We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 - 02:00
Save
Review Highlights
One word. Expensive.

Went to this place for the first time today, and I was surprised by how expensive the arcade games... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Ash L
,
Albuquerque, New Mexico
via mobile
Birthday Party/Get Together

First and Foremost sensory OVERLOAD! A lot going on at one time once you walk in. Games are... read more

Reviewed 28 May 2018
Stretch2523
,
Albuquerque, New Mexico
via mobile
Read all 27 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Albuquerque
from US$158.99
More Info
from US$159.00
More Info
from US$80.00
More Info
from US$325.00
More Info
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
8
10
4
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
10
4
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went to this place for the first time today, and I was surprised by how expensive the arcade games were. The cheapest arcade game, which was skee ball, was a dollar per play. Holy cow!

You can get packages, but they are still crazy expensive.

I will probably not be coming here again unless it is a company event that is sponsored.

Thank Ash L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin T, Guest Relations Manager at Main Event Entertainment, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Ash. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate your visit so much and we understand your frustration with our prices. We have forwarded your feedback to the appropriate department for review and please know that we are working hard to make your next experience with us an unforgettable one! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

This was our first time here and we had a blast!! Lots of entertainment for kids and adults. The food was good and the bar was great!! Expect to spend a bit of money but definitely fun!!

Thank Felicia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Been here a couple of times lunch with family and teenagers and one switches adult friends. Decent service decent food at the Ambiance is what this place is all about. You can enjoy times and doors with all the games with the bowling with the pool and all of that. Or you can sit out on the patio and enjoyed a nice evening outside. Fun times

Thank brucep460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Second visit in one year. Won’t be back. Counter staff was not friendly and not very helpful. They behaved like bored teenagers. Crowd was overwhelming. Not able to do the activities we paid for. Felt a bit ripped off. Too bad because last year was quite fun. I would be unhappy with my staff if I owned the place.

Thank SVCris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher M, Guest Relations Manager at Main Event Entertainment, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Hey SVCris, I'm very sorry to hear about your experience. I'd love to learn more about your visit at our Albuquerque location! Please send us an email (socialmedia@mainevent.com) so we can try and make things right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

First and Foremost sensory OVERLOAD! A lot going on at one time once you walk in.

Games are pricey but more less a Dave and Busters atmosphere but bit with bowling, laser tag and a rope course.

Recommendation try to call in advance for reservations for large parties, if you go at night or on the weekend you will be waiting, especially for bowling.

Food was good, you get what you pay for BUT all and all not a bad dinner.

Now service. Once you get a waiter or waitress established goes ok, usually chicken with there head cut off syndrome BUT all an all good service.

Thank Stretch2523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher M, Guest Relations Manager at Main Event Entertainment, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Hey Stretch2523! Thank you for taking the time to leave us some very valuable feedback. We will share this with our team in Albuquerque and look forward to having you stop by again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

I went here for the first time about a month ago with my co-workers and it was actually pretty cool! You can bowl, play laser tag, do a ropes course, play pool, or play arcade games. Definitely a plus to have in this town!

Thank Brad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Took my sister nieces and grandson to play and have dinner. Great service in the game and restaurant area. The kids had lots of fun. We are going back on Sunday to watch football.

Thank mrchavez176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

This place offers a variety of activities, from arcade games and dining/drinking to bowling, laser tag and gravity ropes course that offer fun entertainment for older children, teens and adults alike. For a bigger party, it can be a bit pricey; however, they seem to offer quite many promotions. The music in this huge hall is played very loud so be prepared. We had a few drinks (non-alcoholic and beer/cider) while bowling and thought the pricing was reasonable for that kind of a place. We didn't have a chance to eat, but will return some time to do that. Overall all of us, ranging from 10-yo to 55-yo, had a great time!

1  Thank msm092015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

...the ropes course and the laser tag. I was there for an event and didn't play any of the video games however we thoroughly enjoyed the laser tag. One trip on the ropes was enough but could have played laser tag all night long.

My complaint was with the bar staff who were rude and understaffed. We had a large event plus the regular Saturday night customers and the bar could not keep up.

1  Thank kotam32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

We been here before and really enjoyed our outing. This time the noise level was so high you could hardly talk to the person next to you. The music was WAY LOUD and the made out visit less fun and we did not do all the things we wanted to because of the loud music. Even my teenagers thought the too loud music made for an uncomfortable day!

Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews