We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
Ranked #33 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Quenn Creek, AZ, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

I always stay at the ABQ Uptown Hilton Garden Inn. It is close to everything and the staff is great. Clean, Quiet, great amenities for business travelers and even families. The ABQ uptown mall is within walking distance and it has every type of restaurant/shopping you could ever want.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RizzaE16, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. We appreciate your business with the Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Sincerely,

Ms. Rizza Ebaugh
Guest Services Manager
Hilton Worldwide
6510 Americas Pkwy NE
Albuquerque, NM 87110
505-944-0300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    179
    73
    31
    30
See reviews for
208
127
55
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Had we known it was buffet only, we would have loaded up quickly, since we got there at 9:30, & breakfast ended at 10:00. So we paid $11.95 pp for 2 eggs & 2 slices of toast each. When the clock struck 10:00, the staff whisked away the food so quickly without asking if there was anything else we needed before they cleared. So if you want your money's worth, get there early enough to get your fill.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank kaboester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RizzaE16, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We will address this issue to our Chef. Again, I apologize for any inconvenience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Sincerely,

Rizza Ebaugh
Guest Services Manager
Hilton Worldwide
6510 Americas Pkwy Ne
Albuquerque, NM 87110
505-944-0300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Was expecting a nicer hotel. But this one is a well used and wore out hotel. Rooms and bathrooms are kind of nasty. But most of new mexico is nasty, The Sheraton Marriott down the road look much better. Next time I will try to make it to make it out of this state before I get a room.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank southbound35w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RizzaE16, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
I am so sorry you found your guest room unacceptable. Our housekeepers work very hard to keep our guest rooms clean and an unacceptable guest room is not the standard at our hotel. My sincerest apologies. I hope you consider staying with us again. We’d love to have you as our guest the next time you found yourself in New Mexico.

Sincerely,

Ms. Rizza Ebaugh
Guest Services Manager
Hilton Worldwide
6510 Americas Pkwy NE
Albuquerque, NM 87110
505-944-0300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
Level Contributor
177 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed one night here. The first night we were given a coupon for a free beer or glass of wine; they also served a hot dish which apparently changes every night. We thought this was very nice and the food was good. The room was fine; pretty much an average Hilton Garden Inn. The only problem is Hilton has changed all their pillows to these postage stamp sized pillows…there are lots of them, but they are tiny. I think I was frustrated with the place from the beginning when my husband and I walked in after a very long day of driving and they asked if we were together…like we had just accidently walked in together with two “gym bag” suitcases. The next morning we had breakfast of one small box of cereal and a yogurt. We were charged three dollars which isn’t bad, but strange to be charged for a “continental” type meal. But even though that we strange, when the waitress brought the bill and my husband gave her a $10 bill, she said I can’t give change. What??? She ended up taking the bill to the front desk for change but this is way too weird. Probably won’t stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SFlaHales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RizzaE16, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience.

Sincerely,

Rizza Ebaugh
Guest Services Manager
Hilton Worldwide
6510 Americas Pkwy NE
Albuquerque, NM 87110
505-944-0300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Probably more of 4.5 stars due to a weak breakfast, but we did have a good one night stay at this hotel. The room was modern and clean, as was the whole hotel. The beds were comfortable. We made sure to request a room on the side of the hotel away from the interstate. I expect it would be noisy on that highway side, since the hotel is right next I-40.

Only drawback was breakfast, which had good service but stale tasting pastries and poor looking fruit. Some of us enjoyed the hot items though.

Room Tip: Request a room on the side away from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerPGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RizzaE16, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. I apologize for any inconvenience and I hope that your next visit to Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown will be more enjoyable. Thank you for your great marks, we will pass it on to our staff.

Sincerely,

Rizza Ebaugh
Guest Services Manager
Hilton Worldwide
6510 Americas Pkwy NE
Albuquerque, NM 87110
505-944-0300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epping, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights as part of a touring holiday in New Mexico and Texas. Junior suite was very comfortable. Hotel food is often average but the chef here is excellent and takes a real pride in his work. Clam chowder and pork tenderloin with apple and cinnamon were both very good. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RizzaE16, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and also thank you sou much for your high marks and kinds words! I am passing them along to Chef Ernest Nunez and to our staff . We appreciate your business with the Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Sincerily,

Ms. Rizza Ebaugh
Guest Services Manager
Hilton Worldwide
6510 Americas Pkwy NE
Albuquerque, NM 87110
505-944-0300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

We chose this hotel for the waterslide as we are passing through on a long drive and wanted the kids to get out some energy. This was definitely worth it. The rooms were nice. My only issue is that breakfast cost $12 per person and was no better than the free breakfast at the Drury Inn. If you don't need the waterslide you could definitely stay somewhere else. Another note: while we didn't have the chance to explore the location seemed 8 amazing for shopping.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RizzaE16, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. We sincerely apologize we did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your business, thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Uptown during your past stay in Albuquerque. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Rizza Ebaugh
Guest Services Manager
Hilton Worldwide
6510 Americas Pkwy NE
Albuquerque, NM 87110
505-944-0300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
#21 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Uptown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque
Uptown
Albuquerque Marriott
Albuquerque Marriott
#52 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#18 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
Address: 6510 Americas Parkway, Albuquerque, NM 87110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Uptown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#25 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#31 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing