We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Deal” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
Ranked #17 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Houma, Louisiana
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good Deal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Very nice hotel and close to the airport and interstate. Had to wait for someone to come to the front desk (very low key at the end of the bar area) and they had changed our room type without explanation. The room was very nice though. Was quiet even though was at the end of the hall next to the swimming pool. Breakfast was good but had the worse coffee ever. When I poured it, I thought it was tea. Good deal, prepaid online.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmjmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    211
    69
    31
    32
See reviews for
208
173
72
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, Vermont
Level Contributor
214 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

My flight from New York City to Albuquerque arrived late after 1:00 AM, instead of 10:34 PM. Since the hotel's shuttle had stopped running, I found a helpful Hertz driver to drive me to the Hyatt Place. Nice welcome, however, on arrival by desk clerk. The check=in was fast and efficient, and I was soon in my room and in bed for a blissful night's sleep. Room large and well equipped, and bed very comfortable!

Local newspaper delivered to the room in the morning was a nice touch. Excellent buffet-style breakfast--with a choice of a cooked dish (egg Benedict or what looked like a hamburger but with sausage--I chose the former), cereal, porridge, fresh fruit, yogurt, orange juice, and coffee. This substantial meal comes free of charge with cost of room.

After check-out, the Hyatt's shuttle driver kindly took me to the Hertz rental place to pick up my car. This saved me going back to the airport and then taking the Hertz shuttle there. All round a very positive stay. Only wished I had time for a leisurely swim in the hotel's pool!

Room Tip: I chose a room with two Queen-size beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bear59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

My family and I spent 8 wonderful nights at this clean, friendly and affordably priced hotel. The staff is so accommodating, from extra towels to pillows to extra decaf coffee to enjoy in the room, our stay was perfect!This hotel is also very pet friendly, but you would never even know that there were any children or animals on site, rooms are very well insulated, never once heard an airplane even though the hotel is right near the airport! There is a fitness center and although it is small, everything worked well! Breakfast is included and there is a great assortment of continental and hot foods. The Hyatt Place is AWESOME!!

Room Tip: For the most spacious rooms, ask for one with two double beds and a sleeper sofa. The first night w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank worldwidetravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

After a long drive back into town and somewhere to relax before my flight out the next morning, couldn't have wished for more. Staff are super helpful and friendly, offered to come and pick me up after rental car return. Really nice coffee! Huge room/suite with comfy bed, massive tv and a hot shower.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
113 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed here for an overnight after a late flight in. Not luxury but met the need very well. Large, clean, well lit, comfortable room with friendly staff. Our flight got in late and the shuttle was not in service so they paid for a cab. The beakfast was excellent with eggs and fresh fruit. Would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grover33Raleigh_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed three nights, and I should have asked for another room after the first night. That was my mistake. Do not stay in room 317. It felt like I was sleeping in a bowl. The mattress clearly needs to be replaced. When I first looked at the bed, one side had a depression in it. Otherwise, it is your standard Hyatt Place. The pool was a disappointment as there was no shade whatsoever, not even an umbrella. Excellent access to the airport and only a few minutes from downtown or Old Town. Wifi was very good.

Room Tip: Avoid room 317.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skr33ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
386 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

I want to make clear that this is not a luxury hotel and is a lesser brand than Hyatt Regency. However, as a airport hotel it was hard to beat: friendly staff, above average breakfast, free in room wifi, HUGE room with an ample sitting area, free shuttle to airport and downtown (they also offered to make a special trip to pick me up at the airport rental car office!). One drawback: there is no restaurant within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Rahhalatun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#18 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport

Property: Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport
Address: 1400 Sunport Boulevard Southeast, Albuquerque, NM 87106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#32 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Albuquerque Airport Hotel Albuquerque
Hyatt Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hyatt Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing