We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
Ranked #39 of 143 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewed 22 February 2010

I surprised my wife for valentines, I looked everywhere and I couldn’t find any where or any to help with some extra arrangements to help set my room up with flowers ,candles, and flower petals all over the room. No motels or hotels were willing to help but Hilton Gardens of Albuquerque I called and talked to Siobhan Sullivan the sales and director of sales and marketing she was more than willing to help and accommodate with a room with a hot tub and help with the arrangements for the room. Before my wife and I got to our room I called and they had all the candles lit for us their service was fantastic. Thank you Siobhan Sullivan and the staff of Hilton gardens the room service, cleaning, and staff were just great we will not stay at any other place.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frankandkeren505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (707)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

689 - 695 of 707 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2010

This place impresses me. Definite value for money with a great breakfast option - the chef will cook eggs any way you like... or grab a continental... You can also grab a V8/Yogurt .. (and I did)
I waited until my 4th visit to review, and looked for signs of security issues, but the parking lot is well lit and there are cameras on the hotel (unlike others in the area - within walking distance).
I was surprised by the extremely warm (and genuine) welcome when I arrived; cookies and water...
Been too busy to visit the bar, but the beds are comfortable. Last time I got a room on the freeway side and thought OMG this is too noisy!! but as it happens, it was the best sleep I've had for a long while... (someone suggested the traffic was the poor-man's ocean). I might be requesting freeway rooms in the future!

As a result we plan on holding a conference here in a few weeks - more to follow:

Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
Thank Jorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2009

Good Hotel

conference room

good service, intenet and business center

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MONK09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2009

Week-end stay was very nice. Room was clean, spacious. No problem with security in the parking lot, as some others had, thankfully. Staff was super. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewMexicoRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2009

Not a good hotel. It looks fancy, but my stay was terrible. The bed was uncomfortable, the elevator smelled like someone's BO. Lots of services, but all of them poor. The internet was annoying, the wireless dropped and made you login again and again. Even numbered rooms are right by I-40 and there was a lot of noise.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JRo59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2009

I love the staff. They are very friendly. Breakfast is great! Rooms are nice and kept very clean. This is a great place for extended business travel. Close to restaurants and shopping. Pool is the only drawback. It is small and no place to lay in the sun.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elisa361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2009

I've stayed at this location and love it for those overnight trips to Albuquerque. Minor issues for me are:

-miss the old pillowtop mattresses. These new ones are nice but I don't sleep well on them as I don't sleep well on anything other than pillowtop.
-wish this one was across from the outdoor mall
-pool small and not usable for adults as there is a waterslide and it's pretty much just for the kids. The hot tub is right next to the pool and not tranquil with screaming children. If I had kids though I'm sure I would feel different.

Service - Always with a smile! Great front desk staff
Meal Service - Food sub-par but ok if you have to get something.
Parking - Plentiful
Rooms - We always get an upgraded suite so there is always plenty of room. Just make sure you get one on the North side (away from highway).

Can't really complain much. Just wish they'd put back the pillowtop mattresses!

***Tip - For free hot breakfast become a Gold Honors member.. It'll save you $13 each.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
Hyatt Place Albuquerque/Uptown
#21 of 143 in Albuquerque
633 reviews
Uptown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque
Sunport
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#20 of 143 in Albuquerque
1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown

Address: 6510 Americas Pkwy NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110-5368
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Uptown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#25 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#31 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range: £75 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing