel had added additional sound buffeting sliding windows over the original design, but simply not adequate. I also had an issue with young children screaming at the tops of their lungs and racing back and forth between rooms along the hallway outside my room. Their applicable parents and adult friends did not help as they enjoyed loud conversations in the hallway from their applicable doorways and ended up making more noise than their children. Do these people think hotel rooms are soundproofed?!!! In addition, I packed my swimsuit to relax in the pool area after work. That was derailed because the pool is small and at one end of the pool they have built an elaborate ceiling to pool slide which of course the kids took full advantage of, leaving only room to slide into the water with absolutely no room to float, never mind swim. The remainder of the pool was divided off for the little kids who would have been hit and thereby injured by the impact of the sliding kids. In other words, absolutely no room for an adult - the whole pool was given over to the children. Well, errrmmm sorry but ... my room rate included access to the pool and I was not happy to forfeit my exercise and relaxation time from an extremely busy week. When all else fails use the jacuzzi right? Wrong, the kids had taken over that too.

On my next trip to Albuquerque in two weeks, I will not be staying at a Hilton. My company's travel section has been alerted to scratch off this chain on my future itineraries - my recommendation, if you are a business person and need a) your sleep and/or b) enjoy exercising in a pool, then you may wish to reconsider this particular Hilton. There would have been less noise if I had stayed at a cheap motel!

Room Tip: Ensure when you book, do not wait until you check-in, that your room faces the front parking lot, ot...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Maggie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your experiences with us during your past stay at the Hilton Garden Inn at Uptown. We value your feedback and it will be used as a training tool when training our staff. Thank you again for your time and your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Hotel stay was great - very clean - courteous staff - too close to the Interstate (heard trucks all night) - check in and out was done very quick - did not have time to enjoy all the amenities but will on our next visit - will definitley stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your stay. We appreciate all of the feedback and your compliments regarding our hotel and staff! We definitely look forward to your return. Thank you again for your time and review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

convenient hotel with modern amenities, laundry facility convenient. Rooms clean but room servicing inconsistent.Breakfast fruit selection poor, and cooked breakfast always served on cold plates. All staff pleasant

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn at Uptown. It is always our goal to deliver exceptional service to all of our guests and we are disappointed that our breakfast was not up to par. Your feedback has been shared with our restaurant staff to ensure we can be more presentable next time. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our facility as well as the staff. We look forward to your return in the future. Thank you again for your time and review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

A clean, well-furnished hotel right in the heart of Uptown... walking distance to several upscale chain restaurants and shops, and close to the freeway. Staff was courteous, bartender generous, and 24-hour snack/tea/coffee table well-stocked. Add to this a fast, free internet connection and what's left not to love?! Will definitely choose this hotel in future visits.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank new_dad_to_twins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review regarding your experiences with us.We are very happy to read all your wonderful compliments! We love our location because of how easy and convenient it is to walk to the many restaurants and shops and we are delighted you enjoyed it for those reasons too. The staff has been informed of your kind words as well and we are very appreciative. We look forward to your return. Thank you again for your time and review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This hotel was conveniently located just off of the freeway and close to shopping and restaurants. My boyfriend and I really liked the area a lot better than the other Hilton we had stayed at the last time we were driving through Albuquerque. Also, I must note that the young lady who checked us in was very friendly, which was a wonderful welcome after driving for many hours. As always, the rooms were nice and the bed was very comfy. If we are ever staying in Albuquerque again, we will stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank themandylove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you so much for the great comments regarding your past stay at the Hilton Garden Inn at Uptown! We really strive to be the best in town and to read you enjoyed our property makes us jump with joy. Thank you! Our location is pretty perfect for so many guests, whether it is because of the stores, restaurants, or that it's off the freeway, we are happy that we can be so convenient for guests. Thank you again for your review and your time. We look forward to having you back with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This is a very nice hotel in a great location. The room was clean and comfortable, with adjustable comfort beds. We only stayed on night but the kids are talking asking "When can we come back?" We loved the free internet did not disappoint. Kids were able to stream videos and I was able to access our home video camera to check on our pets. We loved the short walk to the mall area and had many choices of restaurants for dinner. But honestly, the wonderful smells from the restaurant located right next door, Buca, made us debate going up to the mall. Staff was also very friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redt2play
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you very much for the many wonderful compliments of the Hilton Garden Inn at Uptown. We are so delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed our property so much. I am with your kids, "When will you all be back?!" We look forward to your future stay with us and are so happy that we could make it a great family stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
#21 of 144 in Albuquerque
620 reviews
Uptown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque
Uptown
Albuquerque Marriott
Albuquerque Marriott
#50 of 144 in Albuquerque
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#20 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown

Address: 6510 Americas Pkwy NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110-5368
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Uptown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#25 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#31 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: £73 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing