We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“How Lovely to find a Gem right on the Hwy!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Albuquerque
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Route 66 Casino Hotel
Ranked #57 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Mohave, Arizona
Level Contributor
91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“How Lovely to find a Gem right on the Hwy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Friendly, inviting, very clean and well maintained, rooms were comfy, the steak house was incredible, the waiter attentive and professional, the food? OMGosh! was so good. We had a marvelous time. Thank You all for the job well done. Oh yes, the casino was lovely too.

Room Tip: They are all good quiet and comfy.....just enjoy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cynthia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    112
    29
    11
    18
See reviews for
65
115
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

I wish I'd found this place sooner. We snagged a nice room for $70 (no tax!) with the AAA/AARP discount. Very easy to get into the hotel itself: unlike a lot of casinos you don't have to wade through the smoke and noise of the gaming floor to check in or get to your room. The bed was comfy, the room was clean and quiet.

Big parking lot. Fast in, fast out. And hallways right out of Peewee's Funhouse. What more could you ask for?

Room Tip: it's always a good idea to be higher up, IMHO. There are actually some honking big exhaust fans...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank artroadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

This was not a planned stop but glad we stopped. Really nice room and very clean. Employees were great and would recommend a stay here for everyone. I was lucky getting a room because it can fill up fast. I suggest you call in advance to assure you get a room. While checking in they turned three couples away.

Room Tip: Stay and play a game at the Casino! I won $3,600 in four hours. :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vahornfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

We stop here every year at least once at our trek to/from Phoenix area. It has always been clean and efficient. The rooms are nice and large. Only wish the coffee shop opened earlier in the a.m. but they do make a great latte.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

This hotel is about 15 - 20 minutes west of Albuquerque - very easy to get to. The staff there was very friendly & the room was great. Comfortable bed, no outside noise, very clean. Besides having the casino there, one nice feature is that to use the pool, hot tub, or fitness center, they have a separate elevator that takes you to the entrance of those facilities so that you don't have to walk through a lobby with dripping swimsuits. Casino staff are also friendly. Overall, we had a great visit and will stay here again next time we are in town.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve2101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
176 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

Large, clean, well appointed room at a reasonable price. Thanks to the check-in gal for asking if I was eligible for any discounts and I was, AARP, which saved me $19. Keep in mind this is a casino so your savings can be fleeting. Excellent bed for a good night's sleep after a long day on the road. We ate at the buffet, which was too cheap to pass up. I must say that it was one of the best I've ever had and for $8.99....unbeatable.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TechyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catoosa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

On a trip about 3 years ago we stopped and were really impressed with the casino so with a new trip set for mid February this year we decided to reserve a room at the hotel for a Friday night. The security to and from the rooms was good and the room was very nice looking, the rates were not bad the bed however was very hard and the pillows felt like they had rocks in them. The gaming on the casino floor was very disappointing a donation bucket at the end of each row would have been more entertaining. I like to talk to people and there was a great number of people not happy with the payouts or lack there of. Don't get me wrong, I do not expect to win a jackpot but I do expect to play more than 2 or 3 minutes on a $20. I'll have to pass this one by the next time we go through. By the the way if you make reservations in advance make sure you call and get the exit number because the address will take you to no mans land.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank waglemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
17.5 mi away
Isleta Resort & Casino
Isleta Resort & Casino
#26 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
25.1 mi away
Sandia Resort & Casino
Sandia Resort & Casino
#41 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
12.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West
16.8 mi away
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#12 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,640 reviews
14.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Route 66 Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Route 66 Casino Hotel

Property: Route 66 Casino Hotel
Address: 14500 Central Ave SW, I-40 Exit 140, Albuquerque, NM 87121-1450
Region: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Albuquerque
#32 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Number of rooms: 154
Also Known As:
Route 66 Hotel Albuquerque

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing