We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
Ranked #34 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Utah
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Pretty Average”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed one night here. The first night we were given a coupon for a free beer or glass of wine; they also served a hot dish which apparently changes every night. We thought this was very nice and the food was good. The room was fine; pretty much an average Hilton Garden Inn. The only problem is Hilton has changed all their pillows to these postage stamp sized pillows…there are lots of them, but they are tiny. I think I was frustrated with the place from the beginning when my husband and I walked in after a very long day of driving and they asked if we were together…like we had just accidently walked in together with two “gym bag” suitcases. The next morning we had breakfast of one small box of cereal and a yogurt. We were charged three dollars which isn’t bad, but strange to be charged for a “continental” type meal. But even though that we strange, when the waitress brought the bill and my husband gave her a $10 bill, she said I can’t give change. What??? She ended up taking the bill to the front desk for change but this is way too weird. Probably won’t stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SFlaHales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RizzaE16, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience.

Sincerely,

Rizza Ebaugh
Guest Services Manager
Hilton Worldwide
6510 Americas Pkwy NE
Albuquerque, NM 87110
505-944-0300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    195
    86
    31
    39
See reviews for
231
139
58
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Probably more of 4.5 stars due to a weak breakfast, but we did have a good one night stay at this hotel. The room was modern and clean, as was the whole hotel. The beds were comfortable. We made sure to request a room on the side of the hotel away from the interstate. I expect it would be noisy on that highway side, since the hotel is right next I-40.

Only drawback was breakfast, which had good service but stale tasting pastries and poor looking fruit. Some of us enjoyed the hot items though.

Room Tip: Request a room on the side away from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerPGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RizzaE16, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. I apologize for any inconvenience and I hope that your next visit to Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown will be more enjoyable. Thank you for your great marks, we will pass it on to our staff.

Sincerely,

Rizza Ebaugh
Guest Services Manager
Hilton Worldwide
6510 Americas Pkwy NE
Albuquerque, NM 87110
505-944-0300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epping, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights as part of a touring holiday in New Mexico and Texas. Junior suite was very comfortable. Hotel food is often average but the chef here is excellent and takes a real pride in his work. Clam chowder and pork tenderloin with apple and cinnamon were both very good. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RizzaE16, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and also thank you sou much for your high marks and kinds words! I am passing them along to Chef Ernest Nunez and to our staff . We appreciate your business with the Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Sincerily,

Ms. Rizza Ebaugh
Guest Services Manager
Hilton Worldwide
6510 Americas Pkwy NE
Albuquerque, NM 87110
505-944-0300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

We chose this hotel for the waterslide as we are passing through on a long drive and wanted the kids to get out some energy. This was definitely worth it. The rooms were nice. My only issue is that breakfast cost $12 per person and was no better than the free breakfast at the Drury Inn. If you don't need the waterslide you could definitely stay somewhere else. Another note: while we didn't have the chance to explore the location seemed 8 amazing for shopping.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RizzaE16, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. We sincerely apologize we did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your business, thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Uptown during your past stay in Albuquerque. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Rizza Ebaugh
Guest Services Manager
Hilton Worldwide
6510 Americas Pkwy NE
Albuquerque, NM 87110
505-944-0300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

No manager on duty- no one in charge- poor service in restaurant and paid #2.50 for toast we made ourselves- mysterious black hard substance on the pillow- told it was just something burned on the pillow- waited for 20 minutes to waitress, 45 minutes for food, and 20 minutes to pay bill- had to hunt someone down and go to front desk to pay bill, greeted with a rude front desk clerk who told us she did not take care of this...overall worse Hilton Garden Inn experience ever- unless someone takes charge and takes customer service seriously, this hotel will not be open long for the prices charged

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Joyce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RizzaE16, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. As a Silver HHonors member, you are our most valued guest. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We already discussed the incident with all other department managers, so we can prevent this incident from happening again. I apologize for any inconvenience and I hope that your next visit to Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown will be more enjoyable.

Sincerely,

Ms. Rizza Ebaugh
Guest Services Manager
Hilton Worldwide
6510 Americas Pkwy NE
Albuquerque, NM 87110
505-944-0300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephenville, tx, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This is a great hotel in a great location. The shopping area, ABQ Uptown, is within walking distance and has stores such as Talbots, Target, Chicos, & Williams Sonoma, to name a few. There are several restaurants, if your prefer to eat outside the hotel. Parking is good, front desk helpful, rooms clean and comfortable. Right off I40.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Belle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RizzaE16, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience and thank you so much for your nice marks and kind words. I will be sure to pass them on to our staff. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ms. Rizza Ebaugh
Guest Services Manager
Hilton Worldwide
6510 Americas Pkwy NE
Albuquerque, NM 87110
505-944-0300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

On our cross country venture, we stopped here and it was not a disappointment. Awesome front desk and bar staff. Great location and I would recommend this place to anyone. We had a minor glitch when we checked in but the wonderful staff quickly fixed it and made sure we were comfortable and happy. Also, the dinner recommendation was phenomenal!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank klemsonkrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RizzaE16, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. I am happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and also thank you so much for you kind words! I am passing them along to our staff. We appreciate your business with the Hilton Garden Inn Uptown. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Ms. Rizza Ebaugh
Guest Services Manager
Hilton Worldwide
6510 Americas Pkwy NE
Albuquerque, NM 87110
505-944-0300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
#20 of 144 in Albuquerque
579 reviews
Uptown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque
Uptown
Albuquerque Marriott
Albuquerque Marriott
#53 of 144 in Albuquerque
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#19 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
Address: 6510 Americas Pkwy NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110-5368
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Uptown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#25 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#31 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing